A CLOCKWORK ORANGE: Burgess, Anthony (pseudonym of John Anthony Burgess Wilson)

A CLOCKWORK ORANGE

Burgess, Anthony (pseudonym of John Anthony Burgess Wilson)

Edité par Heinemann [1962]., London, Melbourne, Toronto, 1962
Ancien(s) ou d'occasion / Hardcover / Quantité : 1
Vendeur Currey, L.W. Inc. ABAA/ILAB (Elizabethtown, NY, Etats-Unis)
Disponible auprès d'autres vendeurs
Afficher tous les  exemplaires de ce livre
Ajouter au panier
Prix: EUR 9 094,24
Autre devise
Livraison : EUR 3,72
Vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

Mettre de côté

Au sujet du livre

Détails bibliographiques


Titre : A CLOCKWORK ORANGE

Éditeur : Heinemann [1962]., London, Melbourne, Toronto

Date d'édition : 1962

Reliure : Hardcover

Etat de la jaquette : Dust Jacket Included

Edition : 1st Edition

Description :

Octavo, boards. First edition. First binding of black boards with spine panel stamped in gold. The author's most famous book and a cornerstone of twentieth-century British fiction. "A compelling and often comic vision of the way violence comes to dominate the mind, the novel is set in a future London and is told in a curious but readable Russified argot by a juvenile delinquent whose brainwashing by the authorities has destroyed not only his murderous aggression but also a deeper-seated sense of humanity (typified by his compulsive love for the music of Beethoven), It is an ironic novel in the tradition of Yevgeny Zamiatin's and George Orwell's anti-utopias." - Clute and Nicholls (eds), The Encyclopedia of Science Fiction (1993), p. 175. Anatomy of Wonder (2004) II-190. Berger, Science Fiction and the New Dark Age, pp. 69-72. Pringle, Science Fiction: The 100 Best Novels 36. Survey of Science Fiction Literature I, pp. 396-401. A fine copy in fine first state dust jacket with price "16s / NET" at lower right corner of front flap. An excellent copy and quite uncommon in this condition. Enclosed in custom quarter black leather traycase. (#111875). N° de réf. du libraire 111875

Librairie et conditions de vente

Modes de paiement

Le libraire accepte les modes de paiement suivants :

  • American Express
  • Carte Bleue
  • EuroCard/MasterCard
  • Visa

[Chercher dans le catalogue du libraire]

[Afficher le catalogue du vendeur]

[Poser une question au libraire]

Libraire : Currey, L.W. Inc. ABAA/ILAB
Adresse : Elizabethtown, NY, Etats-Unis

Vendeur AbeBooks depuis : 7 juillet 1998
Evaluation du vendeur : Evaluation 5 étoiles

Conditions de vente :

ALL ITEMS are subject to prior sale. Items may be reserved by telephone or e-mail. Available
items will be held for 7 days pending receipt of payment or submission of credit account details.
To help us identify your requested items, your inquiry/order should include the item identification
number, as well as author, title, and list price.

REMITTANCE: Payment for material ordered on the abebooks.com website must be made by credit card
(MASTERCARD or VISA only).

SHIPPING: Cost of shipment is charg...

[Pour plus d'information]

Conditions de livraison :

Shipping costs are based on books weighing 2.2 LB, or 1 KG. If your book order is heavy or oversized, we may contact you to let you know extra shipping is required.


Description de la librairie : Mail and Internet sales only.