Jessica Day George Silver in the Blood

ISBN 13 : 9781619634312

Silver in the Blood

Note moyenne 3,42
( 3 071 avis fournis par Goodreads )
 
9781619634312: Silver in the Blood

Two girls struggle with their dark family heritage in this fantasy perfect for fans of Cassandra Clare and Kendare Blake.

As debutantes in 1890s New York City, cousins Dacia and Lou knew little about their mysterious Romanian relatives, the Florescus. Now, upon turning seventeen, the girls must journey to Romania--a journey that seems to be both reward and punishment--to meet their cousins and their tyrant of a grandmother and to learn the secrets of their family. Secrets spoken of in whispers. Dangerous secrets known as the Claw, the Wing, and the Smoke.

But as dangerous as those family secrets might be, even more dangerous is the centuries-old bond between the Florescus and the royal Dracula family, and it seems that it’s time for Dacia and Lou to give up their life in New York society and take their place among the servants of the Draculas. When the devilish heir, Mihai Dracula, sets his sights on Dacia as part of his evil, power-hungry plan, the girls must accept or fight against this cruel inheritance. Do they have the courage to break the shackles of their upbringing and set the course of their own destiny?

Les informations fournies dans la section « Synopsis » peuvent faire référence à une autre édition de ce titre.

About the Author :

Jessica Day George is the author of the New York Times bestseller Wednesdays in the Tower and the rest of the Castle Glower series, as well as the Twelve Dancing Princesses series and Dragon Slippers series. Originally from Idaho, she studied at Brigham Young University and has been a movie store clerk, a bookseller, and a school office lady before becoming a writer. Jessica lives in Salt Lake City, Utah, with her husband, their three young children, and a five-pound Maltese named Pippin who often makes cameo appearances in her books.

www.jessicadaygeorge.com
@JessDayGeorge

From School Library Journal :

Gr 6–9—In 1897, two American debutante cousins, Louisa Neulander and Dacia Vreeholt, travel to Europe to visit their mothers' family in Romania. Their relatives, the Florescus, turn out to be shapeshifters with three possible forms; the claw (wolf); the wing (bat); and the smoke (mist). Dacia and Lou receive their powers from domineering clan head Lady Ioana. She demands they use their abilities to aid a descendant of the Dracula family, suave Prince Mihai, to overthrow the Romanian crown. Lou and Dacia team up with Johnny and Theo, members of an ancient society, to stop the attack and break free of their coercive relatives. Unresolved questions leave room for a sequel. George's novel has just enough history, fantasy, and romance to suit a range of readers. Although less dense, this work has a similar feel to Patricia Wrede and Caroline Stevermer's "Cecilia & Kate" novels (Harcourt), mixing magic and manners. Most readers will intuit that Prince Mihai is too perfect to trust. However, Dacia and Lou gather strength from each other in less obvious ways. Some secondary characters are not fleshed out, but may play larger roles in future installments. The theme of familial obligation suits the historical period with its emphasis on appropriate behavior and socially acceptable marriage-making. Sprinkle in the Romanian setting and magical female empowerment, and there's more than enough to keep readers' attention. VERDICT Proper debutantes and snarling wolves? A winning combination for most libraries.—Caitlin Augusta, Stratford Library Association, CT

Les informations fournies dans la section « A propos du livre » peuvent faire référence à une autre édition de ce titre.

Meilleurs résultats de recherche sur AbeBooks

1.

Jessica Day George
ISBN 10 : 1619634317 ISBN 13 : 9781619634312
Neuf(s) Quantité : 1
Vendeur
Omega Books and More Inc.
(Springdale, AR, Etats-Unis)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre État : New. FAST shipping, FREE tracking, and GREAT customer service! We also offer International and EXPEDITED shipping options. N° de réf. du libraire 3D7DSF000KXW

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter neuf
EUR 4,09
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : EUR 3,35
Vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

2.

George, Jessica Day
ISBN 10 : 1619634317 ISBN 13 : 9781619634312
Neuf(s) Hardcover Quantité : 1
Vendeur
Big River Books
(Powder Springs, GA, Etats-Unis)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre Hardcover. État : New. Brand New! We ship daily Monday - Friday!. N° de réf. du libraire 1EYDQW0034P9

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter neuf
EUR 5,42
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : EUR 2,93
Vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

3.

Jessica Day George
Edité par Bloomsbury Publishing India
ISBN 10 : 1619634317 ISBN 13 : 9781619634312
Neuf(s) Quantité : > 20
Vendeur
BookVistas
(New Delhi, DELHI, Inde)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre Bloomsbury Publishing India. État : New. N° de réf. du libraire Blooms-9781619634312

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter neuf
EUR 5,62
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : EUR 3,99
De Inde vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

4.

Jessica Day George
Edité par Bloomsbury Publishing India
ISBN 10 : 1619634317 ISBN 13 : 9781619634312
Neuf(s) Quantité : > 20
Vendeur
A - Z Books
(New Delhi, DELHI, Inde)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre Bloomsbury Publishing India. État : New. N° de réf. du libraire Blooms-9781619634312

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter neuf
EUR 5,62
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : EUR 4,99
De Inde vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

5.

