Articles liés à Charming

James, Elliott Charming ISBN 13 : 9780316253390

Charming - Couverture souple

 
9780316253390: Charming
Afficher les exemplaires de cette édition ISBN
 
 
John Charming isn't your average Prince...He comes from a line of Charmings - an illustrious family of dragon slayers, witch-finders and killers dating back to before the fall of Rome. Trained by a modern day version of the Knights Templar, monster hunters who have updated their methods from chain mail and crossbows to Kevlar and shotguns, John Charming was one of the best - until a curse made him one of the abominations the Knights were sworn to hunt. That was a lifetime ago. Now, John tends bar under an assumed name in rural Virginia and leads a peaceful, quiet life. That is, until a vampire and a blonde walked into his bar...

Les informations fournies dans la section « Synopsis » peuvent faire référence à une autre édition de ce titre.

Revue de presse :
"The Pax Arcana books are seriously good reads. Action, humor, and heart with unexpected twists and turns. If you are (like me) waiting for the next Butcher or Hearne--pick up Elliott James. Then you can bite your nails waiting for the next James, too."―Patricia Briggs, New York Times #1 bestselling author of the Mercy Thompson series

"Loved it! Charming is a giant gift basket of mythology and lore delivered by a brilliant new voice in urban fantasy. Elliott James tells stories that are action-packed, often amusing, and always entertaining."―Kevin Hearne, author of Hounded

"I loved this book from start to finish. Exciting and innovative, Charming is a great introduction to a world I look forward to spending a lot more time in."―New York Times bestselling author Seanan McGuire

"James's world is rich and complex and well worth diving into."―Richard Kadrey

"In a saturated literary realm, James's tale stands out for the gritty, believable world he builds... This is masculine urban fantasy in the vein of Jim Butcher and Mark del Franco."―Booklist

"Grab some snacks and settle back as splendid debut author James serves up a Prince Charming tale yanked sideways. John Charming comes from a prominent line of dragon slayers, witch-finders and killers trained by the Knights Templar, but now he has a problem: He has become what they hunt. James' reluctant hero faces threats and danger with a smart-ass attitude that keeps the narrative fast paced, edgy and amusing. Mark this name down -- you will undoubtedly be seeing more from James!"―RT Book Reviews

"This debut introduces a self-deprecating, wisecracking, and honorable-to-a-fault hero who can stand up to such established protagonists as Jim Butcher's Harry Dresden and Seanen McGuire's October Daye. Combining action and romance -- with an emphasis on action -- this is a top-notch new series opener for lovers of urban fantasy."―Library Journal (Starred review)
Présentation de l'éditeur :
Sharp, sarcastic, and efficiently lethal, John Charming would feel right at home having drinks with Dean Winchester and Harry Dresden. If you're looking for a new urban fantasy series to pick up, CHARMING is a guaranteed page-turner.

John Charming isn't your average Prince...
He comes from a line of Charmings -- an illustrious family of dragon slayers, witch-finders and killers dating back to before the fall of Rome. Trained by a modern day version of the Knights Templar, monster hunters who have updated their methods from chain mail and crossbows to Kevlar and shotguns, John Charming was one of the best--until a curse made him one of the abominations the Knights were sworn to hunt.
That was a lifetime ago. Now, John tends bar under an assumed name in rural Virginia and leads a peaceful, quiet life. That is, until a vampire and a blonde walked into his bar...

CHARMING is the first novel in a new urban fantasy series which gives a new twist to the Prince Charming tale.
Pax Arcana Charming Daring Fearless In Shining Armor Legend Has It
Short Fiction in the Pax Arcana world: Charmed I'm Sure Don't Go Chasing Waterfalls Pushing Luck Surreal Estate Dog-Gone Bulls Rush In Talking Dirty

Les informations fournies dans la section « A propos du livre » peuvent faire référence à une autre édition de ce titre.

  • ÉditeurOrbit
  • Date d'édition2013
  • ISBN 10 0316253391
  • ISBN 13 9780316253390
  • ReliureBroché
  • Nombre de pages400
  • Evaluation vendeur
EUR 26,79

Autre devise

Frais de port : EUR 11,59
De Royaume-Uni vers France

Destinations, frais et délais

Ajouter au panier

Meilleurs résultats de recherche sur AbeBooks

Image d'archives

James, Elliott
Edité par Orbit (2013)
ISBN 10 : 0316253391 ISBN 13 : 9780316253390
Neuf Paperback Quantité disponible : 1
Vendeur :
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, Royaume-Uni)
Evaluation vendeur

Description du livre Paperback. Etat : Brand New. 288 pages. 8.50x5.50x1.00 inches. In Stock. N° de réf. du vendeur 0316253391

