Roll of Thunder, Hear My Cry

Note moyenne 3,78
( 93 855 avis fournis par GoodReads )
 
9780140371741: Roll of Thunder, Hear My Cry

Roll of Thunder, Hear My Cry A feisty African-American girl - Cassie Logan - she grows up in Mississippi during the Great Depression and learns the shocking realities of racism. Cassie finds it difficult to understand why the farm means so much to her father. Full description

Les informations fournies dans la section « Synopsis » peuvent faire référence à une autre édition de ce titre.

Présentation de l'éditeur :

Mildred D.Taylor's much-loved classic, for readers aged 12+, Roll of Thunder Hear My Cry follows a feisty African-American girl - Cassie Logan - as she grows up in Mississippi during the Great Depression and learns the shocking realities of racism. Perfect for fans of The Help, Malorie Blackman and To Kill a Mockingbird .'Look out there, Cassie girl, all that belongs to you.'Cassie finds it difficult to understand why the farm means so much to her father. But, as she witnesses the hatred and destruction all around her, she begins to learn the importance of standing up for your rights.The powerful and moving story of growing up during the American Depression.Mildred D. Taylor was born is Jackson, Mississippi and is the author of several young adult novels which tackle issues of race, including: the iconic Roll of Thunder Hear My Cry, Let the Circle Be Unbroken and The Land.

Revue de presse :

* "This [novel] grows with convincing detail of character and situation, punctuated by tension-building incidents ... Entirely through its own internal development, the novel shows the rich inner rewards of black pride, love, and independence."--Booklist, starred review

"The events and setting of the powerful novel are presented with such verisimilitude and the characters are so carefully drawn that one might assume the book to be autobiographical, if the author were not so young."--The Horn Book
 
"The strong, clear-headed Logan family... are drawn with quiet affection and their actions tempered with a keen sense of human fallibility."--Kirkus Reviews, pointer review

Les informations fournies dans la section « A propos du livre » peuvent faire référence à une autre édition de ce titre.

Meilleurs résultats de recherche sur AbeBooks

Edition internationale
Edition internationale

1.

Mildred Taylor
ISBN 10 : 0140371745 ISBN 13 : 9780140371741
Neuf(s) Couverture souple Quantité : 5
Edition internationale
Vendeur
US_Superfast_Bookstore
(New Castle, DE, Etats-Unis)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre État : New. This is an International Edition Brand New Paperback Same Title Author and Edition as listed. ISBN and Cover design differs. Similar Contents as U.S Edition. Standard Delivery within 6-14 business days ACROSS THE GLOBE. We can ship to PO Box address in US. International Edition Textbooks may bear a label "Not for sale in the U.S. or Canada" or "For sale in Asia only" or similar restrictions- printed only to discourage students from obtaining an affordable copy. US Court has asserted your right to buy and use International edition. Access code/CD may not provided with these editions. We may ship the books from multiple warehouses across the globe including Asia depending upon the availability of inventory. Printed in English. Customer satisfaction guaranteed. N° de réf. du libraire NO3_9780140371741

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter neuf
EUR 4,81
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : EUR 2,48
Vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais
Edition internationale
Edition internationale

2.

Mildred Taylor
Edité par Penguin Books, Limited (UK)
ISBN 10 : 0140371745 ISBN 13 : 9780140371741
Neuf(s) Couverture souple Quantité : > 20
Edition internationale
Vendeur
Sunshine Book Store
(Wilmington, DE, Etats-Unis)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre Penguin Books, Limited (UK). État : New. 0140371745 This is an International Edition. Brand New, Paperback, Delivery within 6-14 business days, Same Contents as U.S Edition, ISBN and Cover design may differ. Choose Expedited shipping for delivery within 4-7 business days. We do not ship to PO Box, APO,FPO Address. We may ship the books from multiple warehouses across the globe, including India depending upon the availability of inventory storage. Customer satisfaction guaranteed. N° de réf. du libraire OM9780140371741

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter neuf
EUR 7,37
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : Gratuit
Vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

3.

Mildred Taylor
Edité par Penguin Books Ltd, United Kingdom (1994)
ISBN 10 : 0140371745 ISBN 13 : 9780140371741
Neuf(s) Paperback Quantité : 10
Vendeur
The Book Depository US
(London, Royaume-Uni)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre Penguin Books Ltd, United Kingdom, 1994. Paperback. État : New. 194 x 128 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Mildred D.Taylor s much-loved classic, for readers aged 12+, Roll of Thunder Hear My Cry follows a feisty African-American girl - Cassie Logan - as she grows up in Mississippi during the Great Depression and learns the shocking realities of racism. Perfect for fans of The Help , Malorie Blackman and To Kill a Mockingbird . Look out there, Cassie girl, all that belongs to you. Cassie finds it difficult to understand why the farm means so much to her father. But, as she witnesses the hatred and destruction all around her, she begins to learn the importance of standing up for your rights. The powerful and moving story of growing up during the American Depression. Mildred D. Taylor was born is Jackson, Mississippi and is the author of several young adult novels which tackle issues of race, including: the iconic Roll of Thunder Hear My Cry , Let the Circle Be Unbroken and The Land . N° de réf. du libraire APG9780140371741

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter neuf
EUR 7,54
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : Gratuit
De Royaume-Uni vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

4.

