Clarice Bean, Guess Who's Babysitting

Note moyenne 3,94
( 213 avis fournis par Goodreads )
 
9780763647971: Clarice Bean, Guess Who's Babysitting

Now in paperback. Lauren Child’s spunky character returns and—as if things could get any livelier in Clarice Bean’s household—Uncle Ted is babysitting!

Who can Mom and Dad get to babysit the feisty Clarice, her pesky brother Minal Cricket, and the school’s guinea pig, Albert, who’s visiting for spring break? (Not to mention teenage brother Kurt, who abhors daylight; big sis Marcie, who chats on the phone all day; and Grandad, who tends to wander off.) Only Uncle Ted, firefighter and movie addict, can be persuaded. Will he survive the week?

Les informations fournies dans la section « Synopsis » peuvent faire référence à une autre édition de ce titre.

Review :

When, for some strange reason, Clarice Bean's parents can't find anyone to babysit for a few days, they must resort to Uncle Ted, a firefighter ("so he wears special pants") who occasionally lassoes lamps and "can get you in a firefighter's carry before you can say 'Uncle Ted put me down!'" All goes well for a day or two, as Clarice Bean's daylight-despising older brother, phone-chatting big sister, accident-prone younger brother, and wandering Grandad, manage to say things like "please and thank you and sorry... and let people share their stuff without grumbling." But then her little brother Minal Cricket lets Albert (the school guinea pig on spring break) out of his hutch, and the fragile family balancing act topples. In no time, Minal is on his way to the emergency room, after an accidental bop on the head with a soccer ball, Grandad has wandered into the neighbor's house to watch the horse races, and the entire fire department shows up in time for Clarice Bean's mom's return.

It's no wonder Clarice Bean and her cool uncle get along "like a house on fire (ha ha)." Quirky and feisty, these two have a way with calamity that readers won't soon forget. Nor will they forget Lauren Child's unusual and tremendously appealing cut-paper and photographic collages. Her text wends its way around the illustrations, spiraling if need be, and growing or shrinking as appropriate. Fans of Lauren Child's Clarice Bean, That's Me will do backflips of joy to see a new title about this precocious girl and her very nutty family. (Ages 6 to 10) --Emilie Coulter

About the Author :

Lauren Child attended art school and did "lots of other things" before writing CLARICE BEAN, THAT'S ME. She designed ceramics for children, worked as an artist's assistant, and created lampshades for her own company. About the inspiration for this book—her first for Candlewick Press—she says, "I grew up with an older sister who read a lot and a younger sister who I had to share a room with whenever we had visitors (which was a lot, and my sister was very untidy, and guess who had to clean up the mess.)"

Les informations fournies dans la section « A propos du livre » peuvent faire référence à une autre édition de ce titre.

Meilleurs résultats de recherche sur AbeBooks

1.

Child, Lauren
Edité par Candlewick
ISBN 10 : 0763647977 ISBN 13 : 9780763647971
Neuf(s) PAPERBACK Quantité : 1
Vendeur
Your Online Bookstore
(Houston, TX, Etats-Unis)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre Candlewick. PAPERBACK. État : New. 0763647977 Ships promptly. N° de réf. du libraire GHP2839ENGG011817H0187A

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter neuf
EUR 6,85
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : Gratuit
Vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

2.

Lauren Child
Edité par Candlewick Press,U.S., United States (2010)
ISBN 10 : 0763647977 ISBN 13 : 9780763647971
Neuf(s) Paperback Quantité : 10
Vendeur
The Book Depository US
(London, Royaume-Uni)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre Candlewick Press,U.S., United States, 2010. Paperback. État : New. Reprint. Language: English . Brand New Book. Now in paperback. Lauren Child s spunky character returns and--as if things could get any livelier in Clarice Bean s household--Uncle Ted is babysitting! Who can Mom and Dad get to babysit the feisty Clarice, her pesky brother Minal Cricket, and the school s guinea pig, Albert, who s visiting for spring break? (Not to mention teenage brother Kurt, who abhors daylight; big sis Marcie, who chats on the phone all day; and Grandad, who tends to wander off.) Only Uncle Ted, firefighter and movie addict, can be persuaded. Will he survive the week?. N° de réf. du libraire BZV9780763647971

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter neuf
EUR 7,25
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : Gratuit
De Royaume-Uni vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

3.

