Image de l'éditeur
Faceless Killers: Mankell, Henning Faceless Killers: Mankell, Henning

Faceless Killers

Mankell, Henning

ISBN 10: 156584341X / ISBN 13: 9781565843417
Edité par The New Press, New York, 1997
Etat : Fine Couverture rigide
Vendeur Book Collectors Books (Victoria, BC, Canada)

Vendeur AbeBooks depuis 27 janvier 2014

Quantité : 1
Acheter D'occasion
Prix: EUR 70,06 Autre devise
Livraison : EUR 17 De Canada vers Etats-Unis Destinations, frais et délais
Ajouter au panier

A propos de cet article

Fine in jacket. First US edition, first printing. In the tradition of Sjowall and Wahloo. First book in the series. N° de réf. du libraire 320

Poser une question au libraire

Détails bibliographiques

Titre : Faceless Killers

Éditeur : The New Press, New York

Date d'édition : 1997

Reliure : Hardcover

Etat du livre :Fine

Etat de la jaquette : Fine

Edition : 1st Edition

A propos de ce titre

Synopsis :

Henning Mankell's Faceless Killers is at once a gripping mystery in the classic detective tradition and an incisive commentary on contemporary society. Early one morning, a small-town farmer makes the horrible discovery that his neighbors have been brutally attacked during the night. An old man is dead, and his wife's dying words provide the only clue to the mystery: "foreign." In charge of the investigation is Inspector Kurt Wallander, a local cop whose personal life is in a shambles. Things get complicated when he has to deal with an eruption of violent antiforeigner sentiment, as well as a tough-minded--and very attractive--female district attorney, as he searches for the killers.

Review:

If you remember with pleasure those dark and gloomy Martin Beck mysteries by Maj Sjowall and Per Wahloo, you'll be glad to plunge into the first of Henning Mankell's Kurt Wallender mysteries to appear in English. Wallender's personal life can occasionally seem more depressing than even a provincial Swedish detective should be asked to bear, but his investigative skills are strictly first rate. And Mankell's story of the brutal murder of an elderly farm couple uncovers an unusual aspect of life in modern Sweden--a streak of fear and prejudice against the many newcomers from Africa, the Middle East and Eastern Europe who have sought asylum there.

Les informations fournies dans la section « A propos du livre » peuvent faire référence à une autre édition de ce titre.

Description de la librairie

Book Collectors Books is an online book store that stocks primarily modern first editions. Many of the books that we handle are signed by the authors.

Visitez la page d?accueil du vendeur

Conditions de vente :

We guarantee the condition of every book as it's described on the Abebooks web sites. If you're dissatisfied with your purchase (Incorrect Book/Not as Described/Damaged) or if the order hasn't arrived, you're eligible for a refund within 30 days of the estimated delivery date. If you've changed your mind about a book that you've ordered, please use the Ask bookseller a question link to contact us and we'll respond within 2 business days. Book Collectors Books is a sole proprietorship situate in ...

Pour plus d'information
Conditions de livraison :

Shipping costs are based on books weighing 2.2 LB, or 1 KG. If your book order is heavy or oversized, we may contact you to let you know extra shipping is required.

Afficher le catalogue du vendeur

Modes de paiement
acceptés par le vendeur

Visa Mastercard American Express Carte Bleue