The Unpublished Fiction and Prose of John Fowles (The Pickering Masters)

Note moyenne 0
( 0 avis fournis par Goodreads )
9781848934221: The Unpublished Fiction and Prose of John Fowles (The Pickering Masters)

John Fowles (1926-2005) is well-known as a seminal British novelist of the post-war period. His stories dealt with questions of moral choices, with the human condition and with the act of writing itself. An exemplar of postmodernism, Fowles is a rare instance of a writer whose work earned both critical respect and popular success. His best-known works include The Collector (1963), The Magus (1966) and The French Lieutenant's Woman (1969). The works contained in this critical edition are all previously unpublished and comprise novels, short stories, travelogues and film scripts. The majority of them - including two book-length projects - are finished works. Many of the texts presented in the edition are companion pieces to published works, but some represent departures from Fowles's canon in both form and theme. The edition is supported by full textual apparatus and will appeal to scholars of literature, film studies and postmodernism.

Les informations fournies dans la section « Synopsis » peuvent faire référence à une autre édition de ce titre.

(Aucun exemplaire disponible)


Créez une demande

Si vous ne trouvez pas un livre sur AbeBooks, nous le rechercherons automatiquement pour vous parmi les livres quotidiennement ajoutés au catalogue.

Créez une demande