Child, Lauren/ Child, Lauren (ILT)
ISBN 10 : 0763647977 ISBN 13 : 9780763647971
Neuf(s) Quantité : > 20
Vendeur
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, Etats-Unis)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre 2010. PAP. État : New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. N° de réf. du libraire VQ-9780763647971

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter neuf
EUR 4,06
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : EUR 3,34
Vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

4.

Lauren Child
ISBN 10 : 0763647977 ISBN 13 : 9780763647971
Neuf(s) Quantité : 1
Vendeur
Omega Books and More Inc.
(Springdale, AR, Etats-Unis)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre État : New. FAST shipping, FREE tracking, and GREAT customer service! We also offer International and EXPEDITED shipping options. N° de réf. du libraire 3D7DSF000U6T

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter neuf
EUR 4,08
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : EUR 3,34
Vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

5.

CHILD, LAUREN
Edité par Penguin Random House
ISBN 10 : 0763647977 ISBN 13 : 9780763647971
Neuf(s) Quantité : > 20
Vendeur
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, Etats-Unis)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre Penguin Random House. État : New. Brand New. N° de réf. du libraire 0763647977

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter neuf
EUR 4,51
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : EUR 2,93
Vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

6.

Child, Lauren
Edité par Candlewick
ISBN 10 : 0763647977 ISBN 13 : 9780763647971
Neuf(s) PAPERBACK Quantité : > 20
Vendeur
Mediaoutlet12345
(Springfield, VA, Etats-Unis)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre Candlewick. PAPERBACK. État : New. 0763647977 *BRAND NEW* Ships Same Day or Next!. N° de réf. du libraire SWATI2132159805

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter neuf
EUR 7
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : EUR 3,34
Vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

7.

Lauren Child
Edité par Candlewick Press,U.S., United States (2010)
ISBN 10 : 0763647977 ISBN 13 : 9780763647971
Neuf(s) Paperback Quantité : 10
Vendeur
Book Depository hard to find
(London, Royaume-Uni)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre Candlewick Press,U.S., United States, 2010. Paperback. État : New. Reprint. Language: English . This book usually ship within 10-15 business days and we will endeavor to dispatch orders quicker than this where possible. Brand New Book. Now in paperback. Lauren Child s spunky character returns and--as if things could get any livelier in Clarice Bean s household--Uncle Ted is babysitting! Who can Mom and Dad get to babysit the feisty Clarice, her pesky brother Minal Cricket, and the school s guinea pig, Albert, who s visiting for spring break? (Not to mention teenage brother Kurt, who abhors daylight; big sis Marcie, who chats on the phone all day; and Grandad, who tends to wander off.) Only Uncle Ted, firefighter and movie addict, can be persuaded. Will he survive the week?. N° de réf. du libraire BTE9780763647971

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter neuf
EUR 11,32
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : Gratuit
De Royaume-Uni vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

8.

Child, Lauren
Edité par Candlewick
ISBN 10 : 0763647977 ISBN 13 : 9780763647971
Neuf(s) Quantité : 1
Vendeur
Ohmsoft LLC
(Lake Forest, IL, Etats-Unis)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre Candlewick. État : Brand New. FREE domestic ground shipping. Fast priority express available. Tracking service included. Ships from USA (United States of America). N° de réf. du libraire 0763647977

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter neuf
EUR 15,55
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : Gratuit
Vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

9.

Child, Lauren
Edité par Candlewick (2010)
ISBN 10 : 0763647977 ISBN 13 : 9780763647971
Neuf(s) Quantité : 1
Vendeur
Nearfine Books
(Brooklyn, NY, Etats-Unis)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre Candlewick, 2010. État : new. Shiny and new! Expect delivery in 20 days. N° de réf. du libraire 9780763647971-1

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter neuf
EUR 21,54
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : EUR 3,35
Vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

10.

Child, Lauren
Edité par Candlewick (2010)
ISBN 10 : 0763647977 ISBN 13 : 9780763647971
Neuf(s) Paperback Quantité : 2
Vendeur
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, Etats-Unis)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre Candlewick, 2010. Paperback. État : New. Never used!. N° de réf. du libraire P110763647977

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter neuf
EUR 23,35
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : EUR 1,67
Vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

autres exemplaires de ce livre sont disponibles

Afficher tous les résultats pour ce livre