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Contacter le vendeur

Acheter neuf
EUR 26,79
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : EUR 11,59
De Royaume-Uni vers France
Destinations, frais et délais
Image d'archives

James, Elliott
Edité par Orbit (2013)
ISBN 10 : 0316253391 ISBN 13 : 9780316253390
Neuf Paperback Quantité disponible : 1
Vendeur :
Wizard Books
(Long Beach, CA, Etats-Unis)
Evaluation vendeur

Description du livre Paperback. Etat : new. New. N° de réf. du vendeur Wizard0316253391

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Contacter le vendeur

Acheter neuf
EUR 24,63
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : EUR 28,63
De Etats-Unis vers France
Destinations, frais et délais
Image d'archives

James, Elliott
Edité par Orbit (2013)
ISBN 10 : 0316253391 ISBN 13 : 9780316253390
Neuf Paperback Quantité disponible : 1
Vendeur :
GoldBooks
(Denver, CO, Etats-Unis)
Evaluation vendeur

Description du livre Paperback. Etat : new. New Copy. Customer Service Guaranteed. N° de réf. du vendeur think0316253391

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Contacter le vendeur

Acheter neuf
EUR 26,78
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : EUR 29,10
De Etats-Unis vers France
Destinations, frais et délais
Image d'archives

James, Elliott
Edité par Orbit (2013)
ISBN 10 : 0316253391 ISBN 13 : 9780316253390
Neuf Paperback Quantité disponible : 1
Vendeur :
GoldenWavesOfBooks
(Fayetteville, TX, Etats-Unis)
Evaluation vendeur

Description du livre Paperback. Etat : new. New. Fast Shipping and good customer service. N° de réf. du vendeur Holz_New_0316253391

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Contacter le vendeur

Acheter neuf
EUR 20,62
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : EUR 36,61
De Etats-Unis vers France
Destinations, frais et délais
Image d'archives

James, Elliott
Edité par Orbit (2013)
ISBN 10 : 0316253391 ISBN 13 : 9780316253390
Neuf Couverture souple Quantité disponible : 1
Vendeur :
Front Cover Books
(Denver, CO, Etats-Unis)
Evaluation vendeur

Description du livre Etat : new. N° de réf. du vendeur FrontCover0316253391

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Contacter le vendeur

Acheter neuf
EUR 28,72
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : EUR 28,63
De Etats-Unis vers France
Destinations, frais et délais
Image d'archives

James, Elliott
Edité par Hachette Book Group (2013)
ISBN 10 : 0316253391 ISBN 13 : 9780316253390
Neuf Couverture souple Quantité disponible : > 20
Vendeur :
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, Etats-Unis)
Evaluation vendeur

Description du livre Etat : New. Brand New. N° de réf. du vendeur 0316253391

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Contacter le vendeur

Acheter neuf
EUR 8,94
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : EUR 56,32
De Etats-Unis vers France
Destinations, frais et délais
Image d'archives

James, Elliott
Edité par Orbit (2013)
ISBN 10 : 0316253391 ISBN 13 : 9780316253390
Neuf Couverture souple Quantité disponible : 1
Vendeur :
Books Unplugged
(Amherst, NY, Etats-Unis)
Evaluation vendeur

Description du livre Etat : New. Buy with confidence! Book is in new, never-used condition. N° de réf. du vendeur bk0316253391xvz189zvxnew

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Contacter le vendeur

Acheter neuf
EUR 27,99
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : EUR 46,93
De Etats-Unis vers France
Destinations, frais et délais
Image d'archives

James, Elliott
Edité par Orbit (2013)
ISBN 10 : 0316253391 ISBN 13 : 9780316253390
Neuf Paperback Quantité disponible : 1
Vendeur :
GoldenDragon
(Houston, TX, Etats-Unis)
Evaluation vendeur

Description du livre Paperback. Etat : new. Buy for Great customer experience. N° de réf. du vendeur GoldenDragon0316253391

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Contacter le vendeur

Acheter neuf
EUR 54,10
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : EUR 28,16
De Etats-Unis vers France
Destinations, frais et délais
Image d'archives

James, Elliott
Edité par Orbit (2013)
ISBN 10 : 0316253391 ISBN 13 : 9780316253390
Neuf Couverture souple Quantité disponible : 1
Vendeur :
BennettBooksLtd
(North Las Vegas, NV, Etats-Unis)
Evaluation vendeur

Description du livre Etat : New. New. In shrink wrap. Looks like an interesting title! 0.76. N° de réf. du vendeur Q-0316253391

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Contacter le vendeur

Acheter neuf
EUR 56,02
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : EUR 41,30
De Etats-Unis vers France
Destinations, frais et délais