Disturbing the Dead

Sandra Parshall

Edité par Blackstone Audiobooks, 2014
ISBN 10: 1483014177 / ISBN 13: 9781483014173
Ancien(s) ou d'occasion / CD-Audio / Quantité : 0
Disponible auprès d'autres vendeurs
Afficher tous les  exemplaires de ce livre

Au sujet du livre

Ce livre n'est malheureusement plus disponible. AbeBooks dispose cependant de millions de livres. Ci-dessous, nous vous proposons une liste de livres pouvant correspondre à votre recherche.

Description :

Language: English Brand New. Tom Bridger, who is half Melungeon, thought he had escaped his mountain community s lingering prejudice against the mixed-race group when he left to work for the Richmond, Virginia, Police Department. Tom was moving up the detective ranks when a family tragedy brought him back home and moved him into his father s job as a county sheriff s deputy. Now the bones of a Melungeon woman who disappeared ten years ago have surfaced on a remote mountaintop, and all evidence points to murder. Violence escalates as the victim s poor family and the wealthy white family she married into scramble to protect their secrets from Tom s probing. But as he looks into his father s investigation of the case, he finds his father was not the man he idolized.The woman Tom is falling in love with, veterinarian Rachel Goddard, is struggling to start over in a place that holds no memories for her. Rachel puts herself in danger when she befriends Holly, niece of the dead Melungeon woman. As a child, the girl witnessed something that could implicate her aunt s killer, but she is too terrified to tell anyone what she knows. While Rachel is determined to keep Holly safe and help her piece together past events, the guilty are equally determined to silence the girl and Rachel too, if necessary.Will this murder be Tom s and Rachel s undoing, or will it free them to look into the future?. N° de réf. du libraire

A propos du livre :

Book ratings provided by GoodReads) :
3,8 note moyenne
(230 avis)

Synopsis : Tom Bridger, a half Melungeon, was moving up the detective ranks in the Virginia Police Department when a family tragedy brought him back home. Now he is a county sheriff's deputy in his home town. When the bones of a murdered Melungeon woman surface on a remote mountaintop, the victim's poor family and the wealthy white family she married into try to protect their secrets. In the meantime, veterinarian Rachel Goddard, Tom's lover, befriends the dead woman's niece Holly, who knows more about the murder than she is letting on. The guilty are determined to silence Holly and Rachel, changing Tom's investigation into a personal quest to lay the dead, and the living, to rest. Sandra Parshall, Agatha Award winning author of The Heat of the Moon, is a native southerner who worked as a reporter in South Carolina, West Virginia, and Maryland. She and her husband live in Northern Virginia. www.sandraparshall.com

Critique: "Edge-of-the-seat suspense and a budding romance for Tom and Rachel make this essential reading for fans of Margaret Maron and Karin Slaughter" --"Library Journal," starred review "Fast-paced, chilling and compulsively readable." --"Kirkus Reviews""This is a fascinating book of past mysteries, present threats, and a young woman who remembered things she was told never happened." --"Mysterious Women"

Les informations fournies dans la section « A propos du livre » peuvent faire référence à une autre édition de ce titre.

Détails bibliographiques

Titre : Disturbing the Dead
Éditeur : Blackstone Audiobooks
Date d'édition : 2014
Reliure : CD-Audio
Etat du livre : New
Edition : Unabridged.

Meilleurs résultats de recherche sur AbeBooks

1.

Sandra Parshall
Edité par Blackstone Audio
ISBN 10 : 1483014177 ISBN 13 : 9781483014173
Neuf(s) Quantité : 1
Vendeur
C. Clayton Thompson - Bookseller
(BOONE, NC, Etats-Unis)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre Blackstone Audio. État : BRAND NEW. BRAND NEW Audiobook on Library CD - Unabridged A Brand New Quality Audiobook from a Full-Time Bookshop in business since 1992!. N° de réf. du libraire 2221113

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter neuf
EUR 99,22
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : Gratuit
Vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais