Image de l'éditeur

A Son of the Circus

Irving, John

Edité par Random House, New York, 1994
ISBN 10: 0679434968 / ISBN 13: 9780679434962
Ancien(s) ou d'occasion / Paperback / Quantité : 1
Vendeur Arundel Books (seattle, WA, Etats-Unis)
Disponible auprès d'autres vendeurs
Afficher tous les  exemplaires de ce livre
Ajouter au panier
Prix: EUR 137,39
Autre devise
Livraison : EUR 3,63
Vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

Mettre de côté

Au sujet du livre

Détails bibliographiques

Titre : A Son of the Circus

Éditeur : Random House, New York

Date d'édition : 1994

Reliure : Paperback

Illustrateur : B/w Title Vignette / Headpieces

Etat du livre : Near Fine

Signé : Signed by Author

Edition : First Edition Thus

Description :

Slight creases and rubbing to wrappers (chiefly to upper wrapper); first preliminary leaf excised (with partial stub at spine edge, as is usual); slight internal browning to few edges; else a near fine copy internally. xviii, 633, [2] pages. Author's eighth novel, concerning a Parsi doctor in Canada (and including elements of a murder mystery set in Goa twenty years before). "Advance Uncorrected Proof" (upper wrapper; with tentative publication date of September 1994 and tentative price of $25.00 on upper wrapper). Signed by Irving in black ink on title page (beneath printed name); first preliminary leaf cut out (as per the author's instructions). Nice, tight copy, in decorative blue/white wrappers (with repeated Random House logo). Size: 8vo - over 7¾" - 9¾" Tall (tall). N° de réf. du libraire L074103

A propos du livre :

Book ratings provided by GoodReads) :
3,6 note moyenne
(15 752 avis)

Synopsis : A Hindi film star . . . an American missionary . . . twins separated at birth . . . a dwarf chauffeur . . . a serial killer . . . all are on a collision course. In the tradition of A Prayer for Owen Meany, Irving's characters transcend nationality. They are misfits--coming from everywhere, belonging nowhere. Set almost entirely in India, this is John Irving's most ambitious novel and a major publishing event.

A propos de l'auteur: Born in New Hampshire, John Irving is the author of several novels. Mr. Irving is married and has three sons; he lives in Vermont and in Toronto.

Les informations fournies dans la section « A propos du livre » peuvent faire référence à une autre édition de ce titre.

Librairie et conditions de vente

Modes de paiement

Le libraire accepte les modes de paiement suivants :

  • American Express
  • Carte Bleue
  • EuroCard/MasterCard
  • Visa

[Chercher dans le catalogue du libraire]

[Afficher le catalogue du vendeur]

[Poser une question au libraire]

Libraire : Arundel Books
Adresse : seattle, WA, Etats-Unis

Vendeur AbeBooks depuis : 17 avril 1997
Evaluation du vendeur : Evaluation 4 étoiles

Conditions de vente :

Arundel Books is a retail and internet bookstore operated by West Edge Media LLC (Washington State UBI #602387287) at the above address and phone number. Address inquiries to Phil Bevis. TERMS: Payment with order. Check (US$ only/US Bank), PayPal or Credit Card (Visa, M/C, Amex, Discover). YES, WE HAVE A SECURE SERVER. 7-day return only if not as described (you must notify us immediately on upon receipt of any problem). We pack carefully.

Conditions de livraison :

For shipping info or special handling call 206-624-4442. If your book order is heavy or oversized, we may contact you to let you know extra shipping is required.

Description de la librairie : Arundel Books Seattle store is located Seattle's historic Pioneer Square. We have a select, diverse stock that is constantly changing and growing. Although we have an open store, we do the majority of our business over the Net and are committed to providing professional service. We began as a publishing company in 1984, and have been selling used and rare books through our stores and catalogues since 1987. Please visit our website: