Murder in Death's Door County: (An Annie Malone Cozy Mystery)

Note moyenne 3,38
( 99 avis fournis par GoodReads )
 
9781482594478: Murder in Death's Door County: (An Annie Malone Cozy Mystery)
Présentation de l'éditeur :

Lucy needed Ethel. Peanut butter needs jelly. Yin needs yang. And Annie, who seems to effortlessly fall into trouble, needs Lizzy! In the spirit of fun duos, enjoy this mystery that features friendship, romance, and is safe for all ages. For fans of Janet Evanovich, Joanne Fluke, and... Nancy Drew! Also featuring beautiful Door County! In this humorous Cozy Mystery set in Door County, we join Annie as she discovers romance and makes friends along the way when she gets caught in a murder mystery. Everyone has had been stuck in a job they can't stand, right? In this funny cozy mystery, free-spirited Annie Malone needs to ditch her dull, drab job, but doesn't know how. She is in a rut. She needs a change, and fast. She just graduated from college the year before and got stuck in a job that introduced her to the Peter Principle. Thrown a lifeline from her moonlighting job as a ghostwriter, she packs her suitcase and heads up to idyllic Door County. Asked to ghostwrite a book for an impossible client by an almost-impossible editor, Annie wonders if she is in over her head. She needs the ghostwriting job, but is starting to suspect that all is not what it seems. Then Annie's editor turns up dead, and her client goes missing. Amid the chaos, she makes fast friends with a bartender, Lizzy, and these two women sleuth to clear Annie's name. Suddenly, the whole story changes and Annie herself is in danger. In Door County, she meets a lot of wonderful people who want to help her... and a few not-so-wonderful people who don't want her to finish this project... To top it all off, a dark mysterious stranger, Donovan Archer, is trying to romance her. Is Donovan who he says he is, and can he help her find her missing client? Annie doesn't know who she can trust until it is almost too late...

Biographie de l'auteur :

Elizabeth Rose hails from the beautiful state of Wisconsin. To get a taste for lovely Wisconsin, imagine a place where the temperature can fall from 80°F to 30°F within one day... oh, and throw in a tornado for good measure. But having four distinct seasons is wonderful (even if they do all occur within one day). She hopes you like the fictional "Murder in Death's Door County," which is the first book in the Annie Malone mystery series and very loosely based on a bad ghostwriting experience she had several years ago. Expect Book Two in the series to be released soon.

Les informations fournies dans la section « A propos du livre » peuvent faire référence à une autre édition de ce titre.

Meilleurs résultats de recherche sur AbeBooks

1.

Rose, Elizabeth
Edité par CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform (2012)
ISBN 10 : 1482594471 ISBN 13 : 9781482594478
Ancien(s) ou d'occasion Quantité : 1
Vendeur
Better World Books
(Mishawaka, IN, Etats-Unis)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform, 2012. État : Good. 5th Edition. N/A. Shows some signs of wear, and may have some markings on the inside. N° de réf. du libraire GRP92103513

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter D'occasion
EUR 6,28
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : Gratuit
Vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

2.

Rose, Elizabeth
Edité par CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
ISBN 10 : 1482594471 ISBN 13 : 9781482594478
Ancien(s) ou d'occasion Paperback Quantité : 1
Vendeur
Free State Books
(Halethorpe, MD, Etats-Unis)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform. Paperback. État : Good. Book shows minor use. Cover and Binding have minimal wear, and the pages have only minimal creases. N° de réf. du libraire G1482594471I3N00

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter D'occasion
EUR 7,02
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : Gratuit
Vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais