Golden Lion: A Novel of Heroes in a Time of War (Heroes in a Time of War: the Courtney)

Note moyenne 3,71
( 2 037 avis fournis par Goodreads )
 
9780062276582: Golden Lion: A Novel of Heroes in a Time of War (Heroes in a Time of War: the Courtney)

For readers of Game of Thrones, Ken Follett, and Clive Cussler:

an epic adventure spanning land and sea...

time and distance...

courage, revenge, and everything in between.

GOLDEN LION

He saw his father executed in battle. He spent his youth avenging that death. And now Henry 'Hal' Courtney is a man with a ship – and a family – of his own.

But fate has not finished with Hal. On a voyage along the eastern shore of Africa, a powerful enemy abducts his wife, the fearless warrior Judith... and with her, Hal's unborn child. For Hal, a man all too familiar with loss, there is only one way forward: He must track his nemesis across desert and ocean, through the slave markets of Zanzibar and the dangerous waters of the coast, in pursuit of the woman he loves, the child he sired, and the glorious destiny that awaits him.

Bursting with action and suspense, heroism and heartache, this unforgettable novel proves once more that Wilbur Smith is the world's greatest adventure writer.

Les informations fournies dans la section « Synopsis » peuvent faire référence à une autre édition de ce titre.

About the Author :

Described by Stephen King as “the best historical novelist,” WILBUR SMITH made his debut in 1964 with When the Lion Feeds and has since sold more than 125 million copies of his books worldwide and been translated into twenty-six different languages. Born in Central Africa in 1933, he now lives in London.

Review :

“Best Historical Novelist--I say Wilbur Smith...You can get lost in Wilbur Smith and misplace all of August.” (Stephen King)

“One of the world’s most popular adventure writers.” (Washington Post Book World)

“I’ve been a fan of Wilbur Smith for the past three decades. Every new book is an event, a cherished time to get lost in ancient worlds.” (James Rollins, New York Times bestselling author of The 6th Extinction)

Les informations fournies dans la section « A propos du livre » peuvent faire référence à une autre édition de ce titre.

Meilleurs résultats de recherche sur AbeBooks

1.

Wilbur Smith; Giles Kristian
ISBN 10 : 0062276581 ISBN 13 : 9780062276582
Neuf(s) Quantité : > 20
Vendeur
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, Etats-Unis)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre État : New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. N° de réf. du libraire 97800622765820000000

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter neuf
EUR 6,74
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : Gratuit
De Etats-Unis vers France
Destinations, frais et délais

2.

Wilbur Smith, Giles Kristian
Edité par William Morrow Company, United States (2016)
ISBN 10 : 0062276581 ISBN 13 : 9780062276582
Neuf(s) Paperback Quantité : 1
Vendeur
The Book Depository
(London, Royaume-Uni)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre William Morrow Company, United States, 2016. Paperback. État : New. Reprint. Language: English . Brand New Book. For readers of Game of Thrones, Ken Follett, and Clive Cussler: an epic adventure spanning land and sea. time and distance. courage, revenge, and everything in between. GOLDEN LION He saw his father executed in battle. He spent his youth avenging that death. And now Henry Hal Courtney is a man with a ship – and a family – of his own. But fate has not finished with Hal. On a voyage along the eastern shore of Africa, a powerful enemy abducts his wife, the fearless warrior Judith and with her, Hal s unborn child. For Hal, a man all too familiar with loss, there is only one way forward: He must track his nemesis across desert and ocean, through the slave markets of Zanzibar and the dangerous waters of the coast, in pursuit of the woman he loves, the child he sired, and the glorious destiny that awaits him. Bursting with action and suspense, heroism and heartache, this unforgettable novel proves once more than Wilbur Smith is the world s greatest adventure writer. N° de réf. du libraire ABZ9780062276582

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter neuf
EUR 7,73
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : EUR 1,34
De Royaume-Uni vers France
Destinations, frais et délais

3.

Wilbur Smith, Giles Kristian
Edité par William Morrow Company, United States (2016)
ISBN 10 : 0062276581 ISBN 13 : 9780062276582
Neuf(s) Paperback Quantité : 1
Vendeur
The Book Depository US
(London, Royaume-Uni)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre William Morrow Company, United States, 2016. Paperback. État : New. Reprint. Language: English . Brand New Book. For readers of Game of Thrones, Ken Follett, and Clive Cussler: an epic adventure spanning land and sea. time and distance. courage, revenge, and everything in between. GOLDEN LION He saw his father executed in battle. He spent his youth avenging that death. And now Henry Hal Courtney is a man with a ship – and a family – of his own. But fate has not finished with Hal. On a voyage along the eastern shore of Africa, a powerful enemy abducts his wife, the fearless warrior Judith and with her, Hal s unborn child. For Hal, a man all too familiar with loss, there is only one way forward: He must track his nemesis across desert and ocean, through the slave markets of Zanzibar and the dangerous waters of the coast, in pursuit of the woman he loves, the child he sired, and the glorious destiny that awaits him. Bursting with action and suspense, heroism and heartache, this unforgettable novel proves once more than Wilbur Smith is the world s greatest adventure writer. N° de réf. du libraire ABZ9780062276582

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter neuf
EUR 7,73
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : EUR 1,34
De Royaume-Uni vers France
Destinations, frais et délais

4.

Kristian, Giles
Edité par William Morrow & Company 2016-04-26 (2016)
ISBN 10 : 0062276581 ISBN 13 : 9780062276582
Neuf(s) Quantité : > 20
Vendeur
BookOutlet
(Thorold, ON, Canada)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre William Morrow & Company 2016-04-26, 2016. État : New. Publisher overstock, may contain remainder mark on edge. Multiple copies available. Good to VG condition with small mark on edge. N° de réf. du libraire 9780062276582B

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter neuf
EUR 2,65
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : EUR 7,30
De Canada vers France
Destinations, frais et délais

5.

Smith, Wilbur; Kristian, Giles
Edité par William Morrow
ISBN 10 : 0062276581 ISBN 13 : 9780062276582
Neuf(s) MASS MARKET PAPERBACK Quantité : 1
Vendeur
Your Online Bookstore
(Houston, TX, Etats-Unis)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre William Morrow. MASS MARKET PAPERBACK. État : New. 0062276581 Ships promptly. N° de réf. du libraire GHT6373PBLM081816H0772A

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter neuf
EUR 7,70
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : EUR 4,25
De Etats-Unis vers France
Destinations, frais et délais

6.

Wilbur Smith
Edité par William Morrow & Company
ISBN 10 : 0062276581 ISBN 13 : 9780062276582
Neuf(s) paperback Quantité : 5
Vendeur
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, Royaume-Uni)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre William Morrow & Company. paperback. État : New. N° de réf. du libraire 9780062276582

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter neuf
EUR 10,71
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : EUR 2,80
De Royaume-Uni vers France
Destinations, frais et délais

7.

Wilbur Smith, Giles Kristian
Edité par William Morrow & Company
ISBN 10 : 0062276581 ISBN 13 : 9780062276582
Neuf(s) Paperback / softback Quantité : 10
Vendeur
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, Royaume-Uni)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre William Morrow & Company. Paperback / softback. État : new. BRAND NEW, Golden Lion: A Novel of Heroes in a Time of War, Wilbur Smith, Giles Kristian. N° de réf. du libraire B9780062276582

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter neuf
EUR 6,18
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : EUR 7,79
De Royaume-Uni vers France
Destinations, frais et délais

8.

Smith, Wilbur; Kristian, Giles
Edité par William Morrow
ISBN 10 : 0062276581 ISBN 13 : 9780062276582
Neuf(s) MASS MARKET PAPERBACK Quantité : 1
Vendeur
Qwestbooks COM LLC
(Bensalem, PA, Etats-Unis)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre William Morrow. MASS MARKET PAPERBACK. État : New. 0062276581. N° de réf. du libraire Z0062276581ZN

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter neuf
EUR 9,82
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : EUR 5,15
De Etats-Unis vers France
Destinations, frais et délais

9.

Wilbur Smith; Giles Kristian
Edité par William Morrow & Co (2016)
ISBN 10 : 0062276581 ISBN 13 : 9780062276582
Neuf(s) Couverture souple Quantité : 1
Vendeur
European-Media-Service Mannheim
(Mannheim, Allemagne)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre William Morrow & Co, 2016. État : New. N° de réf. du libraire TH9780062276582

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter neuf
EUR 7,82
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : EUR 7,99
De Allemagne vers France
Destinations, frais et délais

10.

Smith, Wilbur
ISBN 10 : 0062276581 ISBN 13 : 9780062276582
Neuf(s) Mass Market Paperbound Quantité : 2
Vendeur
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, Etats-Unis)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre Mass Market Paperbound. État : New. N° de réf. du libraire 9885702

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter neuf
EUR 5,16
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : EUR 10,73
De Etats-Unis vers France
Destinations, frais et délais

autres exemplaires de ce livre sont disponibles

Afficher tous les résultats pour ce livre