Image de l'éditeur

Fake ID (SHARP COPY--FIRST ED, FIRST PRINTING)

Giles, Lamar

1 378 avis par Goodreads
ISBN 10: 0062121847 / ISBN 13: 9780062121844
Edité par U.S.A.: Amistad, 2014
Etat : Fine Couverture rigide
Vendeur The Coven (Los Angeles, CA, Etats-Unis)

Vendeur AbeBooks depuis 16 février 1998

Quantité : 1

Acheter D'occasion
Prix: EUR 60,76 Autre devise
Livraison : EUR 3,04 Vers Etats-Unis Destinations, frais et délais
Ajouter au panier

A propos de cet article

2014. Hardcover. First ed. First Printing. STATES FIRST EDITION ON COPY-RIGHT PAGE AND THE "1" IS PRESENT IN THE NUMBER LINE. This novel by Lamar Giles has become one of the most popular and highly praised "Young Adult" novels of the last few years, winning awards. Told by the black teenage son who with his family his continually uprooted and shunted from place to place because his father has been involved in illegal activities and is now in the Witness Protection Program of the FBI who want his testimony. Nick Pearson (the son--whose name really isn't Nick Pearson) relates the story of how he must go to new high schools all the time, and how he has to find friends and fight his way into acceptance at the tough small town high-schools he must enter. But the real obstacle is the mystery of not only what his father has done, but what he is still doing. When his friend, Eli, on the school newspaper winds up murdered, Nick is driven to find out the truth, whatever it is. A superbly adventurous story about kids in the pressure-cooker of highschool but with the added danger and adventure of Nick barely knowing where he'll be going next, why, or what the forces are that keep his life being a living hell. Finally, after Eli's death he determines to stop taking orders as a matter of course, and find out the truth, no matter how dangerous that may be. Fake ID has been hailed as one of the best Young Adult novels of recent years. Fine in Fine DJ. N° de réf. du libraire 9276

Poser une question au libraire

Détails bibliographiques

Titre : Fake ID (SHARP COPY--FIRST ED, FIRST ...

Éditeur : U.S.A.: Amistad

Date d'édition : 2014

Reliure : Hardcover

Etat du livre :Fine

Etat de la jaquette : Fine

Edition : 1st Edition

A propos de ce titre

Synopsis :

Lamar Giles takes readers on a wild and dark ride in this contemporary Witness Protection thriller, perfect for fans of James Patterson, Harlan Coben, and John Grisham.

Nick Pearson is hiding in plain sight. In fact, his name isn't really Nick Pearson. He shouldn't tell you his real name, his real hometown, or why his family just moved to Stepton, Virginia. And he definitely shouldn't tell you about his friend Eli Cruz and the major conspiracy Eli was uncovering when he died. About how Nick had to choose between solving Eli's murder with his hot sister, Reya, and "staying low-key" like the Program said to do.

But he's going to tell you—unless he gets caught first. . . .

From the Back Cover:

My name isn't really Nick Pearson.

I shouldn't tell you where I'm from.

I shouldn't tell you why my family moved to Stepton, Virginia.

I shouldn't tell you who I really am, or my hair, eye, and skin color.

And I definitely shouldn't tell you about my friend Eli Cruz and the major conspiracy Eli was about to uncover when he died—right after I moved to town. About how I had to choose between solving his murder with his hot sister, Reya, and "staying low-key" like the Program has taught me.

About how moving to Stepton changed my life forever.

But I'm going to.

Les informations fournies dans la section « A propos du livre » peuvent faire référence à une autre édition de ce titre.

Description de la librairie

Always have more titles than I can list in mystery, horror, suspense, and science fiction. Feel free to ask questions or send want lists. I'm small and really try to get to know my customers--and be as helpful as I can. Specialize in mystery, horror science fiction and review copies. Have quite a few signed copies

Visitez la page d?accueil du vendeur

Conditions de vente :

MUCH PREFER PAYMENT BY PERSONAL CHECK, MONEY ORDER, BANK CHECK OR PAY APAL WHICH
YOU CAN SIGN UP FOR AT WWW.PAYPAL.COM. (I CAN SOMETIMES OFFER FREE SHIPPING WHEN
YOU USE THESE FORMS OF PAYMENT--E-MAIL ME OR CALL DIRECTLY INSTEAD OF PRESSING
SHOPPING CAR ICON. BUT I CAN ALSO TAKE (THROUGH ABE PROCESSING) MASTERCARD AND
VISA --FOR THAT YOU NEED TO USE SHOPPING CART ICON.
PLEASE FEEL FREE TO CALL OR E-MAIL ME WITH ANY QUESTIONS.
Shipping is $3.50 for the first book. $.75 for each additional book up...

Pour plus d'information
Conditions de livraison :

Orders usually ship within 2 business days. Shipping costs are based on books
weighing 2.2 LB, or 1 KG. If your book order is heavy or oversized, we may
contact you to let you know extra shipping is required.
INTERNATIONAL SHIPPING: PLEASE NOTE THAT THE USPS HAS RECENTLY RAISED RATES AND
ELIMINATED ALTOGETHER SURFACE OR STANDARD INTERNATIONAL SHIPPING. THUS ALL BOOKS
HAVE TO GO BY AIRMAIL, FOR WHICH THE DEFAULT RATE IS $29.00 FOR THE FIRST BOOK
TO ALL COUNTRIES. THIS, HOWEVER, MAY BE ADJUSTED DUE TO THE DIMENSIONS AND
WEIGHT OF THE BOOK, IN WHICH CASE PLACE YOUR ORDER AND YOU WILL BE NOTIFIED IF
CHANGES APPLY. THANK YOU.

Afficher le catalogue du vendeur

Modes de paiement
acceptés par le vendeur

Visa Mastercard American Express Carte Bleue

Chèque Mandat postal En espèce PayPal Traite bancaire