Robyn Young Insurrection

ISBN 13 : 9781444721737

Insurrection

Note moyenne 3,94
( 1 093 avis fournis par GoodReads )
 
9781444721737: Insurrection
Présentation de l'éditeur :

1286 A.D. Scotland is in the grip of the worst winter in living memory. Some say the Day of Judgement has come.

The king of Scotland rides out from Edinburgh into the stormy dark. On the road he is murdered by one of his own men, leaving the succession to the throne wide open. The king's death is as a stone thrown into a pool, the ripples spreading far and wide. Civil war threatens as powerful Scottish families jostle for power, not knowing that Edward, now king of England, has set his own plans in motion.

For almost two decades Edward has nurtured a fierce vision of conquest - a vision sprung from the words of an ancient prophecy - that will change the face of Britain forever.

But all is not destined to go Edward's way. Through the ashes of war, through blood feuds and divided loyalties, a young squire will rise to defy England's greatest king. His name is Robert the Bruce. And his story begins in INSURRECTION.

Revue de presse :

'Young writes with remarkable accuracy, action-packed efficiency and gut-wrenching violence' ( The Times on REQUIEM)

'An outstanding contemporary writer' (Kate Mosse on Robyn Young)

'A sweeping historical adventure as well as a cracking sequel' ( Financial Times on CRUSADE)

'One of the best historical debuts in recent memory. Exciting and enthralling.' (John Connolly on BRETHREN)

'Wonderful . . . loaded with atmosphere, action, and intrigue' (Steve Berry on BRETHREN)

'Richly worked and captivating . . . an epic story of war, intrigue and heroism' ( Good Book Guide on BRETHREN)

Les informations fournies dans la section « A propos du livre » peuvent faire référence à une autre édition de ce titre.

Meilleurs résultats de recherche sur AbeBooks

1.

Robyn Young
Edité par Hodder Stoughton General Division, United Kingdom (2011)
ISBN 10 : 1444721739 ISBN 13 : 9781444721737
Neuf(s) Paperback Quantité : 1
Vendeur
The Book Depository
(London, Royaume-Uni)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre Hodder Stoughton General Division, United Kingdom, 2011. Paperback. État : New. 178 x 115 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. 1286 A.D. Scotland is in the grip of the worst winter in living memory. Some say the Day of Judgement has arrived. The King of Scotland rides out from Edinburgh into the stormy night. On the road he is murdered by one of his own men, leaving the succession to the throne wide open. Civil war threatens as the powerful Scottish families jostle for power, not knowing that King Edward I of England has set his own plans for conquest in motion. But all is not destined to go Edward s way. Through the ashes of war, through blood feuds and divided loyalties, a young squire will rise to defy England s greatest king. His name is Robert Bruce. Insurrection is the first in an addictive and action-packed trilogy in the tradition of Conn Iggulden, Bernard Cornwell and Manda Scott. N° de réf. du libraire KNV9781444721737

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter neuf
EUR 9,48
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : Gratuit
De Royaume-Uni vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

2.

Robyn Young
Edité par Hodder Stoughton General Division, United Kingdom (2011)
ISBN 10 : 1444721739 ISBN 13 : 9781444721737
Neuf(s) Paperback Quantité : 1
Vendeur
The Book Depository US
(London, Royaume-Uni)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre Hodder Stoughton General Division, United Kingdom, 2011. Paperback. État : New. 178 x 115 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. 1286 A.D. Scotland is in the grip of the worst winter in living memory. Some say the Day of Judgement has arrived. The King of Scotland rides out from Edinburgh into the stormy night. On the road he is murdered by one of his own men, leaving the succession to the throne wide open. Civil war threatens as the powerful Scottish families jostle for power, not knowing that King Edward I of England has set his own plans for conquest in motion. But all is not destined to go Edward s way. Through the ashes of war, through blood feuds and divided loyalties, a young squire will rise to defy England s greatest king. His name is Robert Bruce. Insurrection is the first in an addictive and action-packed trilogy in the tradition of Conn Iggulden, Bernard Cornwell and Manda Scott. N° de réf. du libraire KNV9781444721737

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter neuf
EUR 13,77
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : Gratuit
De Royaume-Uni vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

3.

Young, Robyn
ISBN 10 : 1444721739 ISBN 13 : 9781444721737
Neuf(s) Quantité : 1
Vendeur
English-Book-Service Mannheim
(Mannheim, Allemagne)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre État : New. Publisher/Verlag: Hodder & Stoughton | Where Game of Thrones sets kingdoms at war within a fantasy world, the Insurrection trilogy is based on the breath-taking true story of Robert the Bruce's battle to become king. | 1286 A.D. Scotland is in the grip of the worst winter in living memory. Some say the Day of Judgement has arrived.The King of Scotland rides out from Edinburgh into the stormy night. On the road he is murdered by one of his own men, leaving the succession to the throne wide open. Civil war threatens as the powerful Scottish families jostle for power, not knowing that King Edward I of England has set his own plans for conquest in motion.But all is not destined to go Edward's way. Through the ashes of war, through blood feuds and divided loyalties, a young squire will rise to defy England's greatest king. His name is Robert Bruce.Insurrection is the first in an addictive and action-packed trilogy in the tradition of Conn Iggulden, Bernard Cornwell and Manda Scott. | Format: Paperback | Language/Sprache: english | 360 gr | 179x115x42 mm | 672 pp. N° de réf. du libraire K9781444721737

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter neuf
EUR 8,19
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : EUR 6
De Allemagne vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

4.

Robyn Young
Edité par Hodder & Stoughton General Division 2011-04-14, London (2011)
ISBN 10 : 1444721739 ISBN 13 : 9781444721737
Neuf(s) paperback Quantité : 1
Vendeur
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, Royaume-Uni)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre Hodder & Stoughton General Division 2011-04-14, London, 2011. paperback. État : New. N° de réf. du libraire 9781444721737

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter neuf
EUR 9,50
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : EUR 5,19
De Royaume-Uni vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

5.

Robyn Young
Edité par Hodder & Stoughton (2011)
ISBN 10 : 1444721739 ISBN 13 : 9781444721737
Neuf(s) Paperback Quantité : 2
Vendeur
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, Etats-Unis)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre Hodder & Stoughton, 2011. Paperback. État : New. N° de réf. du libraire P111444721739

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter neuf
EUR 37,53
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : EUR 2,76
Vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais