Chi-Young Kim Jung-myung Lee The Investigation

ISBN 13 : 9781447228257

The Investigation

Note moyenne 4,01
( 338 avis fournis par Goodreads )
 
9781447228257: The Investigation

Meilleurs résultats de recherche sur AbeBooks

1.

Lee Jung-myung
Edité par Pan MacMillan, United Kingdom (2015)
ISBN 10 : 1447228251 ISBN 13 : 9781447228257
Neuf(s) Paperback Quantité : 1
Vendeur
The Book Depository
(London, Royaume-Uni)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre Pan MacMillan, United Kingdom, 2015. Paperback. État : New. Main Market Ed.. Language: English . Brand New Book. Longlisted for the Independent Foreign Fiction Prize Fukuoka Prison, 1944. Beyond the prison walls the war rages; inside a man is found brutally murdered. Yuichi Watanabe, a young guard with a passion for reading, is ordered to investigate. The victim, Sugiyama - also a guard - was feared and despised throughout the prison and inquiries have barely begun when a powerful inmate confesses. But Watanabe is unconvinced; and as he interrogates both the suspect and Yun Dong-ju, a talented Korean poet, he begins to realise that the fearsome guard was not all he appeared to be .As Watanabe unravels Sugiyama s final months, he begins to discover what is really going on inside this dark and violent institution, which few inmates survive: a man who will stop at nothing to dig his way to freedom; a governor whose greed knows no limits; a little girl whose kite finds her an unlikely friend. And Yun Dong-ju - the poet whose works hold such beauty they can break the hardest of hearts. As the war moves towards its devastating close and bombs rain down upon the prison, Watanabe realises that he must find a way to protect Yun Dong-ju, no matter what it takes.This decision will lead the young guard back to the investigation - where he will discover a devastating truth .At once a captivating mystery and an epic lament for lost freedom and humanity in the darkest of times, The Investigation - inspired by a true story - is a sweeping, gripping tale perfect for fans of The Shadow of the Wind. N° de réf. du libraire AAZ9781447228257

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter neuf
EUR 7,35
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : Gratuit
De Royaume-Uni vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

2.

Lee Jung-myung
Edité par Pan MacMillan, United Kingdom (2015)
ISBN 10 : 1447228251 ISBN 13 : 9781447228257
Neuf(s) Paperback Quantité : 1
Vendeur
The Book Depository US
(London, Royaume-Uni)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre Pan MacMillan, United Kingdom, 2015. Paperback. État : New. Main Market Ed.. Language: English . Brand New Book. Longlisted for the Independent Foreign Fiction Prize Fukuoka Prison, 1944. Beyond the prison walls the war rages; inside a man is found brutally murdered. Yuichi Watanabe, a young guard with a passion for reading, is ordered to investigate. The victim, Sugiyama - also a guard - was feared and despised throughout the prison and inquiries have barely begun when a powerful inmate confesses. But Watanabe is unconvinced; and as he interrogates both the suspect and Yun Dong-ju, a talented Korean poet, he begins to realise that the fearsome guard was not all he appeared to be .As Watanabe unravels Sugiyama s final months, he begins to discover what is really going on inside this dark and violent institution, which few inmates survive: a man who will stop at nothing to dig his way to freedom; a governor whose greed knows no limits; a little girl whose kite finds her an unlikely friend. And Yun Dong-ju - the poet whose works hold such beauty they can break the hardest of hearts. As the war moves towards its devastating close and bombs rain down upon the prison, Watanabe realises that he must find a way to protect Yun Dong-ju, no matter what it takes.This decision will lead the young guard back to the investigation - where he will discover a devastating truth .At once a captivating mystery and an epic lament for lost freedom and humanity in the darkest of times, The Investigation - inspired by a true story - is a sweeping, gripping tale perfect for fans of The Shadow of the Wind. N° de réf. du libraire AAZ9781447228257

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter neuf
EUR 9,52
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : Gratuit
De Royaume-Uni vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

3.

Chi-Young Kim Jung-myung Lee
ISBN 10 : 1447228251 ISBN 13 : 9781447228257
Neuf(s) Quantité : 1
Vendeur
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, Etats-Unis)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre État : New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. N° de réf. du libraire 97814472282570000000

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter neuf
EUR 9,52
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : Gratuit
Vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

4.

Lee, Jung-myung
Edité par Pan (2015)
ISBN 10 : 1447228251 ISBN 13 : 9781447228257
Neuf(s) Paperback Quantité : 1
Vendeur
Orbiting Books
(Hereford, Royaume-Uni)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre Pan, 2015. Paperback. État : New. Next day dispatch from the UK (Mon-Fri). Please contact us with any queries. N° de réf. du libraire mon0000454486

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter neuf
EUR 2,01
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : EUR 7,91
De Royaume-Uni vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

5.

