Image de l'éditeur

The Devil You Know

Elisabeth de Mariaffi

Edité par Blackstone Audiobooks, United States, 2015
ISBN 10: 1481511432 / ISBN 13: 9781481511438
Neuf(s) / CD-Audio / Quantité : 1
Vendeur The Book Depository US (London, Royaume-Uni)
Disponible auprès d'autres vendeurs
Afficher tous les  exemplaires de ce livre
Ajouter au panier
Prix conseillé :
Prix: EUR 57,40
Autre devise
Livraison : EUR 0
De Royaume-Uni vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

Mettre de côté

Au sujet du livre

Détails bibliographiques


Titre : The Devil You Know

Éditeur : Blackstone Audiobooks, United States

Date d'édition : 2015

Reliure : CD-Audio

Etat du livre : New

Edition : Unabridged.

Description :

Language: English . Brand New. In the vein of Gillian Flynn s Sharp Objects and A.S.A. Harrison s The Silent Wife, The Devil You Know is a thrilling debut about a rookie reporter whose memories of the murder of her childhood best friend bring danger and a stalker right to her doorstep.The year is 1993. Rookie crime-beat reporter Evie Jones is haunted by the unsolved murder of her best friend Lianne Gagnon, who was killed in 1982, back when both girls were eleven. The suspected killer, a repeat offender named Robert Cameron, was never arrested, leaving Lianne s case cold.Now twenty-one and living alone for the first time, Evie is obsessively drawn to finding out what really happened to Lianne. She leans on another childhood friend, David Patton, for help but every clue they uncover seems to lead to an unimaginable conclusion. As she gets closer and closer to the truth, Evie becomes convinced that the killer is still at large and that he s coming back for her.From critically acclaimed author Elisabeth de Mariaffi comes a spine-tingling debut about secrets long buried and obsession that cannot be controlled. N° de réf. du libraire AAS9781481511438

A propos du livre :

Book ratings provided by GoodReads) :
3,06 note moyenne
(933 avis)

Synopsis :

In the vein of Gillian Flynn'sSharp Objectsand Alice Sebold'sThe Lovely Bones, The Devil You Knowis a thrilling debut novel about a rookie reporter whose memories of the murder of her childhood best friend bring danger-and a stalker-right to her doorstep.

The year is 1993. First-year reporter Evie Jones is haunted by the unsolved 1982 murder of her best friend, Lianne Gagnon, back when the girls were both eleven. The suspected killer, a repeat offender named Robert Cameron, was never apprehended. Now twenty-two and living alone for the first time, Evie is obsessively drawn to researching the real story of who killed Lianne. She leans on childhood friend David Patton for help, but every clue they uncover seems to lead to an unimaginable conclusion. As she gets closer and closer to the truth, Evie becomes convinced that the killer is still at large-and that he's coming back for her.

In the wake of Paul Bernardo's arrest for a double murder, and a case of identity theft that seems to point to Robert Cameron himself, Evie is stalked by a strange man who stands out on her fire escape night after night, watching her every move. Has her anxiety simply taken over? Or can Evie somehow be drawing the killer closer to herself? Only a harrowing last visit to see David's father, Graham, provides the answer Evie has been so desperate to find-the trail that leads from Patton to Cameron to eleven-year-old Lianne, and ultimately to Evie herself.

Synopsis: In the tradition of Gillian Flynn?s Sharp Objects and A.S.A. Harrison?s The Silent Wife, The Devil You Know is a thrilling novel with ?heart-in-mouth? moments of pure paranoia ( The New York Times Book Review) about a rookie reporter whose memories of the murder of her childhood best friend bring danger?and a stalker?right to her doorstep.

The year is 1993. Rookie crime beat reporter Evie Jones is haunted by the unsolved murder of her best friend Lianne Gagnon who was killed in 1982, back when both girls were eleven. The suspected killer, a repeat offender named Robert Cameron, was never arrested, leaving Lianne?s case cold.

Now twenty-one and living alone for the first time, Evie is obsessively drawn to finding out what really happened to Lianne. She leans on another childhood friend, David Patton, for help?but every clue they uncover seems to lead to an unimaginable conclusion. As she gets closer and closer to the truth, Evie becomes convinced that the killer is still at large?and that he?s coming back for her.

From critically acclaimed author Elisabeth de Mariaffi comes an ?exceptional book?full of surprises? ( Suspense Magazine) about secrets long buried and obsession that cannot be controlled.

Les informations fournies dans la section « A propos du livre » peuvent faire référence à une autre édition de ce titre.

Librairie et conditions de vente

Modes de paiement

Le libraire accepte les modes de paiement suivants :

  • American Express
  • Carte Bleue
  • EuroCard/MasterCard
  • Visa

[Chercher dans le catalogue du libraire]

[Afficher le catalogue du vendeur]

[Poser une question au libraire]

Libraire : The Book Depository US
Adresse : London, Royaume-Uni

Vendeur AbeBooks depuis : 10 septembre 2013
Evaluation du vendeur : Evaluation 5 étoiles

Conditions de vente :

All books are shipped in New condition promptly, we are happy to accept returns up to 30 days from purchase. Orders usually ship within 1-2 business days. Domestic Shipments are sent by Royal Mail, and International by Priority Airmail. We are happy to accept returns up to 30 days from purchase. Please contact the seller directly if you wish to return an order. Name of business : The Book Depository Ltd Form of legal entity : A Limited Company Business address: The Book Depository, 60 Holborn Vi...

[Pour plus d'information]

Conditions de livraison :

Orders usually ship within 1-2 business days. Domestic Shipments are sent by Royal Mail, and International by Priority Airmail. We are happy to accept returns up to 30 days from purchase. Please contact the seller directly if you wish to return an order.


Description de la librairie : Book Depository is an international bookseller. We ship our books to over 100 countries around the globe and we are always looking to add more countries to the list. We really, really love books and offer millions of titles, currently over 10 million of them, with this figure increasing daily. Living by our motto, 'Bookseller to the World', we focus on offering as many titles as possible to as many customers as possible. Most of our titles are dispatched within 2 business days of your order. Apart from publishers, distributors and wholesalers, we even list and supply books from other retailers! We hope you enjoy our selection and discover your new favorite book.