The Designful Company: How to build a culture of nonstop innovation

Note moyenne 3,97
( 373 avis fournis par Goodreads )
 
9780321580061: The Designful Company: How to build a culture of nonstop innovation
Afficher les exemplaires de cette édition ISBN
 
 

Book by Neumeier Marty

Les informations fournies dans la section « Synopsis » peuvent faire référence à une autre édition de ce titre.

Revue de presse :

“The first important book of the year. In the tradition of IN SEARCH OF EXCELLENCE and BUILT TO LAST, THE DESIGNFUL COMPANY changes the way we think about business. During these challenging times, when doors are shutting all around us, Neumeier’s book opens a big window.”
ALINA WHEELER, AUTHOR OF DESIGNING BRAND IDENTITY

“In another short but very sweet book, Neumeier introduces us the aesthetics of management. The Designful Company makes a great contribution to our understanding of design as a core business competence.”
ROGER MARTIN, DEAN OF THE ROTMAN SCHOOL OF MANAGEMENT, UNIVERSITY OF TORONTO, AND AUTHOR OF THE OPPOSABLE MIND

“If this is your first Marty Neumeier book, you'll be blown away. Wonderful, fresh content presented as a visual tour de force.”
GARR REYNOLDS, PROFESSOR OF MANAGEMENT AT KANSAI GAIDAI UNIVERSITY, AND AUTHOR OF PRESENTATION ZEN

“Form follows function?  Form is function!  In The Designful Company, Marty Neumeier lays out a powerful case that business innovation is a byproduct of design thinking. Follow these rules and your company can innovate faster, collaboratively and continuously.”
JOHN GERZEMA, CHIEF INSIGHTS OFFICER AT Y&R, AND AUTHOR OF THE BRAND BUBBLE

“Design thinking has the potential to step-change all aspects of innovation in business. When you need a disruption, when market dynamics are changing, when new sources of growth are needed―companies that focus on design have a competitive edge.”
CLAUDIA KOTCHKA, VP DESIGN INNOVATION AND STRATEGY, P&G

“At last! A book that clearly articulates how and why design is absolutely fundamental to the success of business today. Chock-full of great insights.”
THOMAS LOCKWOOD, PhD, PRESIDENT OF DESIGN MANAGEMENT INSTITUTE

“No filler. No fluff. Marty Neumeier has distilled his message on innovation and design down to just the good stuff.  Read the whole book on your next flight, and arrive with fresh insights ready to share.”
TOM KELLEY, GENERAL MANAGER OF IDEO, AND AUTHOR OF THE TEN FACES OF INNOVATION

“In the first half of this book Neumeier presents a good argument for the ‘what’ and the ‘why’ of the designful company and in the second half he gives us a decent prototype for the ‘how’. If you don’t see that calling it a ‘decent prototype’ constitutes high praise, you need this book.”
FRED COLLOPY, PROFESSER AT THE WEATHERHEAD SCHOOL OF MANAGEMENT, CASE WESTERN UNIVERSITY, AND CO-AUTHOR OF MANAGING AS DESIGNING

"A short, vocal book, The Designful Company is easy to perceive and digest at face value. The change in perspective Neumeier offers is valuable for the career executive and the entrepreneur alike. Grab a copy for your next business flight to integrate your perspective."
BRAND BUILDING MAGAZINE

Required reading for addressing “wicked problems”!
PETER LAWRENCE, CHAIRMAN OF CORPORATE DESIGN FOUNDATION

Présentation de l'éditeur :

Part manifesto, part handbook, THE DESIGNFUL COMPANY provides a lively overview of a growing trend in management―design thinking as a business competence. According to the author, traditional managers have relied on a two-step process to make decisions, which he calls “knowing” and “doing.” Yet in today’s innovation-driven marketplace, managers need to insert a middle step, called “making.” Making is a phase in which assumptions are questioned, futures are imagined, and prototypes are tested, producing a wide range of options that didn’t exist before. The reader is challenged to consider the author’s bold assertion: There can be no real innovation without design. Those who are new to Marty Neumeier’s “whiteboard” series may want to ramp up with the first two books, THE BRAND GAP and ZAG. Both are easy reads.

Covered in THE DESIGNFUL COMPANY:
- the top 10 “wicked problems” that only design can solve
- a new, broader definition of design
- why designing trumps deciding in an era of change
- how to harness the “organic drivetrain” of value creation
- how aesthetics add nuance to managing
- 16 levers to transform your company
- why you should bring design management inside
- how to assemble an innovation metateam
- how to recognize and reward talent

From the back cover:
The complex business problems we face today can’t be solved with the same thinking that created them. Instead, we need to start from a place outside traditional management. Forget total quality. Forget top-down strategy. In an era of fast-moving markets and leap-frogging innovations, we can no longer “decide” the way forward. Today we have to “design” the way forward―or risk ending up in the fossil layers of history. Marty Neumeier, author of THE BRAND GAP and ZAG, presents the new management engine that can transform your company into a powerhouse of nonstop innovation.

Les informations fournies dans la section « A propos du livre » peuvent faire référence à une autre édition de ce titre.

Meilleurs résultats de recherche sur AbeBooks

1.

Neumeier, Marty
Edité par New Riders (2008)
ISBN 10 : 0321580060 ISBN 13 : 9780321580061
Neuf Paperback Quantité disponible : 2
Vendeur
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, Etats-Unis)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre New Riders, 2008. Paperback. Etat : New. Never used!. N° de réf. du vendeur P110321580060

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Contacter le vendeur

Acheter neuf
EUR 40
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : EUR 1,63
Vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

2.

Neumeier, Marty
Edité par New Riders (2008)
ISBN 10 : 0321580060 ISBN 13 : 9780321580061
Neuf Paperback Quantité disponible : 2
Vendeur
Save With Sam
(North Miami, FL, Etats-Unis)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre New Riders, 2008. Paperback. Etat : New. Brand New!. N° de réf. du vendeur VIB0321580060

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Contacter le vendeur

Acheter neuf
EUR 40
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : EUR 2,45
Vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

3.

Neumeier, Marty
Edité par New Riders Pub (2008)
ISBN 10 : 0321580060 ISBN 13 : 9780321580061
Neuf Paperback Quantité disponible : 1
Vendeur
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, Royaume-Uni)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre New Riders Pub, 2008. Paperback. Etat : Brand New. 1st edition. 192 pages. 8.25x8.25x0.75 inches. In Stock. N° de réf. du vendeur zk0321580060

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Contacter le vendeur

Acheter neuf
EUR 54,98
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : EUR 6,81
De Royaume-Uni vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

4.

Marty Neumeier
Edité par Peachpit Press (2008)
ISBN 10 : 0321580060 ISBN 13 : 9780321580061
Neuf Paperback Quantité disponible : 1
Vendeur
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, Etats-Unis)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre Peachpit Press, 2008. Paperback. Etat : New. 1. N° de réf. du vendeur DADAX0321580060

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Contacter le vendeur

Acheter neuf
EUR 397,80
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : EUR 4,08
Vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais