Image de l'éditeur

Magic on the Storm (Library Edition)

Devon Monk

Edité par Tantor Media, Inc, United States, 2011
ISBN 10: 1452633053 / ISBN 13: 9781452633053
Neuf(s) / CD-Audio / Quantité : 1
Vendeur The Book Depository US (London, Royaume-Uni)
Disponible auprès d'autres vendeurs
Afficher tous les  exemplaires de ce livre
Ajouter au panier
Prix conseillé :
Prix: EUR 62,27
Autre devise
Livraison : EUR 0
De Royaume-Uni vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

Mettre de côté

Au sujet du livre

Détails bibliographiques


Titre : Magic on the Storm (Library Edition)

Éditeur : Tantor Media, Inc, United States

Date d'édition : 2011

Reliure : CD-Audio

Etat du livre : New

Edition : Library ed.

Description :

Language: English . Brand New. Allison Beckstrom is committed to her work tracing illegal spells. Now, there s an apocalyptic storm bearing down on Portland, and when it hits, all the magic in the area will turn unstable and destructive. To stop it from taking out the entire city, Allie and her lover, the mysterious Zayvion Jones, must work with the Authority-the enigmatic arbiters of all things magic-and take a stand against a magical wildstorm that will obliterate all in its path. N° de réf. du libraire AAC9781452633053

A propos du livre :

Book ratings provided by GoodReads) :
4,05 note moyenne
(5 336 avis)

Synopsis :

Magic hunter Allie Beckstrom returns in Magic on the Storm, the fourth instalment of this fantastic US urban fantasy series by Devon Monk - perfect for fans of Charlaine Harris, Laurell K. Hamilton and Karen Chance.

'Magic stirred in me . . . I closed my eyes, wanting to lose myself to it. Wanting to use magic in every way I could. But that would be bad. I had enough magic inside me; I could burn down a city. And I didn't want to do that . . .'

Allie Beckstrom knows better than most that when magic's involved, you always pay. Whether the price is migraines, amnesia, or muscle aches, she is committed to her work as a Hound, tracing illegal spells back to their casters. But her job is about to get much more dangerous.

There's a stom of apocalyptic force bearing down on Portland, and when it hits, all the magic in the area will turn unstable and destructive. To stop it from taking out the entire city, Allie and her lover, the mysterious Zayvion Jones, must work with the Authority - the enigmatic arbiters of all things magic - and make a stand against a magical wild storm that will obliterate all in its path.

If you love urban fantasy, then Magic on the Storm by Devon Monk is a must have read.

'Gritty setting, compelling, fully realized characters, and a frightening system of magic-with-a-price that left me awed' Rachel Vincent

'Loved it. Fiendishly original and a stay-up-all-night read' Patricia Briggs

Devon Monk has one husband, two sons, and a dog named Mojo. She lives in Oregon and is surrounded by colourful and numerous family members who mostly live within dinner-calling distance of each other. Devon's previous novels, Magic to the Bone, Magic in the Blood and Magic in the Shadows, have also been published by Penguin. Visit her on the web at www.devonmonk.com.

Critique: Loved it. Fiendishly original and a stay-up-all-night read (Patricia Briggs )

Clever and compulsively readable ( Publishers Weekly )

Imaginative, gritty, sometimes darkly humorous . . . unputdownable ( Romance Reviews Today )

Les informations fournies dans la section « A propos du livre » peuvent faire référence à une autre édition de ce titre.

Librairie et conditions de vente

Modes de paiement

Le libraire accepte les modes de paiement suivants :

  • American Express
  • Carte Bleue
  • EuroCard/MasterCard
  • Visa

[Chercher dans le catalogue du libraire]

[Afficher le catalogue du vendeur]

[Poser une question au libraire]

Libraire : The Book Depository US
Adresse : London, Royaume-Uni

Vendeur AbeBooks depuis : 10 septembre 2013
Evaluation du vendeur : Evaluation 5 étoiles

Conditions de vente :

All books are shipped in New condition promptly, we are happy to accept returns up to 30 days from purchase. Orders usually ship within 1-2 business days. Domestic Shipments are sent by Royal Mail, and International by Priority Airmail. We are happy to accept returns up to 30 days from purchase. Please contact the seller directly if you wish to return an order. Name of business : The Book Depository Ltd Form of legal entity : A Limited Company Business address: The Book Depository, 60 Holborn Vi...

[Pour plus d'information]

Conditions de livraison :

Orders usually ship within 1-2 business days. Domestic Shipments are sent by Royal Mail, and International by Priority Airmail. We are happy to accept returns up to 30 days from purchase. Please contact the seller directly if you wish to return an order.


Description de la librairie : Book Depository is an international bookseller. We ship our books to over 100 countries around the globe and we are always looking to add more countries to the list. We really, really love books and offer millions of titles, currently over 10 million of them, with this figure increasing daily. Living by our motto, 'Bookseller to the World', we focus on offering as many titles as possible to as many customers as possible. Most of our titles are dispatched within 2 business days of your order. Apart from publishers, distributors and wholesalers, we even list and supply books from other retailers! We hope you enjoy our selection and discover your new favorite book.