John Berger G.

ISBN 13 : 9780670333417

G.

Note moyenne 3,51
( 1 729 avis fournis par GoodReads )
 
9780670333417: G.

Book by Berger John

Les informations fournies dans la section « Synopsis » peuvent faire référence à une autre édition de ce titre.

Présentation de l'éditeur :

In this luminous novel -- winner of Britain's prestigious Booker Prize -- John Berger relates the story of "G.," a young man forging an energetic sexual career in Europe during the early years of this century. With profound compassion, Berger explores the hearts and minds of both men and women, and what happens during sex, to reveal the conditions of the Don Juan's success: his essential loneliness, the quiet cumulation in each of his sexual experiences of all of those that precede it, the tenderness that infuses even the briefest of his encounters, and the way women experience their own extraordinariness through their moments with him. All of this Berger sets against the turbulent backdrop of Garibaldi and the failed revolution of Milanese workers in 1898, the Boer War, and the first flight across the Alps, making G. a brilliant novel about the search for intimacy in history's private moments.

Revue de presse :

"Fascinating...an extraordinary mixture of historical detail and sexual meditation...G. belongs in the tradition of George Eliot, Tolstoy, D. H. Lawrence and Norman Mailer." -- The New York Times

Les informations fournies dans la section « A propos du livre » peuvent faire référence à une autre édition de ce titre.

Meilleurs résultats de recherche sur AbeBooks

1.

John Berger
Edité par Viking Adult (1972)
ISBN 10 : 0670333417 ISBN 13 : 9780670333417
Ancien(s) ou d'occasion Couverture rigide Edition originale Quantité : 1
Vendeur
Books From California
(Simi Valley, CA, Etats-Unis)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre Viking Adult, 1972. Hardcover. État : Good. First Edition. First edition due to matching published and copyright dates. N° de réf. du libraire mon0001397251

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter D'occasion
EUR 50,63
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : EUR 3,71
Vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

2.

John Berger
Edité par Viking Adult
ISBN 10 : 0670333417 ISBN 13 : 9780670333417
Ancien(s) ou d'occasion Couverture rigide Quantité : 1
Vendeur
Blue Cloud Books
(Phoenix, AZ, Etats-Unis)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre Viking Adult. Hardcover. État : Good. This book has a light amount of wear to the pages, cover and binding. N° de réf. du libraire G0670333417I3N00

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter D'occasion
EUR 58,14
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : Gratuit
Vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

3.

John Berger
Edité par Viking Adult (1972)
ISBN 10 : 0670333417 ISBN 13 : 9780670333417
Ancien(s) ou d'occasion Edition originale Quantité : 1
Vendeur
Better World Books
(Mishawaka, IN, Etats-Unis)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre Viking Adult, 1972. État : Fair. First Edition. N/A. Shows definite wear, and perhaps considerable marking on inside. N° de réf. du libraire GRP86586173

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter D'occasion
EUR 62,11
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : Gratuit
Vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

4.

John Berger
Edité par Viking Adult (1972)
ISBN 10 : 0670333417 ISBN 13 : 9780670333417
Ancien(s) ou d'occasion Couverture rigide Edition originale Quantité : 1
Vendeur
Books From California
(Simi Valley, CA, Etats-Unis)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre Viking Adult, 1972. Hardcover. État : Very Good. Etat de la jaquette : Includes dust jacket. First Edition. First Printing is stated. Bound in purple cloth with dark blue and copper lettering to spine - Dust Jacket is unclipped with publisher's price ($7.95 ) on inside flap. Jacket has been placed into a removable, clear plastic protector. NOT a book club edition. NO owner's name or bookplate. NO remainder mark. Pages are clean and crisp. Binding is tight and square. â€" some mild edge wear to jacket. small stamp on ffep. Overall, A Fine Copy in a VG+ Jacket. N° de réf. du libraire mon0001423724

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter D'occasion
EUR 76,57
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : EUR 3,71
Vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

5.

John Berger
Edité par Viking Adult (1972)
ISBN 10 : 0670333417 ISBN 13 : 9780670333417
Ancien(s) ou d'occasion Couverture rigide Quantité : 1
Vendeur
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, Etats-Unis)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre Viking Adult, 1972. Hardcover. État : Used: Acceptable. N° de réf. du libraire SONG0670333417

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter D'occasion
EUR 80,32
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : EUR 3,71
Vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

6.

John Berger
Edité par Viking Adult 1972-09-08 (1972)
ISBN 10 : 0670333417 ISBN 13 : 9780670333417
Ancien(s) ou d'occasion Couverture rigide Quantité : 1
Vendeur
Lost Books
(AUSTIN, TX, Etats-Unis)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre Viking Adult 1972-09-08, 1972. Hardcover. État : good. 0670333417. N° de réf. du libraire 528063

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter D'occasion
EUR 82,25
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : EUR 3,71
Vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

7.

John Berger
Edité par Viking Adult (1972)
ISBN 10 : 0670333417 ISBN 13 : 9780670333417
Ancien(s) ou d'occasion Couverture rigide Quantité : 1
Vendeur
Books Express
(Portsmouth, NH, Etats-Unis)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre Viking Adult, 1972. Hardcover. État : Used: Good. We ship International with Tracking Number! May not contain Access Codes or Supplements. Buy with confidence, excellent customer service! j. N° de réf. du libraire 0670333417D

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter D'occasion
EUR 504,92
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : EUR 4,64
Vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais