Roll of Thunder, Hear My Cry

Note moyenne 3,78
( 95 296 avis fournis par GoodReads )
 
9780140371741: Roll of Thunder, Hear My Cry

Roll of Thunder, Hear My Cry A feisty African-American girl - Cassie Logan - she grows up in Mississippi during the Great Depression and learns the shocking realities of racism. Cassie finds it difficult to understand why the farm means so much to her father. Full description

Les informations fournies dans la section « Synopsis » peuvent faire référence à une autre édition de ce titre.

Présentation de l'éditeur :

Mildred D.Taylor's much-loved classic, for readers aged 12+, Roll of Thunder Hear My Cry follows a feisty African-American girl - Cassie Logan - as she grows up in Mississippi during the Great Depression and learns the shocking realities of racism. Perfect for fans of The Help, Malorie Blackman and To Kill a Mockingbird .'Look out there, Cassie girl, all that belongs to you.'Cassie finds it difficult to understand why the farm means so much to her father. But, as she witnesses the hatred and destruction all around her, she begins to learn the importance of standing up for your rights.The powerful and moving story of growing up during the American Depression.Mildred D. Taylor was born is Jackson, Mississippi and is the author of several young adult novels which tackle issues of race, including: the iconic Roll of Thunder Hear My Cry, Let the Circle Be Unbroken and The Land.

Revue de presse :

* "This [novel] grows with convincing detail of character and situation, punctuated by tension-building incidents ... Entirely through its own internal development, the novel shows the rich inner rewards of black pride, love, and independence."--Booklist, starred review

"The events and setting of the powerful novel are presented with such verisimilitude and the characters are so carefully drawn that one might assume the book to be autobiographical, if the author were not so young."--The Horn Book
 
"The strong, clear-headed Logan family... are drawn with quiet affection and their actions tempered with a keen sense of human fallibility."--Kirkus Reviews, pointer review

Les informations fournies dans la section « A propos du livre » peuvent faire référence à une autre édition de ce titre.

Meilleurs résultats de recherche sur AbeBooks

1.

Mildred Taylor
ISBN 10 : 0140371745 ISBN 13 : 9780140371741
Neuf(s) Quantité : > 20
Vendeur
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, Etats-Unis)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre État : New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. N° de réf. du libraire 97801403717410000000

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter neuf
EUR 7,77
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : Gratuit
De Etats-Unis vers France
Destinations, frais et délais

2.

Mildred Delois Taylor
Edité par Penguin Books Ltd, United Kingdom (1994)
ISBN 10 : 0140371745 ISBN 13 : 9780140371741
Neuf(s) Paperback Quantité : 10
Vendeur
The Book Depository
(London, Royaume-Uni)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre Penguin Books Ltd, United Kingdom, 1994. Paperback. État : New. 194 x 128 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Mildred D.Taylor s much-loved classic, for readers aged 12+, Roll of Thunder Hear My Cry follows a feisty African-American girl - Cassie Logan - as she grows up in Mississippi during the Great Depression and learns the shocking realities of racism. Perfect for fans of The Help , Malorie Blackman and To Kill a Mockingbird . Look out there, Cassie girl, all that belongs to you. Cassie finds it difficult to understand why the farm means so much to her father. But, as she witnesses the hatred and destruction all around her, she begins to learn the importance of standing up for your rights. The powerful and moving story of growing up during the American Depression. Mildred D. Taylor was born is Jackson, Mississippi and is the author of several young adult novels which tackle issues of race, including: the iconic Roll of Thunder Hear My Cry , Let the Circle Be Unbroken and The Land . N° de réf. du libraire APG9780140371741

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter neuf
EUR 7,45
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : EUR 1,39
De Royaume-Uni vers France
Destinations, frais et délais

3.

Mildred Delois Taylor
Edité par Penguin Books Ltd, United Kingdom (1994)
ISBN 10 : 0140371745 ISBN 13 : 9780140371741
Neuf(s) Paperback Quantité : 10
Vendeur
The Book Depository US
(London, Royaume-Uni)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre Penguin Books Ltd, United Kingdom, 1994. Paperback. État : New. 194 x 128 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Mildred D.Taylor s much-loved classic, for readers aged 12+, Roll of Thunder Hear My Cry follows a feisty African-American girl - Cassie Logan - as she grows up in Mississippi during the Great Depression and learns the shocking realities of racism. Perfect for fans of The Help, Malorie Blackman and To Kill a Mockingbird . Look out there, Cassie girl, all that belongs to you. Cassie finds it difficult to understand why the farm means so much to her father. But, as she witnesses the hatred and destruction all around her, she begins to learn the importance of standing up for your rights. The powerful and moving story of growing up during the American Depression. Mildred D. Taylor was born is Jackson, Mississippi and is the author of several young adult novels which tackle issues of race, including: the iconic Roll of Thunder Hear My Cry, Let the Circle Be Unbroken and The Land. N° de réf. du libraire APG9780140371741

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter neuf
EUR 7,76
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : EUR 1,39
De Royaume-Uni vers France
Destinations, frais et délais

4.

