Aoife Walsh Too Close to Home

ISBN 13 : 9781783443000

Too Close to Home

Note moyenne 3,44
( 57 avis fournis par GoodReads )
 
9781783443000: Too Close to Home

Meet Minny: her life is a complicated whirlwind of unbearable PE lessons, annoying friends and impossible-to-live-with siblings. Minny is desperate for some space in a house spilling over with family and hangers-on. She has to contend with her autistic sister Aisling's school bullies, whilst trying to keep her self-absorbed BFF Penny happy, and look normal in front of new boy Franklin. And on top of this, now Dad has announced that he's returning to London - with his new girlfriend. Secrets, lies and home truths will out, frying pans will be burnt, and arguments will flare up in a story full of humour, honesty and minor household emergencies.

Les informations fournies dans la section « Synopsis » peuvent faire référence à une autre édition de ce titre.

Revue de presse :

"One for the "I write this sitting in the kitchen sink" crowd. Like eating a big authorial cake and finding it full of Streatfeild and McKay and Smith. It's rich, vivid and rather timeless. Contemporary yet classic. Classic yet contemporary." ( Did You Ever Stop To Think Blog (LH 'Daisy' Johnson))

"Dialogue-driven family drama written in an engaging, authentic voice. Tons of insight and good humour." ( The Scotsman, Jasmine Fassl)

"Wonderfully authentic family drama, funny and complicated as real life relationships are. It has a classic feel to it. Make it top of your to-read list this summer." ( Scottish Book Trust)

"Warm, believable portrait of family life. Witty and moving read." ( Children's Books Ireland)

"An intelligent gathering of complex issues involving real characters. Written with great sensitivity, I highly recommend for fans of David Levithan or Mark Haddon." ( Waterstones Oxford)

"Warm, convincing portrait of a family facing all sorts of difficulties. A contemporary version of Little Women. Walsh does an excellent job." ( Lovereading)

"Aoife Walsh describes the intricacies of a modern family which is facing a wide variety of challenges in beautiful detail." ( Booktrust)

"A good family story, which encompasses complex issues (including autism, fostering, divorce and drugs) with a deft touch, and very real, funny dialogue." ( The School Librarian)

"Walsh’s fictional family loom so large in the mind that it’s hard to believe they don’t really exist. You’ll want to remain in their house for far longer than the book. A thoroughly enjoyable read" ( Minerva Reads blog)

Biographie de l'auteur :

Aoife Walsh lives in Oxford with her husband and three children. She quite likes cooking, and quizzes when she knows the answers, and reading, and excellent American television. And cakes and fine wines.

Les informations fournies dans la section « A propos du livre » peuvent faire référence à une autre édition de ce titre.

Meilleurs résultats de recherche sur AbeBooks

1.

Aoife Walsh
Edité par Andersen Press Ltd, United Kingdom (2015)
ISBN 10 : 1783443006 ISBN 13 : 9781783443000
Neuf(s) Paperback Quantité : 1
Vendeur
The Book Depository
(London, Royaume-Uni)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre Andersen Press Ltd, United Kingdom, 2015. Paperback. État : New. 198 x 129 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Meet Minny: her life is a complicated whirlwind of unbearable PE lessons, annoying friends and impossible-to-live-with siblings. Minny is desperate for some space in a house spilling over with family and hangers-on. She has to contend with her autistic sister Aisling s school bullies, whilst trying to keep her self-absorbed BFF Penny happy, and look normal in front of new boy Franklin. And on top of this, now Dad has announced that he s returning to London - with his new girlfriend. Secrets, lies and home truths will out, frying pans will be burnt, and arguments will flare up in a story full of humour, honesty and minor household emergencies. N° de réf. du libraire AAZ9781783443000

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter neuf
EUR 8,31
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : Gratuit
De Royaume-Uni vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

2.

Aoife Walsh
Edité par Andersen Press Ltd, United Kingdom (2015)
ISBN 10 : 1783443006 ISBN 13 : 9781783443000
Neuf(s) Paperback Quantité : 1
Vendeur
The Book Depository US
(London, Royaume-Uni)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre Andersen Press Ltd, United Kingdom, 2015. Paperback. État : New. 198 x 129 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Meet Minny: her life is a complicated whirlwind of unbearable PE lessons, annoying friends and impossible-to-live-with siblings. Minny is desperate for some space in a house spilling over with family and hangers-on. She has to contend with her autistic sister Aisling s school bullies, whilst trying to keep her self-absorbed BFF Penny happy, and look normal in front of new boy Franklin. And on top of this, now Dad has announced that he s returning to London - with his new girlfriend. Secrets, lies and home truths will out, frying pans will be burnt, and arguments will flare up in a story full of humour, honesty and minor household emergencies. N° de réf. du libraire AAZ9781783443000

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter neuf
EUR 9
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : Gratuit
De Royaume-Uni vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

3.

Aoife Walsh
ISBN 10 : 1783443006 ISBN 13 : 9781783443000
Neuf(s) Quantité : > 20
Vendeur
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, Etats-Unis)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre État : New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. N° de réf. du libraire 97817834430000000000

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter neuf
EUR 9,01
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : Gratuit
Vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

4.

Walsh, Aoife
ISBN 10 : 1783443006 ISBN 13 : 9781783443000
Neuf(s) Quantité : 5
Vendeur
GreatBookPrices
(Columbia, MD, Etats-Unis)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre État : New. N° de réf. du libraire 23373485-n

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter neuf
EUR 6,57
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : EUR 2,45
Vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

5.

Aoife Walsh
Edité par Andersen Press 2015-07-02 (2015)
ISBN 10 : 1783443006 ISBN 13 : 9781783443000
Neuf(s) Quantité : 5
Vendeur
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, Royaume-Uni)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre Andersen Press 2015-07-02, 2015. État : New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatch time is 24-48 hours from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. N° de réf. du libraire NU-GRD-05254672

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter neuf
EUR 6,75
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : EUR 3,46
De Royaume-Uni vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

6.

Walsh, Aoife
Edité par Andersen Press Ltd (2015)
ISBN 10 : 1783443006 ISBN 13 : 9781783443000
Neuf(s) Couverture souple Quantité : 5
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre Andersen Press Ltd, 2015. État : New. Meet Minny: her life is a complicated whirlwind of unbearable PE lessons, annoying friends and impossible-to-live-with siblings. Minny has to contend with her autistic sister's school bullies, whilst trying to keep her self-absorbed BFF Penny happy. And on top of this, now Dad has announced that he's returning to London - with his new girlfriend. Num Pages: 368 pages. BIC Classification: YFM. Category: (J) Children / Juvenile. Dimension: 130 x 197 x 26. Weight in Grams: 302. . 2015. Paperback. . . . . . N° de réf. du libraire V9781783443000

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter neuf
EUR 11,10
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : Gratuit
De Irlande vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

7.

Walsh, Aoife
Edité par Andersen Press Ltd
ISBN 10 : 1783443006 ISBN 13 : 9781783443000
Neuf(s) Couverture souple Quantité : 5
Vendeur
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, Etats-Unis)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre Andersen Press Ltd. État : New. Meet Minny: her life is a complicated whirlwind of unbearable PE lessons, annoying friends and impossible-to-live-with siblings. Minny has to contend with her autistic sister's school bullies, whilst trying to keep her self-absorbed BFF Penny happy. And on top of this, now Dad has announced that he's returning to London - with his new girlfriend. Num Pages: 368 pages. BIC Classification: YFM. Category: (J) Children / Juvenile. Dimension: 130 x 197 x 26. Weight in Grams: 302. . 2015. Paperback. . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. N° de réf. du libraire V9781783443000

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter neuf
EUR 11,26
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : Gratuit
Vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

8.

Aoife Walsh
ISBN 10 : 1783443006 ISBN 13 : 9781783443000
Neuf(s) Paperback Quantité : 7
Vendeur
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, Royaume-Uni)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre Paperback. État : New. Not Signed; Meet Minny: her life is a complicated whirlwind of unbearable PE lessons, annoying friends and impossible-to-live-with siblings. Minny is desperate for some space in a house spilling over with family and hangers-on. She has to contend with her autistic sister Aisling's school bullies, whilst trying. book. N° de réf. du libraire ria9781783443000_rkm

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter neuf
EUR 7,42
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : EUR 3,86
De Royaume-Uni vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

9.

Aoife Walsh
Edité par Andersen Press Ltd
ISBN 10 : 1783443006 ISBN 13 : 9781783443000
Neuf(s) Paperback Quantité : 8
Vendeur
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, Royaume-Uni)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre Andersen Press Ltd. Paperback. État : new. BRAND NEW, Too Close to Home, Aoife Walsh, Meet Minny: her life is a complicated whirlwind of unbearable PE lessons, annoying friends and impossible-to-live-with siblings. Minny is desperate for some space in a house spilling over with family and hangers-on. She has to contend with her autistic sister Aisling's school bullies, whilst trying to keep her self-absorbed BFF Penny happy, and look normal in front of new boy Franklin. And on top of this, now Dad has announced that he's returning to London - with his new girlfriend. Secrets, lies and home truths will out, frying pans will be burnt, and arguments will flare up in a story full of humour, honesty and minor household emergencies. N° de réf. du libraire B9781783443000

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter neuf
EUR 5,05
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : EUR 6,87
De Royaume-Uni vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

10.

Walsh, Aoife
Edité par Andersen Press (2015)
ISBN 10 : 1783443006 ISBN 13 : 9781783443000
Neuf(s) Couverture souple Quantité : 1
Vendeur
English-Book-Service Mannheim
(Mannheim, Allemagne)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre Andersen Press, 2015. État : New. N° de réf. du libraire GH9781783443000

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter neuf
EUR 8,21
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : EUR 6
De Allemagne vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

autres exemplaires de ce livre sont disponibles

Afficher tous les résultats pour ce livre