Dog Beach

John Fusco

Edité par Blackstone Audiobooks, 2014
ISBN 10: 1483016226 / ISBN 13: 9781483016221
Ancien(s) ou d'occasion / CD-Audio / Quantité : 0
Disponible auprès d'autres vendeurs
Afficher tous les  exemplaires de ce livre

Au sujet du livre

Ce livre n'est malheureusement plus disponible. AbeBooks dispose cependant de millions de livres. Ci-dessous, nous vous proposons une liste de livres pouvant correspondre à votre recherche.

Description :

Language: English Brand New. Acclaimed screenwriter John Fusco s thriller follows the exploits of Louie Mo, once Hong Kong s greatest stuntman turned Los Angeles knee-breaker, as his latest target unexpectedly casts him in the role of a lifetime.Leaving behind a successful career as a stunt double in Hong Kong to escape entanglements with the Chinese mafia, Louie Mo now makes his living in Los Angeles as a hired knee-breaker, putting fear into the hearts of people reneging on payments to investors.Troy, an aspiring director with NYU credentials and encyclopedic movie knowledge, is beginning to realize that he s made a deal with the devil by agreeing to direct a film for producer Avi Ghazaryan. When Avi s sketchy investors hire Louie to scare Troy into finishing their movie, Troy s reverence for film and keen eye save him from a beating when he recognizes Louie Mo as the stuntman extraordinaire he once was and begs Louie to take the lead role in the movie based on Troy s own pet screenplay.For Louie Mo, this chance at redemption might be his last. As his past catches up with him and his body becomes ever more broken down, he teams up with Troy in a race against the clock and the bad guys to pull off an impossible film of epic proportions. Dog Beach is a fast-paced, smart, and hilarious thrill ride. Equal parts dark satire and high-velocity action novel, it s perfect for fans of Elmore Leonard and Don Winslow. N° de réf. du libraire

A propos du livre :

Book ratings provided by Goodreads) :
3,47 note moyenne
(58 avis)

Synopsis : Acclaimed screenwriter John Fusco's thriller follows the exploits of Louie Mo, once Hong Kong's greatest stuntman turned Los Angeles knee-breaker, as his latest target unexpectedly casts him in the role of a lifetime.Leaving behind a successful career as a stunt double in Hong Kong to escape entanglements with the Chinese Mafia, Louie Mo now makes his living in Los Angeles as a hired knee-breaker, putting fear into the hearts of people reneging on payments to investors.Troy, an aspiring director with NYU credentials and encyclopedic movie knowledge, is beginning to realize that he's made a deal with the devil by agreeing to direct a film for producer Avi Ghazaryan. When Avi's sketchy investors hire Louie to scare Troy into finishing their movie, Troy's reverence for film and keen eye save him from a beating when he recognizes Louie Mo as the stuntman extraordinaire he once was and begs Louie to take the lead role in the movie based on Troy's own pet screenplay.For Louie Mo, this chance at redemption might be his last. As his past catches up with him and his body becomes ever more broken down, he teams up with Troy in a race against the clock--and the bad guys--to pull off an impossible film of epic proportions.Dog Beach is a fast-paced, smart, and hilarious thrill ride. Equal parts dark satire and high-velocity action novel, it's perfect for fans of Elmore Leonard and Don Winslow.

About the Author:

John Fusco is an American novelist and multi-award-winning screenwriter. His debut novel, Paradise Salvage, was shortlisted for the 2001 Crime Writers of America Debut Dagger Award for best first crime novel. His screenplays include The Forbidden Kingdom, Crossroads, Young Guns, Young Guns II, Thunderheart, Hidalgo, and Spirit: Stallion of the Cimarron. His screenplay for Hidalgo won the Spur Award in 2005 for best western drama script, and Spirit: Stallion of the Cimarron won eight film awards and a nomination for an Academy Award in 2003 for best animated feature. He was born in Connecticut and is a graduate of New York University's Tisch School of the Arts.



Feodor Chin was classically trained at the American Conservatory Theater and UCLA. His acting career includes numerous credits in film, television, theater, and voice-over. He received an AudioFile Earphones Award for his narration of The Snakehead by Patrick Radden Keefe. For more information please visit FeodorChin.com.

Les informations fournies dans la section « A propos du livre » peuvent faire référence à une autre édition de ce titre.

Détails bibliographiques

Titre : Dog Beach
Éditeur : Blackstone Audiobooks
Date d'édition : 2014
Reliure : CD-Audio
Etat du livre : New
Edition : Unabridged.

Meilleurs résultats de recherche sur AbeBooks

1.

John Fusco
Edité par Blackstone Audio
ISBN 10 : 1483016226 ISBN 13 : 9781483016221
Neuf(s) Quantité : 1
Vendeur
C. Clayton Thompson - Bookseller
(BOONE, NC, Etats-Unis)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre Blackstone Audio. État : BRAND NEW. BRAND NEW Audiobook on Library CD - Unabridged A Brand New Quality Audiobook from a Full-Time Bookshop in business since 1992!. N° de réf. du libraire 2221326

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter neuf
EUR 70,76
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : Gratuit
Vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais