Rachel Hore The Glass Painter's Daughter

ISBN 13 : 9781847391407

The Glass Painter's Daughter

Note moyenne 3,76
( 1 375 avis fournis par GoodReads )
 
9781847391407: The Glass Painter's Daughter
Présentation de l'éditeur :

In a tiny stained-glass shop hidden in the backstreets of Westminster lies the cracked, sparkling image of an angel.
The owners of Minster Glass have also been broken: Fran Morrison's mother died when she was a baby; a painful event never mentioned by her difficult, secretive father Edward. Fran left home to pursue a career in foreign cities, as a classical musician. But now Edward is dangerously ill and it's time to return.
Taking her father's place in the shop, she and his craftsman Zac accept a beguiling commission - to restore a shattered glass picture of an exquisite angel belonging to a local church. As they reassemble the dazzling shards of coloured glass, they uncover an extraordinary love story from the Victorian past, sparked by the window's creation. Slowly, Fran begins to see her own reflection in its themes of passion, tragedy and redemption.
Fran's journey will lead her on a search for the truth about her mother, through mysteries of past times and the anguish of unrequited love, to reconciliation and renewal.

Revue de presse :

‘Fans of Possession and Labyrinth will recognise the careful historical research Hore has undertaken and enjoy the seamless blend of past and present narratives into one beautiful story’ Waterstone’s Books Quarterly June issue
‘An absorbing and meticulously researched novel’ The Romantic Novel of the Year 2010 Shortlist, Express 12/3
‘Another of this year’s top offerings, Rachel Hore’s The Glass Painter’s Daughter, THE MAIN CHARACTER, Fran has returned home to look after her dying father’s glass-cutting business. Overshadowing the central love affair with colleague Zac and an unfolding mystery involving a stained-glass window is the pall of imminent death’ Daily Mail 30/3

Les informations fournies dans la section « A propos du livre » peuvent faire référence à une autre édition de ce titre.

Meilleurs résultats de recherche sur AbeBooks

1.

Rachel Hore
Edité par Pocket Books (2008)
ISBN 10 : 1847391400 ISBN 13 : 9781847391407
Neuf(s) Paperback Quantité : 1
Vendeur
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, Etats-Unis)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre Pocket Books, 2008. Paperback. État : New. N° de réf. du libraire DADAX1847391400

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter neuf
EUR 17,53
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : EUR 3,69
Vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

2.

Rachel Hore
Edité par Pocket Books (2008)
ISBN 10 : 1847391400 ISBN 13 : 9781847391407
Neuf(s) Paperback Quantité : 1
Vendeur
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, Etats-Unis)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre Pocket Books, 2008. Paperback. État : New. book. N° de réf. du libraire 1847391400

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter neuf
EUR 33,54
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : Gratuit
Vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

3.

Rachel Hore
Edité par Pocket Books (2008)
ISBN 10 : 1847391400 ISBN 13 : 9781847391407
Neuf(s) Paperback Quantité : 1
Vendeur
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, Etats-Unis)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre Pocket Books, 2008. Paperback. État : New. N° de réf. du libraire P111847391400

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter neuf
EUR 38,97
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : EUR 2,77
Vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais