A Crown of Lights (Merrily Watkins Mysteries)

Note moyenne 4,11
( 1 686 avis fournis par Goodreads )
 
9780857890115: A Crown of Lights (Merrily Watkins Mysteries)

Exorcist Reverend Merrily Watkins is challenged by a modern day witch hunt, in her third adventure

When a redundant church is bought by a young pagan couple, the local fundamentalist minister reacts with fury. In an isolated community on the Welsh border, a modern witch hunt begins. Diocesan exorcist Merrily Watkins is expected to keep the lid on the cauldron, but what she finds out will seriously test her beliefs. Also, there's the problem of the country lawyer who won't be parted from his dead wife; the mystery of five ancient churches all dedicated to St. Michael, slayer of dragons; and a killer with an old tradition to guard.

Les informations fournies dans la section « Synopsis » peuvent faire référence à une autre édition de ce titre.

From the Publisher :

Over the years, Phil Rickman has won high acclaim for his chilling supernatural tales, including Celtic thrillers as well as the Reverend Merrily Watkins Mysteries, featuring Britain’s first female exorcist. Meticulously researched, rich in historic detail, these atmospheric procedurals are all cracking–good reads.

From the Author :

The Merrily Watkins series is a set of novels about the people whose job is to investigate the paranormal and attempt to deal with any antisocial elements it appears to throw up.

Here in Britain, there's a very long-established tradition of exorcism, but it's been changing recently. Exorcists -and there's one in every diocese- are now known as Deliverance ministers or consultants. Their job is to advise the regular clergy on all aspects of possible psychic disturbance: ghostly and poltergeist phenomena, negative spiritual practices and, very occasionally, possession.

It's a risky and controversial occupation- especially for a woman.

Merrily Watkins is a widow in her mid-to-late thirties, she's deeply insecure, often paranoid about some of the things she's called on to do, would hate ever to be thought pious and.. oh yes, she has a volatile teenage daughter, Jane, who is more interested in paganism.

Merrily is vicar of a rural parish in Herefordshire, on the Welsh Border, and her Deliverance work is run from an office near Hereford Cathedral.

In her job -as with a number of the exorcists I've talked to in the course of continuing research- Merrily is frequently involved in police investigations. So this series is, essentially, crime. Most of the crime is very dark, sometimes a little nightmarish.

Not horror, though, and definitely not fantasy- even if the element of mystery sometimes exists on, shall we say, more than one level..?

Les informations fournies dans la section « A propos du livre » peuvent faire référence à une autre édition de ce titre.

Meilleurs résultats de recherche sur AbeBooks

1.

Phil Rickman
Edité par ATLANTIC BOOKS, United Kingdom (2011)
ISBN 10 : 0857890115 ISBN 13 : 9780857890115
Neuf(s) Paperback Quantité : 10
Vendeur
The Book Depository
(London, Royaume-Uni)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre ATLANTIC BOOKS, United Kingdom, 2011. Paperback. État : New. Main. Language: English . Brand New Book. The Merrily Watkins series will have you hooked. Join Merrily in her chilling tales of murder, mystery and intrigue. Perfect for fans of Ann Cleeves. When a redundant church is bought by a young pagan couple, the local fundamentalist minister reacts with fury. In an isolated community on the Welsh border, a modern witch hunt begins. Diocesan Exorcist Merrily Watkins is expected to keep the lid on the cauldron.but what she finds out will seriously test her beliefs. Also, there s the problem of the country solicitor who won t be parted from his dead wife. The mystery of five ancient churches all dedicated to St Michael, slayer of dragons. And a killer with an old tradition to guard.THE THIRD INSTALMENT IN THE MERRILY WATKINS SERIES. N° de réf. du libraire AA99780857890115

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter neuf
EUR 9,21
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : Gratuit
De Royaume-Uni vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

2.

Phil Rickman
Edité par ATLANTIC BOOKS, United Kingdom (2011)
ISBN 10 : 0857890115 ISBN 13 : 9780857890115
Neuf(s) Paperback Quantité : 10
Vendeur
The Book Depository US
(London, Royaume-Uni)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre ATLANTIC BOOKS, United Kingdom, 2011. Paperback. État : New. Main. Language: English . Brand New Book. The Merrily Watkins series will have you hooked. Join Merrily in her chilling tales of murder, mystery and intrigue. When a redundant church is bought by a young pagan couple, the local fundamentalist minister reacts with fury. In an isolated community on the Welsh border, a modern witch hunt begins. Diocesan Exorcist Merrily Watkins is expected to keep the lid on the cauldron.but what she finds out will seriously test her beliefs. Also, there s the problem of the country solicitor who won t be parted from his dead wife. The mystery of five ancient churches all dedicated to St Michael, slayer of dragons. And a killer with an old tradition to guard.THE THIRD INSTALMENT IN THE MERRILY WATKINS SERIES. N° de réf. du libraire AA99780857890115

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter neuf
EUR 9,47
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : Gratuit
De Royaume-Uni vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

3.

Phil Rickman
ISBN 10 : 0857890115 ISBN 13 : 9780857890115
Neuf(s) Quantité : 10
Vendeur
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, Etats-Unis)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre État : New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. N° de réf. du libraire 97808578901150000000

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter neuf
EUR 9,48
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : Gratuit
Vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

4.

Phil Rickman
Edité par Atlantic Books 2011-08 (2011)
ISBN 10 : 0857890115 ISBN 13 : 9780857890115
Neuf(s) Paperback Quantité : 2
Vendeur
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, Royaume-Uni)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre Atlantic Books 2011-08, 2011. Paperback. État : New. N° de réf. du libraire NU-BER-00371814

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter neuf
EUR 7
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : EUR 3,33
De Royaume-Uni vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

5.

Rickman, Phil
Edité par Atlantic Books
ISBN 10 : 0857890115 ISBN 13 : 9780857890115
Neuf(s) Couverture souple Quantité : 10
Vendeur
Sunshine Book Store
(Wilmington, DE, Etats-Unis)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre Atlantic Books. État : New. 0857890115 Brand New, Paperback, Choose Expedited shipping for GUARANTEED delivery within 4-5 business days. Standard Delivery within 6-14 business days. We may not ship to PO Box, APO , FPO Address, please contact us. Customer satisfaction guaranteed. N° de réf. du libraire HO_9780857890115

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter neuf
EUR 11,17
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : Gratuit
Vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

6.

Phil Rickman
ISBN 10 : 0857890115 ISBN 13 : 9780857890115
Neuf(s) Paperback Quantité : 15
Vendeur
US_Superfast_Bookstore
(New Castle, DE, Etats-Unis)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre Paperback. État : New. Brand New Paperback Same Title Author and Edition as listed. Standard Delivery within 6-14 business days ACROSS THE GLOBE. Access code/CD may not provided with these editions. We may ship the books from multiple warehouses across the globe including Asia depending upon the availability of inventory. Printed in English. N° de réf. du libraire RO_9780857890115

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter neuf
EUR 9,26
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : EUR 2,28
Vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

7.

Rickman, Philip
Edité par Corvus (2011)
ISBN 10 : 0857890115 ISBN 13 : 9780857890115
Neuf(s) Couverture souple Quantité : 2
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre Corvus, 2011. État : New. 2011. Paperback. Merrily Watkins: late thirties, single mum, parish priest. Cosy? I don't think so. Num Pages: 576 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 197 x 130 x 41. Weight in Grams: 434. 576 pages. Merrily Watkins: late thirties, single mum, parish priest. Cosy? I don't think so. Cateogry: (G) General (US: Trade). BIC Classification: FF. Dimension: 197 x 130 x 41. Weight: 516. . . . . . . N° de réf. du libraire V9780857890115

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter neuf
EUR 12,16
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : Gratuit
De Irlande vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

8.

Rickman, Philip
Edité par Corvus
ISBN 10 : 0857890115 ISBN 13 : 9780857890115
Neuf(s) Couverture souple Quantité : 2
Vendeur
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, Etats-Unis)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre Corvus. État : New. 2011. Paperback. Merrily Watkins: late thirties, single mum, parish priest. Cosy? I don't think so. Num Pages: 576 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 197 x 130 x 41. Weight in Grams: 434. 576 pages. Merrily Watkins: late thirties, single mum, parish priest. Cosy? I don't think so. Cateogry: (G) General (US: Trade). BIC Classification: FF. Dimension: 197 x 130 x 41. Weight: 516. . . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. N° de réf. du libraire V9780857890115

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter neuf
EUR 12,28
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : Gratuit
Vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

9.

Phil Rickman
Edité par Atlantic Books (2011)
ISBN 10 : 0857890115 ISBN 13 : 9780857890115
Neuf(s) Paperback Quantité : 3
Vendeur
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, Royaume-Uni)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre Atlantic Books, 2011. Paperback. État : New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. N° de réf. du libraire mon0000317717

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter neuf
EUR 11,36
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : EUR 1,06
De Royaume-Uni vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

10.

Phil Rickman
Edité par Corvus (2011)
ISBN 10 : 0857890115 ISBN 13 : 9780857890115
Neuf(s) Couverture souple Quantité : 1
Vendeur
European-Media-Service Mannheim
(Mannheim, Allemagne)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre Corvus, 2011. État : New. N° de réf. du libraire EH9780857890115

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter neuf
EUR 8,64
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : EUR 3,99
De Allemagne vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

autres exemplaires de ce livre sont disponibles

Afficher tous les résultats pour ce livre