Mildred Taylor
Edité par Penguin Books Ltd, United Kingdom (1994)
ISBN 10 : 0140371745 ISBN 13 : 9780140371741
Neuf(s) Paperback Quantité : 10
Vendeur
The Book Depository
(London, Royaume-Uni)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre Penguin Books Ltd, United Kingdom, 1994. Paperback. État : New. 194 x 128 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Mildred D.Taylor s much-loved classic, for readers aged 12+, Roll of Thunder Hear My Cry follows a feisty African-American girl - Cassie Logan - as she grows up in Mississippi during the Great Depression and learns the shocking realities of racism. Perfect for fans of The Help , Malorie Blackman and To Kill a Mockingbird . Look out there, Cassie girl, all that belongs to you. Cassie finds it difficult to understand why the farm means so much to her father. But, as she witnesses the hatred and destruction all around her, she begins to learn the importance of standing up for your rights. The powerful and moving story of growing up during the American Depression. Mildred D. Taylor was born is Jackson, Mississippi and is the author of several young adult novels which tackle issues of race, including: the iconic Roll of Thunder Hear My Cry , Let the Circle Be Unbroken and The Land . N° de réf. du libraire APG9780140371741

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter neuf
EUR 7,66
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : Gratuit
De Royaume-Uni vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

5.

Mildred Taylor
ISBN 10 : 0140371745 ISBN 13 : 9780140371741
Neuf(s) Quantité : > 20
Vendeur
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, Etats-Unis)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre État : New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. N° de réf. du libraire 97801403717410000000

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter neuf
EUR 8,31
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : Gratuit
Vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

6.

Mildred Taylor
Edité par Penguin Books, Limited (UK)
ISBN 10 : 0140371745 ISBN 13 : 9780140371741
Neuf(s) PAPERBACK Quantité : 4
Vendeur
IBestBargains, LLC
(Houston, TX, Etats-Unis)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre Penguin Books, Limited (UK). PAPERBACK. État : New. 0140371745 Brand New Book in Perfect Condition.Fast Shipping with tracking number. N° de réf. du libraire PVDA-MRSH-05507

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter neuf
EUR 4,59
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : EUR 3,74
Vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

7.

Mildred Taylor
ISBN 10 : 0140371745 ISBN 13 : 9780140371741
Neuf(s) Paperback Edition originale Quantité : 1
Vendeur
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, Etats-Unis)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre 1994. Paperback. État : New. 1st. 129mm x 198mm x 14mm. Paperback. Mildred D.Taylor's much-loved classic, for readers aged 12+, Roll of Thunder Hear My Cry follows a feisty African-American girl - Cassie Logan - as she grows up in Mississippi during the G.Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 224 pages. 0.159. N° de réf. du libraire 9780140371741

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter neuf
EUR 9,24
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : Gratuit
Vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

8.

Mildred Taylor
Edité par Puffin 2005-01-27 (2005)
ISBN 10 : 0140371745 ISBN 13 : 9780140371741
Neuf(s) Quantité : 5
Vendeur
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, Royaume-Uni)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre Puffin 2005-01-27, 2005. État : New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatch time is 24-48 hours from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. N° de réf. du libraire NU-BER-00023420

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter neuf
EUR 6,48
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : EUR 3,57
De Royaume-Uni vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

9.

Mildred Taylor
Edité par Penguin Books, Limited (UK) (1994)
ISBN 10 : 0140371745 ISBN 13 : 9780140371741
Neuf(s) Couverture souple Quantité : 1
Vendeur
Book Deals
(Lewiston, NY, Etats-Unis)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre Penguin Books, Limited (UK), 1994. État : New. Brand New, Unread Copy in Perfect Condition. A+ Customer Service!. N° de réf. du libraire ABE_book_new_0140371745

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter neuf
EUR 10,33
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : Gratuit
Vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

10.

Mildred Taylor
ISBN 10 : 0140371745 ISBN 13 : 9780140371741
Neuf(s) Paperback Quantité : > 20
Vendeur
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, Royaume-Uni)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre Paperback. État : New. Not Signed; Mildred D.Taylor's much-loved classic, for readers aged 12+, Roll of Thunder Hear My Cry follows a feisty African-American girl - Cassie Logan - as she grows up in Mississippi during the Great Depression and learns the shocking realities of racism. Perfect for fans of The Help , Malorie Blackman. book. N° de réf. du libraire ria9780140371741_rkm

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter neuf
EUR 7,66
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : EUR 3,40
De Royaume-Uni vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

autres exemplaires de ce livre sont disponibles

Afficher tous les résultats pour ce livre