Mildred D Taylor
Edité par Puffin 2005-01-27 (2005)
ISBN 10 : 0140371745 ISBN 13 : 9780140371741
Neuf(s) Quantité : 5
Vendeur
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, Royaume-Uni)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre Puffin 2005-01-27, 2005. État : New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatch time is 24-48 hours from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. N° de réf. du libraire NU-BER-00023420

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter neuf
EUR 6,64
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : EUR 3,47
De Royaume-Uni vers France
Destinations, frais et délais

5.

Mildred D Taylor
ISBN 10 : 0140371745 ISBN 13 : 9780140371741
Neuf(s) Paperback Quantité : > 20
Vendeur
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, Royaume-Uni)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre Paperback. État : New. Not Signed; Mildred D.Taylor's much-loved classic, for readers aged 12+, Roll of Thunder Hear My Cry follows a feisty African-American girl - Cassie Logan - as she grows up in Mississippi during the Great Depression and learns the shocking realities of racism. Perfect for fans of The Help, Malorie Blackman and. book. N° de réf. du libraire ria9780140371741_rkm

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter neuf
EUR 7,45
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : EUR 3,92
De Royaume-Uni vers France
Destinations, frais et délais

6.

Mildred Delois Taylor
Edité par Penguin Books Ltd 1994-09-29 (1994)
ISBN 10 : 0140371745 ISBN 13 : 9780140371741
Neuf(s) paperback Quantité : > 20
Vendeur
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, Royaume-Uni)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre Penguin Books Ltd 1994-09-29, 1994. paperback. État : New. N° de réf. du libraire 9780140371741

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter neuf
EUR 7,65
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : EUR 4,06
De Royaume-Uni vers France
Destinations, frais et délais

7.

Mildred Delois Taylor
Edité par Penguin Books Ltd
ISBN 10 : 0140371745 ISBN 13 : 9780140371741
Neuf(s) Paperback Quantité : > 20
Vendeur
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, Royaume-Uni)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre Penguin Books Ltd. Paperback. État : new. BRAND NEW, Roll of Thunder, Hear My Cry, Mildred Delois Taylor, Mildred D.Taylor's much-loved classic, for readers aged 12+, "Roll of Thunder Hear My Cry" follows a feisty African-American girl - Cassie Logan - as she grows up in Mississippi during the Great Depression and learns the shocking realities of racism. Perfect for fans of "The Help", "Malorie Blackman" and "To Kill a Mockingbird". 'Look out there, Cassie girl, all that belongs to you.' Cassie finds it difficult to understand why the farm means so much to her father. But, as she witnesses the hatred and destruction all around her, she begins to learn the importance of standing up for your rights. The powerful and moving story of growing up during the American Depression. Mildred D. Taylor was born is Jackson, Mississippi and is the author of several young adult novels which tackle issues of race, including: the iconic "Roll of Thunder Hear My Cry", "Let the Circle Be Unbroken" and "The Land". N° de réf. du libraire B9780140371741

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter neuf
EUR 4,34
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : EUR 8,07
De Royaume-Uni vers France
Destinations, frais et délais

8.

Taylor, Mildred (Author)
Edité par Puffin (1994)
ISBN 10 : 0140371745 ISBN 13 : 9780140371741
Neuf(s) Paperback Quantité : 2
Vendeur
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, Royaume-Uni)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre Puffin, 1994. Paperback. État : Brand New. 224 pages. In Stock. N° de réf. du libraire __0140371745

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter neuf
EUR 8,53
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : EUR 6,96
De Royaume-Uni vers France
Destinations, frais et délais

9.

Mildred D. Taylor
Edité par Penguin Books Ltd (1994)
ISBN 10 : 0140371745 ISBN 13 : 9780140371741
Neuf(s) Quantité : > 20
Vendeur
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, Royaume-Uni)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre Penguin Books Ltd, 1994. PAP. État : New. New Book. Shipped from UK in 4 to 14 days. Established seller since 2000. N° de réf. du libraire CP-9780140371741

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter neuf
EUR 4,02
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : EUR 11,61
De Royaume-Uni vers France
Destinations, frais et délais

10.

Taylor, Mildred
Edité par Puffin (1994)
ISBN 10 : 0140371745 ISBN 13 : 9780140371741
Neuf(s) Couverture souple Quantité : 5
Vendeur
English-Book-Service Mannheim
(Mannheim, Allemagne)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre Puffin, 1994. État : New. N° de réf. du libraire EH9780140371741

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter neuf
EUR 8,06
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : EUR 10
De Allemagne vers France
Destinations, frais et délais

autres exemplaires de ce livre sont disponibles

Afficher tous les résultats pour ce livre