This Is What Happy Looks Like

Note moyenne 3,69
( 42 803 avis fournis par Goodreads )
 
9780316212816: This Is What Happy Looks Like

If fate sent you an email, would you answer?

When teenage movie star Graham Larkin accidentally sends small town girl Ellie O'Neill an email about his pet pig, the two seventeen-year-olds strike up a witty and unforgettable correspondence, discussing everything under the sun, except for their names or backgrounds.

Then Graham finds out that Ellie's Maine hometown is the perfect location for his latest film, and he decides to take their relationship from online to in-person. But can a star as famous as Graham really start a relationship with an ordinary girl like Ellie? And why does Ellie want to avoid the media's spotlight at all costs?

Les informations fournies dans la section « Synopsis » peuvent faire référence à une autre édition de ce titre.

About the Author :

Jennifer E. Smith is the author of Hello, Goodbye, and Everything in Between, The Geography of You and Me, This Is What Happy Looks Like, The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight, The Storm Makers, You Are Here, and The Comeback Season. She earned a master's degree in creative writing from the University of St. Andrews in Scotland, and her work has been translated into thirty-three languages. She currently lives in New York City.

From School Library Journal :

Gr 8 Up-This well-crafted, character-driven love story opens with an endearing prologue told in emails. When 16-year-old Ellie O'Neill accidentally starts an exchange with a stranger, she doesn't expect their virtual conversations to turn into a romance. But over the course of a few months, that's exactly what happens. Ellie doesn't know the boy's name until he shows up on her doorstep. He's Graham Larkin, a famous movie star whose next film just happens to be shooting in her quiet Maine town. While most of the girls are dying to be in her shoes, she has reservations. Ellie is the illegitimate daughter of a prominent politician, and her mom moved them to escape the unrelenting media. Now they struggle financially in order to maintain their privacy. Graham's life is anything but private. However, though he is handsome and wealthy, the teen is also lonely and uninspired. His parents, uncomfortable with his fame, choose to distance themselves from him, while his controlling manager wants Graham to date his beautiful costar for the good publicity. Despite those obstacles, Ellie and Graham sustain a sweet and genuine romance. Their chemistry is undeniable, and readers will wonder about their love story long after the last page. An excellent recommendation for fans of Maureen Johnson.-Kimberly Garnick Giarratano, Rockaway Township Public Library, NJα(c) Copyright 2013. Library Journals LLC, a wholly owned subsidiary of Media Source, Inc. No redistribution permitted.

Les informations fournies dans la section « A propos du livre » peuvent faire référence à une autre édition de ce titre.

Meilleurs résultats de recherche sur AbeBooks

1.

Smith, Jennifer E.
Edité par Poppy
ISBN 10 : 0316212814 ISBN 13 : 9780316212816
Neuf(s) PAPERBACK Quantité : 1
Vendeur
P-Town Book Sales
(Petaluma, CA, Etats-Unis)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre Poppy. PAPERBACK. État : New. 0316212814 New Condition. Slight shelf wear on cover. N° de réf. du libraire PUY-QTVZ-K046

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter neuf
EUR 4,18
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : EUR 3,42
Vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

2.

Smith, Jennifer E.
Edité par Hachette Book Group
ISBN 10 : 0316212814 ISBN 13 : 9780316212816
Neuf(s) Quantité : > 20
Vendeur
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, Etats-Unis)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre Hachette Book Group. État : New. Brand New. N° de réf. du libraire 0316212814

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter neuf
EUR 4,73
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : EUR 3
Vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

3.

Smith, Jennifer E.
ISBN 10 : 0316212814 ISBN 13 : 9780316212816
Neuf(s) Quantité : > 20
Vendeur
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, Etats-Unis)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre 2013. PAP. État : New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. N° de réf. du libraire VH-9780316212816

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter neuf
EUR 4,67
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : EUR 3,42
Vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

4.

Smith, Jennifer E.
ISBN 10 : 0316212814 ISBN 13 : 9780316212816
Neuf(s) Quantité : 8
Vendeur
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, Etats-Unis)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre 2013. PAP. État : New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. N° de réf. du libraire IB-9780316212816

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter neuf
EUR 5,21
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : EUR 3,42
Vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

5.

