Texas Wildflower (Zebra Historical Romance)

Note moyenne 3,47
( 370 avis fournis par Goodreads )
 
9781420104745: Texas Wildflower (Zebra Historical Romance)

All her life, beautiful Shiloh Mulvane has wanted to follow in her father's revered footsteps as one of the Texas frontier's greatest detectives. Now, she finally has her chance - by bringing sexy outlaw Justin McCord to her employer, a powerful judge who wants him to marry the daughter he allegedly compromised. But Justin has other ideas. The secret spy has a mission to complete, one that holds the fate of a free Texas in the balance. He knows what will happen once they reach Houston: he'll be forced into a sham of a marriage that will allow the corrupt judge to destroy the dream of Texas independence he's fought for, unless...he's already married...

Les informations fournies dans la section « Synopsis » peuvent faire référence à une autre édition de ce titre.

About the Author :

The first romance Susan Wiggs ever read was Shanna by the incomparable Kathleen Woodiwiss, which she devoured while slumped behind a college vector analysis textbook. Armed with degrees from Texas and Harvard, and toting a crate of "keeper" books by Woodiwiss, Roberta Gellis, Laurie McBain, Rosemary Rodgers, Jennifer Blake, Bertrice Small, and anything with the words "flaming" and "ecstasy" in the title, she became a math teacher, just to prove to the world that she did have a left brain.

Susan's bestselling novels include The Charm School, which was voted one of RWA's Favorite Books of the Year. She is the proud recipient of three RITA(r) Awards for Lakeside Cottage, Lord of the Night, and The Mistress, and is often a finalist for the prestigious award. Her books appear regularly on numerous "Best Of" lists and bestseller lists throughout the world.

From Booklist :

Shiloh Mulvane's father is one of Texas' greatest detectives, and she wants to be just like him. She gets her break when she's hired by a powerful judge to capture Justin McCord, the man who stole his daughter's virtue. It's fairly easy for Shiloh to capture the prospective bridegroom, but Justin, knowing the real reason the judge wants him for a son-in-law, turns the tables on her and tricks her into marrying him. From that point on, the tale is rife with espionage, murder, mayhem, intrigue, and dirty politics. Written before Wiggs evolved her current masterful style, this tale is as much a history of Texas gaining its statehood as it is a romance. Even though the book is long and the ending seems a bit rushed, fans will cheer for the spunky heroine who keeps putting herself at risk to be accepted by her father. This tale will please readers who enjoy Jodi Thomas and Lorraine Heath. Shelley Mosley
Copyright © American Library Association. All rights reserved

Les informations fournies dans la section « A propos du livre » peuvent faire référence à une autre édition de ce titre.

Meilleurs résultats de recherche sur AbeBooks

1.

Wiggs, Susan
Edité par Zebra
ISBN 10 : 1420104748 ISBN 13 : 9781420104745
Neuf(s) MASS MARKET PAPERBACK Quantité : 1
Vendeur
Orion Tech
(Grand Prairie, TX, Etats-Unis)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre Zebra. MASS MARKET PAPERBACK. État : New. 1420104748 . N° de réf. du libraire GRW6702ACEW073015H1499P

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter neuf
EUR 3,92
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : Gratuit
Vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

2.

Wiggs, Susan
Edité par Zebra
ISBN 10 : 1420104748 ISBN 13 : 9781420104745
Neuf(s) MASS MARKET PAPERBACK Quantité : > 20
Vendeur
Mediaoutlet12345
(Springfield, VA, Etats-Unis)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre Zebra. MASS MARKET PAPERBACK. État : New. 1420104748 *BRAND NEW* Ships Same Day or Next! Ships From Springfield, VA USA!. N° de réf. du libraire NATARAJ1-0107160

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter neuf
EUR 4,40
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : EUR 3,42
Vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

3.

Susan Wiggs
Edité par Zebra (2008)
ISBN 10 : 1420104748 ISBN 13 : 9781420104745
Neuf(s) Mass Market Paperback Quantité : 1
Vendeur
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, Etats-Unis)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre Zebra, 2008. Mass Market Paperback. État : New. N° de réf. du libraire DADAX1420104748

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter neuf
EUR 8,02
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : EUR 3,42
Vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

4.

Wiggs, Susan
Edité par Zebra (2008)
ISBN 10 : 1420104748 ISBN 13 : 9781420104745
Neuf(s) Mass Market Paperback Quantité : 2
Vendeur
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, Etats-Unis)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre Zebra, 2008. Mass Market Paperback. État : New. N° de réf. du libraire P111420104748

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter neuf
EUR 21,77
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : EUR 2,56
Vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

5.

Wiggs, Susan
Edité par Zebra
ISBN 10 : 1420104748 ISBN 13 : 9781420104745
Neuf(s) MASS MARKET PAPERBACK Quantité : 1
Vendeur
Cloud 9 Books
(Wellington, FL, Etats-Unis)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre Zebra. MASS MARKET PAPERBACK. État : New. 1420104748 New Condition. N° de réf. du libraire NEW6.1524347

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter neuf
EUR 52,90
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : EUR 4,27
Vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais