Mark Alder Son of the Morning

ISBN 13 : 9780575115163

Son of the Morning

Note moyenne 3,67
( 430 avis fournis par Goodreads )
 
9780575115163: Son of the Morning

Meet Hal Romsey Priest, sorcerer, assassin A good man Who fights for the Devil It's 1337. Genoese mercenaries under the French are harrying the channel ports and Edward III is powerless to stop them. He's bankrupt, up to his ears in debt to Florentine bankers. He can't hope to defend his lands in France, which are subject to a vicious scorched earth policy pursued by the French king. Hal Romsey is a sixteen year old boy, frightened and intimidated by exalted company. But he is a Luciferist - a visionary and a disciple of the devil. He has one of the keys to Hell, and knows how to use it. Hell is willing to ally with England - and thus begins a story that will shake the thrones of medieval Europe and see angels and demons fighting for the future of England and France. Son of the Morning will provide readers with politics, intrigue and massed ranks of soldiers battering against each other, while angels and demons stalk the battlefield and hell comes to earth.

Les informations fournies dans la section « Synopsis » peuvent faire référence à une autre édition de ce titre.

Product Description :

Lauded by fellow authors, a five star 'SFX recommends' title, adored by the bloggers, Mark Alder's debut novel of angels, demons, kings and the Hundred Years War marks the beginning of a hugely exciting new series. Edward III stands in a burnt English church, destroyed in a French raid. A raid on his land, a raid on him. He is in debt and surrounded by doubters, only victory against France will save his throne. But Philip of Valois can put 50,000 men in the field. He has sent his priests to summon the very angels themselves to fight for France. Edward could call on God for aid but he is a usurper. What if God truly is on the side of the French? But for a price, Edward could open the gates of Hell and take an unholy war to France ...Mark Alder has brought the epic fantasy of George R.R. Martin to the vivid historical adventure of Bernard Cornwell and has a created a fantasy that will sweep you to a new vision of the Hundred Years War.

About the Author :

Mark Alder lives in Brighton with his wife and daughter. He is a journalist and stand-up comedian as well as a writer of historical fantasy.

Les informations fournies dans la section « A propos du livre » peuvent faire référence à une autre édition de ce titre.

Acheter neuf Afficher le livre
EUR 11,11

Autre devise

Frais de port : Gratuit
De Royaume-Uni vers Etats-Unis

Destinations, frais et délais

Ajouter au panier

Meilleurs résultats de recherche sur AbeBooks

1.

Mark Alder
Edité par Orion Publishing Co, United Kingdom (2015)
ISBN 10 : 0575115165 ISBN 13 : 9780575115163
Neuf(s) Paperback Quantité : 1
Vendeur
The Book Depository
(London, Royaume-Uni)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre Orion Publishing Co, United Kingdom, 2015. Paperback. État : New. Language: English . Brand New Book. Lauded by fellow authors, a five star SFX recommends title, adored by the bloggers, Mark Alder s debut novel of angels, demons, kings and the Hundred Years War marks the beginning of a hugely exciting new series.Edward III stands in a burnt English church, destroyed in a French raid. A raid on his land, a raid on him. He is in debt and surrounded by doubters, only victory against France will save his throne. But Philip of Valois can put 50,000 men in the field. He has sent his priests to summon the very angels themselves to fight for France. Edward could call on God for aid but he is a usurper. What if God truly is on the side of the French? But for a price, Edward could open the gates of Hell and take an unholy war to France .Mark Alder has brought the epic fantasy of George R.R. Martin to the vivid historical adventure of Bernard Cornwell and has a created a fantasy that will sweep you to a new vision of the Hundred Years War. N° de réf. du libraire LIB9780575115163

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter neuf
EUR 11,11
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : Gratuit
De Royaume-Uni vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

2.

Alder, Mark
Edité par Gollancz (2015)
ISBN 10 : 0575115165 ISBN 13 : 9780575115163
Neuf(s) Paperback Quantité : 1
Vendeur
Dim and Distant
(Littlehampton, Royaume-Uni)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre Gollancz, 2015. Paperback. État : New. Brand new book. DAILY dispatch from our warehouse in Sussex, all international orders sent Airmail. We're happy to offer significant POSTAGE DISCOUNTS for MULTIPLE ITEM orders. N° de réf. du libraire mon0000690285

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter neuf
EUR 6,36
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : EUR 5,52
De Royaume-Uni vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

3.

