John Berger G.

ISBN 13 : 9780670333417

G.

Note moyenne 3,51
( 1 880 avis fournis par Goodreads )
 
9780670333417: G.

This novel centres on G, who seems impervious to everything around him. His interests are purely sexual, his crowning ideal fulfilment. Yet, in the end this is enough for the politics of desire to expose the criminal politics of oppression. John Berger is the author of "To The Wedding".

Les informations fournies dans la section « Synopsis » peuvent faire référence à une autre édition de ce titre.

From the Inside Flap :

nous novel -- winner of Britain's prestigious Booker Prize -- John Berger relates the story of "G.," a young man forging an energetic sexual career in Europe during the early years of this century. With profound compassion, Berger explores the hearts and minds of both men and women, and what happens during sex, to reveal the conditions of the Don Juan's success: his essential loneliness, the quiet cumulation in each of his sexual experiences of all of those that precede it, the tenderness that infuses even the briefest of his encounters, and the way women experience their own extraordinariness through their moments with him. All of this Berger sets against the turbulent backdrop of Garibaldi and the failed revolution of Milanese workers in 1898, the Boer War, and the first flight across the Alps, making G. a brilliant novel about the search for intimacy in history's private moments.

From the Back Cover :

"Fascinating...an extraordinary mixture of historical detail and sexual meditation...G. belongs in the tradition of George Eliot, Tolstoy, D. H. Lawrence and Norman Mailer." -- The New York Times

Les informations fournies dans la section « A propos du livre » peuvent faire référence à une autre édition de ce titre.

Meilleurs résultats de recherche sur AbeBooks

1.

Berger, John
Edité par Viking Adult (1972)
ISBN 10 : 0670333417 ISBN 13 : 9780670333417
Neuf(s) Couverture rigide Quantité : 1
Vendeur
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, Etats-Unis)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre Viking Adult, 1972. Hardcover. État : New. Never used!. N° de réf. du libraire P110670333417

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter neuf
EUR 135,60
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : EUR 1,68
Vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

2.

Berger, John
Edité par Viking Adult
ISBN 10 : 0670333417 ISBN 13 : 9780670333417
Neuf(s) Couverture rigide Quantité : 1
Vendeur
Cloud 9 Books
(Wellington, FL, Etats-Unis)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre Viking Adult. Hardcover. État : New. 0670333417 New Condition. N° de réf. du libraire NEW7.1179139

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter neuf
EUR 162,86
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : EUR 4,21
Vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

3.

John Berger
Edité par Viking Adult (1972)
ISBN 10 : 0670333417 ISBN 13 : 9780670333417
Neuf(s) Couverture rigide Edition originale Quantité : 1
Vendeur
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, Etats-Unis)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre Viking Adult, 1972. Hardcover. État : New. First Edition. N° de réf. du libraire DADAX0670333417

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter neuf
EUR 379,91
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : EUR 4,21
Vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

4.

John Berger
Edité par Viking Adult (1972)
ISBN 10 : 0670333417 ISBN 13 : 9780670333417
Neuf(s) Couverture rigide Edition originale Quantité : 1
Vendeur
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, Etats-Unis)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre Viking Adult, 1972. Hardcover. État : New. book. N° de réf. du libraire M0670333417

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter neuf
EUR 1 123,51
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : Gratuit
Vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais