Articles liés à The Supremes Sing the Happy Heartache Blues

The Supremes Sing the Happy Heartache Blues - Couverture rigide

 
9781432839871: The Supremes Sing the Happy Heartache Blues
Afficher les exemplaires de cette édition ISBN
 
 
Présentation de l'éditeur :

A novel of friendship, family and forgiveness, from the author of the bestselling The Supremes at Earl's All-You-Can-Eat, perfect for fans of The Little Coffee Shop of Kabul.

When a late life love affair blooms between Mr. Forrest Payne, the owner of the Pink Slipper Gentleman's Club, and Miss Beatrice Jordan, famous for yelling warnings of eternal damnation at the Club's departing patrons, their wedding summons a legend to town. Mr El Walker, the great guitar bluesman, comes home to give a command performance in Plainview, Indiana, a place he'd sworn never to set foot in again.

Among those in this tightly knit community who show up every Sunday after church for lunch at Earl's All-You-Can-Eat are the lifelong friends known locally as The Supremes: Clarice, facing down her chance at and fear of a great career; Barbara Jean, grappling with the loss of a mother whose life humiliated both of them, and Odette, reaching toward her husband through an anger of his that she does not understand.

The Supremes Sing the Happy Heartache Blues brings together a lively cast of characters in a heartwarming, life-affirming tale of small-town community and female friendship.

'A joy to read! Besides being laugh out loud hilarious, Edward Kelsey Moore has a profound understanding of human nature' Fannie Flagg, author of Fried Green Tomatoes at the Whistle Stop Cafe

Biographie de l'auteur :

Edward Kelsey Moore is the author of the bestselling The Supremes at Earl's All-You-Can-Eat, and lives in Chicago with his partner of many years. Having trained with some of the world's finest musicians, he has travelled widely and recorded extensively during his lengthy career as a professional cellist.

Edward's literary work often reflects both his life as a musician and his upbringing as the backsliding son of a Baptist preacher. His short fiction has appeared in several literary magazines and on Public Radio. Like Dora in The Supremes at Earl's All-You-Can-Eat, Edward is also an avid gardener; like Odette, his horticultural projects are not always successful.

Les informations fournies dans la section « A propos du livre » peuvent faire référence à une autre édition de ce titre.

  • ÉditeurThorndike Pr
  • Date d'édition2017
  • ISBN 10 143283987X
  • ISBN 13 9781432839871
  • ReliureRelié
  • Nombre de pages477
  • Evaluation vendeur
EUR 93,67

Autre devise

Frais de port : EUR 3,90
Vers Etats-Unis

Destinations, frais et délais

Ajouter au panier

Meilleurs résultats de recherche sur AbeBooks

Image d'archives

Moore, Edward Kelsey
Edité par Thorndike Press Large Print, 2017
ISBN 10 : 143283987X ISBN 13 : 9781432839871
Neuf Couverture rigide

Quantité disponible : 1 disponible(s)

Vendeur : GoldBooks, Denver, CO, Etats-Unis

Evaluation du vendeur : Evaluation 5 étoiles, Learn more about seller ratings

Hardcover. Etat : new. New Copy. Customer Service Guaranteed. N° de réf. du vendeur think143283987X

Contacter le vendeur

Acheter neuf

EUR 93,67
Autre devise
Frais de port : EUR 3,90
Vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

Ajouter au panier

Image d'archives

Moore, Edward Kelsey
Edité par Thorndike Press Large Print, 2017
ISBN 10 : 143283987X ISBN 13 : 9781432839871
Neuf Couverture rigide

Quantité disponible : 1 disponible(s)

Vendeur : GoldenWavesOfBooks, Fayetteville, TX, Etats-Unis

Evaluation du vendeur : Evaluation 5 étoiles, Learn more about seller ratings

Hardcover. Etat : new. New. Fast Shipping and good customer service. N° de réf. du vendeur Holz_New_143283987X

Contacter le vendeur

Acheter neuf

EUR 94,56
Autre devise
Frais de port : EUR 3,67
Vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

Ajouter au panier

Image d'archives

Moore, Edward Kelsey
Edité par Thorndike Press Large Print, 2017
ISBN 10 : 143283987X ISBN 13 : 9781432839871
Neuf Couverture rigide

Quantité disponible : 1 disponible(s)

Vendeur : Campbell Bookstore, Austin, TX, Etats-Unis

Evaluation du vendeur : Evaluation 5 étoiles, Learn more about seller ratings

Etat : new. N° de réf. du vendeur NewCamp143283987X

Contacter le vendeur

Acheter neuf

EUR 96,35
Autre devise
Frais de port : EUR 2,75
Vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

Ajouter au panier

Image d'archives

Moore, Edward Kelsey
Edité par Thorndike Press Large Print, 2017
ISBN 10 : 143283987X ISBN 13 : 9781432839871
Neuf Couverture rigide

Quantité disponible : 1 disponible(s)

Vendeur : GoldenDragon, Houston, TX, Etats-Unis

Evaluation du vendeur : Evaluation 5 étoiles, Learn more about seller ratings

Hardcover. Etat : new. Buy for Great customer experience. N° de réf. du vendeur GoldenDragon143283987X

Contacter le vendeur

Acheter neuf

EUR 99,89
Autre devise
Frais de port : EUR 2,98
Vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

Ajouter au panier

Image d'archives

Moore, Edward Kelsey
Edité par Thorndike Press Large Print, 2017
ISBN 10 : 143283987X ISBN 13 : 9781432839871
Neuf Couverture rigide

Quantité disponible : 1 disponible(s)

Vendeur : Wizard Books, Long Beach, CA, Etats-Unis

Evaluation du vendeur : Evaluation 5 étoiles, Learn more about seller ratings

Hardcover. Etat : new. New. N° de réf. du vendeur Wizard143283987X

Contacter le vendeur

Acheter neuf

EUR 99,84
Autre devise
Frais de port : EUR 3,21
Vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

Ajouter au panier

Image d'archives

Moore, Edward Kelsey
Edité par Thorndike Press Large Print, 2017
ISBN 10 : 143283987X ISBN 13 : 9781432839871
Neuf Couverture rigide

Quantité disponible : 1 disponible(s)

Vendeur : Big Bill's Books, Wimberley, TX, Etats-Unis

Evaluation du vendeur : Evaluation 5 étoiles, Learn more about seller ratings

Hardcover. Etat : new. Brand New Copy. N° de réf. du vendeur BBB_new143283987X

Contacter le vendeur

Acheter neuf

EUR 100,34
Autre devise
Frais de port : EUR 2,75
Vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

Ajouter au panier