Lee, Jung-myung
Edité par Pan (2015)
ISBN 10 : 1447228251 ISBN 13 : 9781447228257
Neuf(s) Couverture souple Quantité : 1
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre Pan, 2015. État : New. At once a captivating mystery and an epic lament for freedom and humanity in the darkest of times, The Investigation - inspired by a true story - is a sweeping, gripping tale. Translator(s): Kim, Chi-Young. Num Pages: 336 pages. BIC Classification: FF; FYT. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 199 x 131 x 23. Weight in Grams: 244. . 2015. Main Market Ed. Paperback. . . . . . N° de réf. du libraire V9781447228257

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter neuf
EUR 11,36
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : Gratuit
De Irlande vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

6.

Lee, Jung-myung
Edité par Pan
ISBN 10 : 1447228251 ISBN 13 : 9781447228257
Neuf(s) Couverture souple Quantité : 1
Vendeur
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, Etats-Unis)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre Pan. État : New. At once a captivating mystery and an epic lament for freedom and humanity in the darkest of times, The Investigation - inspired by a true story - is a sweeping, gripping tale. Translator(s): Kim, Chi-Young. Num Pages: 336 pages. BIC Classification: FF; FYT. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 199 x 131 x 23. Weight in Grams: 244. . 2015. Main Market Ed. Paperback. . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. N° de réf. du libraire V9781447228257

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter neuf
EUR 11,42
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : Gratuit
Vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

7.

Jung-myung Lee
Edité par Pan (2015)
ISBN 10 : 1447228251 ISBN 13 : 9781447228257
Neuf(s) Couverture souple Quantité : 1
Vendeur
European-Media-Service Mannheim
(Mannheim, Allemagne)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre Pan, 2015. État : New. N° de réf. du libraire GH9781447228257

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter neuf
EUR 7,94
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : EUR 3,99
De Allemagne vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

8.

Lee Jung-myung, Chi-Young Kim
Edité par Pan Macmillan
ISBN 10 : 1447228251 ISBN 13 : 9781447228257
Neuf(s) Paperback Quantité : 2
Vendeur
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, Royaume-Uni)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre Pan Macmillan. Paperback. État : new. BRAND NEW, The Investigation (Main Market Ed.), Lee Jung-myung, Chi-Young Kim, Longlisted for the Independent Foreign Fiction Prize Fukuoka Prison, 1944. Beyond the prison walls the war rages; inside a man is found brutally murdered. Yuichi Watanabe, a young guard with a passion for reading, is ordered to investigate. The victim, Sugiyama - also a guard - was feared and despised throughout the prison and inquiries have barely begun when a powerful inmate confesses. But Watanabe is unconvinced; and as he interrogates both the suspect and Yun Dong-ju, a talented Korean poet, he begins to realise that the fearsome guard was not all he appeared to be .As Watanabe unravels Sugiyama's final months, he begins to discover what is really going on inside this dark and violent institution, which few inmates survive: a man who will stop at nothing to dig his way to freedom; a governor whose greed knows no limits; a little girl whose kite finds her an unlikely friend. And Yun Dong-ju - the poet whose works hold such beauty they can break the hardest of hearts. As the war moves towards its devastating close and bombs rain down upon the prison, Watanabe realises that he must find a way to protect Yun Dong-ju, no matter what it takes. This decision will lead the young guard back to the investigation - where he will discover a devastating truth .At once a captivating mystery and an epic lament for lost freedom and humanity in the darkest of times, The Investigation - inspired by a true story - is a sweeping, gripping tale perfect for fans of The Shadow of the Wind. N° de réf. du libraire B9781447228257

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter neuf
EUR 4,41
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : EUR 7,86
De Royaume-Uni vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

9.

Chi-Young Kim Jung-myung Lee
ISBN 10 : 1447228251 ISBN 13 : 9781447228257
Neuf(s) Quantité : 1
Vendeur
Speedy Hen LLC
(Sunrise, FL, Etats-Unis)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre État : New. Bookseller Inventory # ST1447228251. N° de réf. du libraire ST1447228251

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter neuf
EUR 13,14
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : Gratuit
Vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

10.

Lee Jung-myung, Chi-Young Kim
ISBN 10 : 1447228251 ISBN 13 : 9781447228257
Neuf(s) Paperback Quantité : 1
Vendeur
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, Royaume-Uni)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre Paperback. État : New. Not Signed; Longlisted for the Independent Foreign Fiction Prize Fukuoka Prison, 1944. Beyond the prison walls the war rages; inside a man is found brutally murdered. Yuichi Watanabe, a young guard with a passion for reading, is ordered to investigate. The victim, Sugiyama - also a guard - was feared and. book. N° de réf. du libraire ria9781447228257_rkm

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter neuf
EUR 8,99
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : EUR 4,37
De Royaume-Uni vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

autres exemplaires de ce livre sont disponibles

Afficher tous les résultats pour ce livre