Mark Alder
Edité par Orion Publishing Co, United Kingdom (2015)
ISBN 10 : 0575115165 ISBN 13 : 9780575115163
Neuf(s) Paperback Quantité : 1
Vendeur
The Book Depository US
(London, Royaume-Uni)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre Orion Publishing Co, United Kingdom, 2015. Paperback. État : New. Language: English . Brand New Book. Lauded by fellow authors, a five star SFX recommends title, adored by the bloggers, Mark Alder s debut novel of angels, demons, kings and the Hundred Years War marks the beginning of a hugely exciting new series.Edward III stands in a burnt English church, destroyed in a French raid. A raid on his land, a raid on him. He is in debt and surrounded by doubters, only victory against France will save his throne. But Philip of Valois can put 50,000 men in the field. He has sent his priests to summon the very angels themselves to fight for France. Edward could call on God for aid but he is a usurper. What if God truly is on the side of the French? But for a price, Edward could open the gates of Hell and take an unholy war to France .Mark Alder has brought the epic fantasy of George R.R. Martin to the vivid historical adventure of Bernard Cornwell and has a created a fantasy that will sweep you to a new vision of the Hundred Years War. N° de réf. du libraire LIB9780575115163

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter neuf
EUR 12,23
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : Gratuit
De Royaume-Uni vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

4.

Mark Alder
ISBN 10 : 0575115165 ISBN 13 : 9780575115163
Neuf(s) Quantité : 2
Vendeur
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, Etats-Unis)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre État : New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. N° de réf. du libraire 97805751151630000000

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter neuf
EUR 12,23
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : Gratuit
Vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

5.

Alder, Mark
Edité par Gollancz (2015)
ISBN 10 : 0575115165 ISBN 13 : 9780575115163
Neuf(s) Paperback Quantité : 2
Vendeur
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, Royaume-Uni)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre Gollancz, 2015. Paperback. État : New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. N° de réf. du libraire mon0001401943

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter neuf
EUR 12,61
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : EUR 1,06
De Royaume-Uni vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

6.

Alder, Mark
Edité par Gollancz (2015)
ISBN 10 : 0575115165 ISBN 13 : 9780575115163
Neuf(s) Couverture souple Quantité : 2
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre Gollancz, 2015. État : New. The Hundred Years War rages, and angels and demons stalk the earth. The beginning of an acclaimed new series for fans of George R.R. Martin and Bernard Cornwell alike. Num Pages: 752 pages. BIC Classification: FM. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 130 x 44. Weight in Grams: 540. . 2015. Paperback. . . . . . N° de réf. du libraire V9780575115163

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter neuf
EUR 13,77
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : Gratuit
De Irlande vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

7.

Alder, Mark
Edité par Gollancz
ISBN 10 : 0575115165 ISBN 13 : 9780575115163
Neuf(s) Couverture souple Quantité : 2
Vendeur
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, Etats-Unis)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre Gollancz. État : New. The Hundred Years War rages, and angels and demons stalk the earth. The beginning of an acclaimed new series for fans of George R.R. Martin and Bernard Cornwell alike. Num Pages: 752 pages. BIC Classification: FM. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 130 x 44. Weight in Grams: 540. . 2015. Paperback. . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. N° de réf. du libraire V9780575115163

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter neuf
EUR 13,97
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : Gratuit
Vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

8.

Mark Alder
Edité par Orion 2015-01-08, London (2015)
ISBN 10 : 0575115165 ISBN 13 : 9780575115163
Neuf(s) paperback Quantité : 1
Vendeur
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, Royaume-Uni)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre Orion 2015-01-08, London, 2015. paperback. État : New. N° de réf. du libraire 9780575115163

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter neuf
EUR 11,14
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : EUR 3,34
De Royaume-Uni vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

9.

Mark Alder
Edité par Orion Publishing Co
ISBN 10 : 0575115165 ISBN 13 : 9780575115163
Neuf(s) Paperback Quantité : 2
Vendeur
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, Royaume-Uni)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre Orion Publishing Co. Paperback. État : new. BRAND NEW, Son of the Morning, Mark Alder, Lauded by fellow authors, a five star 'SFX recommends' title, adored by the bloggers, Mark Alder's debut novel of angels, demons, kings and the Hundred Years War marks the beginning of a hugely exciting new series. Edward III stands in a burnt English church, destroyed in a French raid. A raid on his land, a raid on him. He is in debt and surrounded by doubters, only victory against France will save his throne. But Philip of Valois can put 50,000 men in the field. He has sent his priests to summon the very angels themselves to fight for France. Edward could call on God for aid but he is a usurper. What if God truly is on the side of the French? But for a price, Edward could open the gates of Hell and take an unholy war to France .Mark Alder has brought the epic fantasy of George R.R. Martin to the vivid historical adventure of Bernard Cornwell and has a created a fantasy that will sweep you to a new vision of the Hundred Years War. N° de réf. du libraire B9780575115163

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter neuf
EUR 7,13
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : EUR 7,74
De Royaume-Uni vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

10.

Mark Alder
Edité par Gollancz (2015)
ISBN 10 : 0575115165 ISBN 13 : 9780575115163
Neuf(s) Couverture souple Quantité : 1
Vendeur
European-Media-Service Mannheim
(Mannheim, Allemagne)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre Gollancz, 2015. État : New. N° de réf. du libraire L9780575115163

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter neuf
EUR 10,89
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : EUR 3,99
De Allemagne vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

autres exemplaires de ce livre sont disponibles

Afficher tous les résultats pour ce livre