Image de l'éditeur
A Son of the Circus: Irving, John

A Son of the Circus

Irving, John

16 415 avis par Goodreads
ISBN 10: 0679434968 / ISBN 13: 9780679434962
Edité par Random House, New York, 1994
Etat : Near Fine Couverture souple
Vendeur Arundel Books (seattle, WA, Etats-Unis)

Vendeur AbeBooks depuis 17 avril 1997

Quantité : 1

A propos de cet article

New York: Random House. 1994. F First Edition Thus. S Paperback. Near Fine. Slight creases and rubbing to wrappers (chiefly to upper wrapper); first preliminary leaf excised (with partial stub at spine edge, as is usual); slight internal browning to few edges; else a near fine copy internally. xviii, 633, [2] pages. Author's eighth novel, concerning a Parsi doctor in Canada (and including elements of a murder mystery set in Goa twenty years before). "Advance Uncorrected Proof" (upper wrapper; with tentative publication date of September 1994 and tentative price of $25.00 on upper wrapper). Signed by Irving in black ink on title page (beneath printed name); first preliminary leaf cut out (as per the author's instructions). Nice, tight copy, in decorative blue/white wrappers (with repeated Random House logo). Signed: I Signed by Author. N° de réf. du libraire L074103

Poser une question au libraire

Détails bibliographiques

Titre : A Son of the Circus

Éditeur : Random House, New York

Date d'édition : 1994

Reliure : S Paperback

Illustrateur : B/w Title Vignette / Headpieces

Etat du livre :Near Fine

Signé : Signed by Author(s)

Edition : F First Edition Thus.

A propos de ce titre

Synopsis :

A Hindi film star . . . an American missionary . . . twins separated at birth . . . a dwarf chauffeur . . . a serial killer . . . all are on a collision course. In the tradition of A Prayer for Owen Meany, Irving's characters transcend nationality. They are misfits--coming from everywhere, belonging nowhere. Set almost entirely in India, this is John Irving's most ambitious novel and a major publishing event.

About the Author:

John Irving published his first novel, Setting Free the Bears, in 1968. He has been nominated for a National Book Award three times - winning once, in 1980, for the novel The World According to Garp. He also received an O. Henry Award in 1981 for the short story 'Interior Space'. In 1992, he was inducted into the National Wrestling Hall of Fame in Stillwater, Oklahoma. In 2000, he won the Oscar for Best Adapted Screenplay for The Cider House Rules - a film with seven Academy Award nominations. In 2001, he was elected to the American Academy of Arts and Letters. His most recent novel is Last Night in Twisted River.

Les informations fournies dans la section « A propos du livre » peuvent faire référence à une autre édition de ce titre.

Description de la librairie

Arundel Books Seattle store is located Seattle's historic Pioneer Square. We have a select, diverse stock that is constantly changing and growing. Although we have an open store, we do the majority of our business over the Net and are committed to providing professional service. We began as a publishing company in 1984, and have been selling used and rare books through our stores and catalogues since 1987. Please visit our website: arundelbooks.com.

Visitez la page d?accueil du vendeur

Conditions de vente :

Arundel Books is a retail and internet bookstore operated by West Edge Media LLC (Washington State UBI #602387287) at the above address and phone number. Address inquiries to Phil Bevis. TERMS: Payment with order. Check (US$ only/US Bank), PayPal or Credit Card (Visa, M/C, Amex, Discover). YES, WE HAVE A SECURE SERVER. 7-day return only if not as described (you must notify us immediately on upon receipt of any problem). We pack carefully.

Conditions de livraison :

For shipping info or special handling call 206-624-4442. If your book order is heavy or oversized, we may contact you to let you know extra shipping is required.

Afficher le catalogue du vendeur

Modes de paiement
acceptés par le vendeur

Visa Mastercard American Express Carte Bleue