Jennifer E Smith
Edité par Little, Brown Company, United States (2013)
ISBN 10 : 0316212814 ISBN 13 : 9780316212816
Neuf(s) Paperback Quantité : 10
Vendeur
The Book Depository
(London, Royaume-Uni)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre Little, Brown Company, United States, 2013. Paperback. État : New. Reprint. Language: English . Brand New Book. If fate sent you an email, would you answer? When teenage movie star Graham Larkin accidentally sends small town girl Ellie O Neill an email about his pet pig, the two seventeen-year-olds strike up a witty and unforgettable correspondence, discussing everything under the sun, except for their names or backgrounds. Then Graham finds out that Ellie s Maine hometown is the perfect location for his latest film, and he decides to take their relationship from online to in-person. But can a star as famous as Graham really start a relationship with an ordinary girl like Ellie? And why does Ellie want to avoid the media s spotlight at all costs?. N° de réf. du libraire ABZ9780316212816

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter neuf
EUR 9,09
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : Gratuit
De Royaume-Uni vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

6.

Jennifer E Smith
Edité par Little, Brown Company, United States (2013)
ISBN 10 : 0316212814 ISBN 13 : 9780316212816
Neuf(s) Paperback Quantité : 10
Vendeur
The Book Depository US
(London, Royaume-Uni)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre Little, Brown Company, United States, 2013. Paperback. État : New. Reprint. Language: English . Brand New Book. If fate sent you an email, would you answer? When teenage movie star Graham Larkin accidentally sends small town girl Ellie O Neill an email about his pet pig, the two seventeen-year-olds strike up a witty and unforgettable correspondence, discussing everything under the sun, except for their names or backgrounds. Then Graham finds out that Ellie s Maine hometown is the perfect location for his latest film, and he decides to take their relationship from online to in-person. But can a star as famous as Graham really start a relationship with an ordinary girl like Ellie? And why does Ellie want to avoid the media s spotlight at all costs?. N° de réf. du libraire ABZ9780316212816

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter neuf
EUR 9,10
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : Gratuit
De Royaume-Uni vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

7.

Smith, Jennifer E.
ISBN 10 : 0316212814 ISBN 13 : 9780316212816
Neuf(s) Paperback Quantité : 15
Vendeur
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, Etats-Unis)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre Paperback. État : New. N° de réf. du libraire 7092852

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter neuf
EUR 5,78
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : EUR 3,42
Vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

8.

Jennifer E. Smith
ISBN 10 : 0316212814 ISBN 13 : 9780316212816
Neuf(s) Quantité : 19
Vendeur
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, Etats-Unis)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre État : New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. N° de réf. du libraire 97803162128160000000

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter neuf
EUR 9,57
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : Gratuit
Vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

9.

Jennifer E Smith
Edité par Little, Brown Company, United States (2013)
ISBN 10 : 0316212814 ISBN 13 : 9780316212816
Neuf(s) Paperback Quantité : 10
Vendeur
Book Depository hard to find
(London, Royaume-Uni)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre Little, Brown Company, United States, 2013. Paperback. État : New. Reprint. Language: English . This book usually ship within 10-15 business days and we will endeavor to dispatch orders quicker than this where possible. Brand New Book. If fate sent you an email, would you answer? When teenage movie star Graham Larkin accidentally sends small town girl Ellie O Neill an email about his pet pig, the two seventeen-year-olds strike up a witty and unforgettable correspondence, discussing everything under the sun, except for their names or backgrounds. Then Graham finds out that Ellie s Maine hometown is the perfect location for his latest film, and he decides to take their relationship from online to in-person. But can a star as famous as Graham really start a relationship with an ordinary girl like Ellie? And why does Ellie want to avoid the media s spotlight at all costs?. N° de réf. du libraire BTE9780316212816

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter neuf
EUR 9,57
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : Gratuit
De Royaume-Uni vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

10.

Smith, Jennifer E.
Edité par Poppy (2013)
ISBN 10 : 0316212814 ISBN 13 : 9780316212816
Neuf(s) Paperback Quantité : 2
Vendeur
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, Etats-Unis)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre Poppy, 2013. Paperback. État : New. N° de réf. du libraire 0316212814

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter neuf
EUR 7,23
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : EUR 2,56
Vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

autres exemplaires de ce livre sont disponibles

Afficher tous les résultats pour ce livre