George, Jessica Day
Edité par Bloomsbury Publishing 2015-07-07 (2015)
ISBN 10 : 1619634317 ISBN 13 : 9781619634312
Neuf(s) Couverture rigide Quantité : > 20
Vendeur
BookOutlet
(Thorold, ON, Canada)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre Bloomsbury Publishing 2015-07-07, 2015. Hardcover. État : New. Hardcover. Publisher overstock, may contain remainder mark on edge. N° de réf. du libraire 9781619634312B

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter neuf
EUR 5,60
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : EUR 5,03
De Canada vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

6.

George, Jessica Day
Edité par Bloomsbury USA (2015)
ISBN 10 : 1619634317 ISBN 13 : 9781619634312
Neuf(s) Quantité : > 20
Vendeur
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, Etats-Unis)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre Bloomsbury USA, 2015. HRD. État : New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. N° de réf. du libraire VV-9781619634312

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter neuf
EUR 8,04
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : EUR 3,35
Vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

7.

Jessica Day George
Edité par Bloomsbury Publishing PLC, United States (2015)
ISBN 10 : 1619634317 ISBN 13 : 9781619634312
Neuf(s) Couverture rigide Quantité : 1
Vendeur
The Book Depository
(London, Royaume-Uni)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre Bloomsbury Publishing PLC, United States, 2015. Hardback. État : New. Language: English . Brand New Book. Two girls struggle with their dark family heritage in this fantasy perfect for fans of Cassandra Clare and Kendare Blake. As debutantes in 1890s New York City, cousins Dacia and Lou knew little about their mysterious Romanian relatives, the Florescus. Now, upon turning seventeen, the girls must journey to Romania--a journey that seems to be both reward and punishment--to meet their cousins and their tyrant of a grandmother and to learn the secrets of their family. Secrets spoken of in whispers. Dangerous secrets known as the Claw, the Wing, and the Smoke. But as dangerous as those family secrets might be, even more dangerous is the centuries-old bond between the Florescus and the royal Dracula family, and it seems that it s time for Dacia and Lou to give up their life in New York society and take their place among the servants of the Draculas. When the devilish heir, Mihai Dracula, sets his sights on Dacia as part of his evil, power-hungry plan, the girls must accept or fight against this cruel inheritance. Do they have the courage to break the shackles of their upbringing and set the course of their own destiny?. N° de réf. du libraire AA79781619634312

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter neuf
EUR 11,87
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : Gratuit
De Royaume-Uni vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

8.

Day George Jessica
Edité par MacMillan Publishers
ISBN 10 : 1619634317 ISBN 13 : 9781619634312
Neuf(s) Quantité : > 20
Vendeur
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, Etats-Unis)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre MacMillan Publishers. État : New. Brand New. N° de réf. du libraire 1619634317

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter neuf
EUR 8,95
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : EUR 2,93
Vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

9.

Jessica Day George
Edité par Bloomsbury Publishing PLC, United States (2015)
ISBN 10 : 1619634317 ISBN 13 : 9781619634312
Neuf(s) Couverture rigide Quantité : 1
Vendeur
The Book Depository US
(London, Royaume-Uni)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre Bloomsbury Publishing PLC, United States, 2015. Hardback. État : New. Language: English . Brand New Book. Two girls struggle with their dark family heritage in this fantasy perfect for fans of Cassandra Clare and Kendare Blake. As debutantes in 1890s New York City, cousins Dacia and Lou knew little about their mysterious Romanian relatives, the Florescus. Now, upon turning seventeen, the girls must journey to Romania--a journey that seems to be both reward and punishment--to meet their cousins and their tyrant of a grandmother and to learn the secrets of their family. Secrets spoken of in whispers. Dangerous secrets known as the Claw, the Wing, and the Smoke. But as dangerous as those family secrets might be, even more dangerous is the centuries-old bond between the Florescus and the royal Dracula family, and it seems that it s time for Dacia and Lou to give up their life in New York society and take their place among the servants of the Draculas. When the devilish heir, Mihai Dracula, sets his sights on Dacia as part of his evil, power-hungry plan, the girls must accept or fight against this cruel inheritance. Do they have the courage to break the shackles of their upbringing and set the course of their own destiny?. N° de réf. du libraire AA79781619634312

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter neuf
EUR 12,28
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : Gratuit
De Royaume-Uni vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

10.

George, Jessica Day
Edité par Bloomsbury USA (2015)
ISBN 10 : 1619634317 ISBN 13 : 9781619634312
Neuf(s) Quantité : 2
Vendeur
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, Etats-Unis)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre Bloomsbury USA, 2015. HRD. État : New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. N° de réf. du libraire IB-9781619634312

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter neuf
EUR 9,65
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : EUR 3,35
Vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

autres exemplaires de ce livre sont disponibles

Afficher tous les résultats pour ce livre