Amanda Brookfield The Love Child

ISBN 13 : 9780718192341

The Love Child

Note moyenne 3,55
( 82 avis fournis par Goodreads )
 
9780718192341: The Love Child

Perfect for fans of Joanna Trollope and Anita Shreve, Amanda Brookfield's The Love Child is a profoundly moving story about the redeeming power of love. When Janine and Dougie fell in love they thought it would be for ever. Fifteen years later their relationship is well and truly over, their daughter Stevie their one remaining connection. Stevie is on the cusp of adulthood. At sixteen, she's not quite a child, but not quite grown up: a dangerous age. But it's only during a birthday celebration in Spain, when she gets too close to one of Dougie's best friends, that her parents realize just how dangerous. With friendships shattered and trusts betrayed, Janine and Dougie - brought together in Stevie's moment of crisis - know they must see beyond the past if they're to secure their daughter's future. But even with such a lot at stake, can a relationship with so many complications ever have a future. Touching and heartfelt, The Love Child is a story about discovering what matters most in your life, and having the courage to reach for it - not just once, but again and again. Praise for Amanda Brookfield: 'Perceptive. Poignant. Unputdownable. I loved it.' Patricia Scanlan 'Few explore the messy tangles of close human relationships with quite such warm perceptiveness' Daily Mirror Amanda Brookfield was born in 1960 and educated at Oxford University. She began her career working in advertising and then as a freelance journalist in Argentina. Her thirteen previous novels include Relative Love, The Simple Rules of Love, Life Begins and Before I Knew You. She is married with two sons and lives in South London.

Les informations fournies dans la section « Synopsis » peuvent faire référence à une autre édition de ce titre.

About the Author :

Amanda Brookfield was born in 1960 and educated at Oxford University. She began her career working in advertising and then as a freelance journalist in Argentina. Her thirteen previous novels include Relative Love, The Simple Rules of Love, Life Begins and Before I Knew You. She is married with two sons and lives in South London.

Les informations fournies dans la section « A propos du livre » peuvent faire référence à une autre édition de ce titre.

Acheter neuf Afficher le livre
EUR 10,74

Autre devise

Frais de port : Gratuit
De Royaume-Uni vers Etats-Unis

Destinations, frais et délais

Ajouter au panier

Meilleurs résultats de recherche sur AbeBooks

1.

Amanda Brookfield
Edité par Penguin Books Ltd, United Kingdom (2013)
ISBN 10 : 0718192346 ISBN 13 : 9780718192341
Neuf(s) Paperback Quantité : 1
Vendeur
Book Depository hard to find
(London, Royaume-Uni)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre Penguin Books Ltd, United Kingdom, 2013. Paperback. État : New. Language: English . This book usually ship within 10-15 business days and we will endeavor to dispatch orders quicker than this where possible. Brand New Book. Perfect for fans of Joanna Trollope and Anita Shreve, Amanda Brookfield s The Love Child is a profoundly moving story about the redeeming power of love.When Janine and Dougie fell in love they thought it would be for ever. Fifteen years later their relationship is well and truly over, their daughter Stevie their one remaining connection.Stevie is on the cusp of adulthood. At sixteen, she s not quite a child, but not quite grown up: a dangerous age. But it s only during a birthday celebration in Spain, when she gets too close to one of Dougie s best friends, that her parents realize just how dangerous.With friendships shattered and trusts betrayed, Janine and Dougie - brought together in Stevie s moment of crisis - know they must see beyond the past if they re to secure their daughter s future. But even with such a lot at stake, can a relationship with so many complications ever have a future.Touching and heartfelt, The Love Child is a story about discovering what matters most in your life, and having the courage to reach for it - not just once, but again and again. Praise for Amanda Brookfield: Perceptive. Poignant. Unputdownable. I loved it. Patricia Scanlan Few explore the messy tangles of close human relationships with quite such warm perceptiveness Daily MirrorAmanda Brookfield was born in 1960 and educated at Oxford University. She began her career working in advertising and then as a freelance journalist in Argentina. Her thirteen previous novels include Relative Love, The Simple Rules of Love, Life Begins and Before I Knew You. She is married with two sons and lives in South London. N° de réf. du libraire APE9780718192341

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter neuf
EUR 10,74
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : Gratuit
De Royaume-Uni vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

2.

Brookfield, Amanda (Author)
Edité par Michael Joseph (2013)
ISBN 10 : 0718192346 ISBN 13 : 9780718192341
Neuf(s) Paperback Quantité : 1
Vendeur
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, Royaume-Uni)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre Michael Joseph, 2013. Paperback. État : Brand New. 528 pages. 7.72x5.04x1.50 inches. In Stock. N° de réf. du libraire __0718192346

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter neuf
EUR 8,91
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : EUR 6,82
De Royaume-Uni vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

3.

Brookfield, Amanda
Edité par MICHAEL JOSEPH
ISBN 10 : 0718192346 ISBN 13 : 9780718192341
Neuf(s) Couverture souple Quantité : 1
Vendeur
AG Library
(Malaga, Espagne)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre MICHAEL JOSEPH. État : New. *** Nota: EL COSTE DE ENVÍO A CANARIAS ES 8 euros. Si ha realizado un pedido con destino a CANARIAS no podemos hacer el envío con un coste de 3,5 euros . Nos pondremos en contacto con usted para comunicar el coste total del envío a Canarias y si está de acuerdo, Abebooks le efectuará el cargo adicional. N° de réf. du libraire 8755674

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter neuf
EUR 9
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : EUR 10,01
De Espagne vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

4.

Amanda Brookfield
ISBN 10 : 0718192346 ISBN 13 : 9780718192341
Neuf(s) Quantité : 2
Vendeur
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, Etats-Unis)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre État : New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. N° de réf. du libraire 97807181923410000000

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter neuf
EUR 34,14
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : Gratuit
Vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

5.

Brookfield, Amanda
Edité par Michael Joseph (2013)
ISBN 10 : 0718192346 ISBN 13 : 9780718192341
Neuf(s) Paperback Quantité : 2
Vendeur
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, Etats-Unis)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre Michael Joseph, 2013. Paperback. État : New. Never used!. N° de réf. du libraire P110718192346

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter neuf
EUR 39,16
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : EUR 1,68
Vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais