Articles liés à Twisted River

Macdonald, Siobhan Twisted River ISBN 13 : 9781410491206

Twisted River - Couverture rigide

 
9781410491206: Twisted River
Afficher les exemplaires de cette édition ISBN
 
 
Présentation de l'éditeur :
A gripping debut psychological thriller for fans of The Silent Wife and The Wicked Girls about two families in crisis and a holiday house swap gone terribly wrong
 
“She would never have fit as neatly into the trunk of his own car.” Limerick, Ireland: the O’Brien family’s driveway. American Oscar Harvey opens the trunk of his hosts’ car and finds the body of a woman, beaten and bloody. But let’s start at the beginning.
 
Kate and Mannix O’Brien live by Curragower Falls in Limerick, in a lovely house they can barely afford. Their son Fergus is bullied at school, and their daughter Izzy blames herself, wishing she could protect him. Kate decides that her family needs a vacation, and is convinced her luck’s about to change when she spots a gorgeous Manhattan apartment on a home-exchange website.
 
Hazel and Oscar Harvey and their two children live on Manhattan’s Upper West Side. Though they seem successful and happy, Hazel has mysterious bruises, and Oscar is hiding things about his dental practice. They, too, need a change of pace. Hazel has always wanted her children to see her native Limerick, and the house swap offers a perfect chance to soothe two troubled marriages. But this will be anything but a perfect vacation. And the body in the trunk is just the beginning.
Revue de presse :
Twisted River is a superb thriller – gripping, surprising, and terrifically rewarding.” – Chris Pavone, New York Times bestselling author of The Expats

“Evocative and richly detailed, Twisted River is a page-turning mystery about the tragic consequences that result when the tightly held secrets of two families collide.” Kimberly McCreight, author of the New York Times bestseller Reconstructing Amelia and Where They Found Her

“MacDonald's dark and twisted tale of American tourists caught up in recession-hit Ireland will change the way you look at house swaps forever” – Alex Marwood, Edgar Award winning author of The Wicked Girls

“MacDonald toys with the reader, leading right then feinting left with plot twists that genuinely surprise. Infidelity, deception, revenge, and murder all come into play, but the big thrill here is the constant undermining of assumptions.” – Kirkus Reviews

“A skillfully wrought thriller that exposes the dangers of secrecy.” – Booklist

“MacDonald develops her twin stories with masterly control of mood and scene, setting you up for jolts that, even if you somehow see them coming, lose nothing in sinister shock value.” – The Chicago Tribune

Les informations fournies dans la section « A propos du livre » peuvent faire référence à une autre édition de ce titre.

  • ÉditeurThorndike Pr
  • Date d'édition2016
  • ISBN 10 141049120X
  • ISBN 13 9781410491206
  • ReliureRelié
  • Nombre de pages441
  • Evaluation vendeur

Acheter D'occasion

état :  Satisfaisant
Item in good condition. Textbooks... En savoir plus sur cette édition
EUR 41,96

Autre devise

Frais de port : Gratuit
Vers Etats-Unis

Destinations, frais et délais

Ajouter au panier

Autres éditions populaires du même titre

Meilleurs résultats de recherche sur AbeBooks

Image d'archives

MacDonald, Siobhán
Edité par Thorndike Press Large Print, 2016
ISBN 10 : 141049120X ISBN 13 : 9781410491206
Ancien ou d'occasion Couverture rigide

Quantité disponible : 1 disponible(s)

Vendeur : SecondSale, Montgomery, IL, Etats-Unis

Evaluation du vendeur : Evaluation 5 étoiles, Learn more about seller ratings

Etat : Good. Item in good condition. Textbooks may not include supplemental items i.e. CDs, access codes etc. N° de réf. du vendeur 00052998989

Contacter le vendeur

Acheter D'occasion

EUR 41,96
Autre devise
Frais de port : Gratuit
Vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

Ajouter au panier