John Lawton Lily of the Field

ISBN 13 : 9781611855913

Lily of the Field

Note moyenne 3,95
( 627 avis fournis par Goodreads )
 
9781611855913: Lily of the Field
Afficher les exemplaires de cette édition ISBN
 
 
Présentation de l'éditeur :

'Observe in what an original world we are now living: how many men can you find in Europe who have never killed; or whom somebody does not wish to kill?'
Vienna, 1934. Ten-year-old cello prodigy Meret Voytek becomes a pupil of concert pianist Viktor Rosen, a Jew in exile from Germany.
The Isle of Man, 1940. An interned Hungarian physicist is recruited for the Manhattan Project in Los Alomos, building the atom bomb for the Americans.
Auschwitz, 1944. Meret is imprisoned but is saved from certain death to play the cello in the camp orchestra. She is playing for her life.
London, 1948. Viktor Rosen wants to relinquish his Communist Party membership after thirty years. His comrade and friend reminds him that he committed for life...
These seemingly unconnected strands all collide forcefully with a brazen murder on a London Underground platform, revealing an intricate web of secrecy and deception.
The ensuing events have personal significance for Scotland Yard Detective Frederick Troy. He finds himself pursuing a case with deadly and far-reaching consequences that ultimately threaten the balance of power in Europe.
Moving seamlessly from Vienna and Auschwitz to the deserts of New Mexico and the rubble-strewn streets of London, A Lily of the Field is a fast-paced, thrilling addition for fans of the series and a captivating introduction for new readers of Lawton's work.

Biographie de l'auteur :

John Lawton is the director of over forty television programs, author of a dozen screenplays, several children's books and seven Inspector Troy novels. Lawton's work has earned him comparisons to John le Carré and Alan Furst. Lawton lives in a remote hilltop village in Derbyshire.

Les informations fournies dans la section « A propos du livre » peuvent faire référence à une autre édition de ce titre.

Meilleurs résultats de recherche sur AbeBooks

1.

John Lawton
Edité par Grove Press / Atlantic Monthly Press, United States (2012)
ISBN 10 : 1611855918 ISBN 13 : 9781611855913
Neuf Paperback Quantité disponible : 10
Vendeur
The Book Depository
(London, Royaume-Uni)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre Grove Press / Atlantic Monthly Press, United States, 2012. Paperback. Etat : New. Main. Language: English . Brand New Book. Written by a sublimely elegant historical novelist as addictive as crack (Daily Telegraph), the Inspector Troy series is perfect for fans of Le Carre, Philip Kerr and Alan Furst.Vienna, 1934. Ten-year-old cello prodigy Meret Voytek becomes a pupil of concert pianist Viktor Rosen, a Jew in exile from Germany.The Isle of Man, 1940. An interned Hungarian physicist is recruited for the Manhattan Project in Los Alomos, building the atom bomb for the Americans.Auschwitz, 1944. Meret is imprisoned but is saved from certain death to play the cello in the camp orchestra. She is playing for her life.London, 1948. Viktor Rosen wants to relinquish his Communist Party membership after thirty years. His comrade and friend reminds him that he committed for life.These seemingly unconnected strands all collide forcefully with a brazen murder on a London Underground platform, revealing an intricate web of secrecy and deception which Detective Frederick Troy must untangle. N° de réf. du vendeur AA99781611855913

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Contacter le vendeur

Acheter neuf
EUR 8,39
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : Gratuit
De Royaume-Uni vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

2.

John (Author) Lawton
Edité par Inspector Troy (2012)
ISBN 10 : 1611855918 ISBN 13 : 9781611855913
Neuf Couverture souple Quantité disponible : 1
Vendeur
European-Media-Service Mannheim
(Mannheim, Allemagne)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre Inspector Troy, 2012. Etat : New. N° de réf. du vendeur GH9781611855913

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Contacter le vendeur

Acheter neuf
EUR 8,05
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : EUR 2,99
De Allemagne vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

3.

Lawton, John
Edité par Grove (2012)
ISBN 10 : 1611855918 ISBN 13 : 9781611855913
Neuf Couverture souple Quantité disponible : 2
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre Grove, 2012. Etat : New. 2012. Paperback. Bringing to life pre-war Vienna and post-war London - spanning the rise of Hitler to the post-atomic age - this breathtaking novel is espionage fiction at its best. Num Pages: 400 pages. BIC Classification: FA. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 199 x 130 x 18. Weight in Grams: 374. 400 pages. Bringing to life pre-war Vienna and post-war London - spanning the rise of Hitler to the post-atomic age - this breathtaking novel is espionage fiction at its best. Cateogry: (G) General (US: Trade). BIC Classification: FA. Dimension: 199 x 130 x 18. Weight: 368. . . . . . . N° de réf. du vendeur V9781611855913

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Contacter le vendeur

Acheter neuf
EUR 11,24
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : Gratuit
De Irlande vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

4.

John Lawton
Edité par Grove Press / Atlantic Monthly P (2012)
ISBN 10 : 1611855918 ISBN 13 : 9781611855913
Neuf Paperback Quantité disponible : 2
Vendeur
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, Royaume-Uni)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre Grove Press / Atlantic Monthly P, 2012. Paperback. Etat : New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. N° de réf. du vendeur mon0000400907

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Contacter le vendeur

Acheter neuf
EUR 9,25
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : EUR 2,24
De Royaume-Uni vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

5.

John Lawton
Edité par Grove Press / Atlantic Monthly Press, United States (2012)
ISBN 10 : 1611855918 ISBN 13 : 9781611855913
Neuf Paperback Quantité disponible : 10
Vendeur
Book Depository International
(London, Royaume-Uni)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre Grove Press / Atlantic Monthly Press, United States, 2012. Paperback. Etat : New. Main. Language: English . Brand New Book. Written by a sublimely elegant historical novelist as addictive as crack (Daily Telegraph), the Inspector Troy series is perfect for fans of Le Carre, Philip Kerr and Alan Furst.Vienna, 1934. Ten-year-old cello prodigy Meret Voytek becomes a pupil of concert pianist Viktor Rosen, a Jew in exile from Germany.The Isle of Man, 1940. An interned Hungarian physicist is recruited for the Manhattan Project in Los Alomos, building the atom bomb for the Americans.Auschwitz, 1944. Meret is imprisoned but is saved from certain death to play the cello in the camp orchestra. She is playing for her life.London, 1948. Viktor Rosen wants to relinquish his Communist Party membership after thirty years. His comrade and friend reminds him that he committed for life.These seemingly unconnected strands all collide forcefully with a brazen murder on a London Underground platform, revealing an intricate web of secrecy and deception which Detective Frederick Troy must untangle. N° de réf. du vendeur AA99781611855913

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Contacter le vendeur

Acheter neuf
EUR 11,51
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : Gratuit
De Royaume-Uni vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

6.

Lawton, John
Edité par Grove
ISBN 10 : 1611855918 ISBN 13 : 9781611855913
Neuf Couverture souple Quantité disponible : 2
Vendeur
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, Etats-Unis)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre Grove. Etat : New. 2012. Paperback. Bringing to life pre-war Vienna and post-war London - spanning the rise of Hitler to the post-atomic age - this breathtaking novel is espionage fiction at its best. Num Pages: 400 pages. BIC Classification: FA. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 199 x 130 x 18. Weight in Grams: 374. 400 pages. Bringing to life pre-war Vienna and post-war London - spanning the rise of Hitler to the post-atomic age - this breathtaking novel is espionage fiction at its best. Cateogry: (G) General (US: Trade). BIC Classification: FA. Dimension: 199 x 130 x 18. Weight: 368. . . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. N° de réf. du vendeur V9781611855913

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Contacter le vendeur

Acheter neuf
EUR 11,76
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : Gratuit
Vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

7.

JOHN LAWTON
ISBN 10 : 1611855918 ISBN 13 : 9781611855913
Neuf Quantité disponible : 2
Vendeur
Bibliophile
(London, Royaume-Uni)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre Etat : New. Paperback. N° de réf. du vendeur 79083

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Contacter le vendeur

Acheter neuf
EUR 3,18
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : EUR 9,56
De Royaume-Uni vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

8.

John Lawton
ISBN 10 : 1611855918 ISBN 13 : 9781611855913
Neuf Paperback Quantité disponible : 2
Vendeur
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, Royaume-Uni)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre Paperback. Etat : New. Not Signed; Written by 'a sublimely elegant historical novelist as addictive as crack' (Daily Telegraph), the Inspector Troy series is perfect for fans of Le Carre, Philip Kerr and Alan Furst.Vienna, 1934. Ten-year-old cello prodigy Meret Voytek becomes a pupil of concert pianist Viktor Rosen, a Jew in exile fr. book. N° de réf. du vendeur ria9781611855913_rkm

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Contacter le vendeur

Acheter neuf
EUR 9,16
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : EUR 4,35
De Royaume-Uni vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

9.

Lawton John
Edité par Grove Press
ISBN 10 : 1611855918 ISBN 13 : 9781611855913
Neuf Quantité disponible : 3
Vendeur
Majestic Books
(London, ,, Royaume-Uni)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre Grove Press. Etat : New. pp. 400. N° de réf. du vendeur 96442874

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Contacter le vendeur

Acheter neuf
EUR 7,45
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : EUR 6,19
De Royaume-Uni vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

10.

John Lawton
Edité par Grove Press / Atlantic Monthly Press
ISBN 10 : 1611855918 ISBN 13 : 9781611855913
Neuf Paperback Quantité disponible : 1
Vendeur
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, Royaume-Uni)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre Grove Press / Atlantic Monthly Press. Paperback. Etat : New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 2 working days. N° de réf. du vendeur B9781611855913

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Contacter le vendeur

Acheter neuf
EUR 6,04
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : EUR 7,80
De Royaume-Uni vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

autres exemplaires de ce livre sont disponibles

Afficher tous les résultats pour ce livre