Mobius Dick: Crumey, Andrew Mobius Dick: Crumey, Andrew Mobius Dick: Crumey, Andrew

Mobius Dick

Crumey, Andrew

Edité par Picador, 2004
ISBN 10: 0330419919 / ISBN 13: 9780330419918
Ancien(s) ou d'occasion / Hardcover / Quantité : 0
Vendeur Book Collectors Books (Victoria, BC, Canada)
Disponible auprès d'autres vendeurs
Afficher tous les  exemplaires de ce livre

Au sujet du livre

Ce livre n'est malheureusement plus disponible. AbeBooks dispose cependant de millions de livres. Ci-dessous, nous vous proposons une liste de livres pouvant correspondre à votre recherche.

Description :

Fine in jacket. First UK edition, first printing. Fiction as only a physicist can imagine it. Fine copy in jacket. Signed by Andrew Crumey. N° de réf. du libraire 687

A propos du livre :

Synopsis : A distinctive, witty and hugely inventive novel of ideas by Andrew Crumey. His previous novels have been widely praised and have won several prizes. In MOBIUS DICK, physicist John Ringer, receives a mysterious text message that triggers an investigation into the development of new mobile phone technology in a research facility outside a remote Scottish village. Already the world is becoming a very different place: amnesia, telepathy, false memory and inexplicable coincidences all seem to be occurring more frequently with humorous, brain teasing results. Could quantum experiments have caused the collapse of our universe's space-time continuum? Could the multi layered text we are reading come from another world altogether? Praise for MR. MEE "brilliantly funny celebration of misunderstanding" Michael Holroyd, Sunday Times "Fans of Tom Stoppard and Michael Frayn will relish this novel's puzzles and paradoxes" Hilary Mantel "In short - it's fabulous." Jonathan Coe "Andrew Crumey is one of the most original novelists around." Miranda Seymour, New Statesman "Books Of The Year" "a perfectly manipulated voice. . . deadpan humour . . . all the tangled threads resolve into a beautifully executed pattern which is oddly moving." Roy Foster, Financial Times "Books Of The Year"

About the Author: Andrew Crumey has a PhD in theoretical physics and is liteary editor of Scotland On Sunday. His novels have been translated widely, and won several prizes.

Les informations fournies dans la section « A propos du livre » peuvent faire référence à une autre édition de ce titre.

Détails bibliographiques

Titre : Mobius Dick
Éditeur : Picador
Date d'édition : 2004
Reliure : Hardcover
Etat du livre : Fine
Etat de la jaquette : Fine
Signé : Signed by Author(s)
Edition : 1st UK

Meilleurs résultats de recherche sur AbeBooks

1.

Crumey, Andrew
Edité par London,United Kingdom:Picador (2004)
ISBN 10 : 0330419919 ISBN 13 : 9780330419918
Ancien(s) ou d'occasion Couverture rigide Edition originale Signé Quantité : 1
Vendeur
Witch Spell Books
(Feltham, Royaume-Uni)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre London,United Kingdom:Picador, 2004. Hardcover. État : Fine. Etat de la jaquette : Fine. 1st Edition. A beautiful example of this UK, First Edition, First Print hardback with unclipped dust-wrapper (fitted with a removable clear thin film protector).Andrew Crumey has Signed the book directly to the title page.offered in brand new, unused, immaculate fine/fine condition. All my books are securely bubble wrapped and placed in sturdy book boxes and are swiftly dispatched within two working days,often less. *****please note, I do Not charge extra for individual books that weigh heavier than an average of 0.9 kilos gross(when boxed) and will reduce shipping costs when processing orders for books that weigh less than 0.9 kilos Gross. Books dispatched to the UK will be sent either First Class Recorded delivery or Special delivery (depending on value) and purchases outside the UK are sent by Royal Mail Airmail. Signed by Author(s). N° de réf. du libraire ABE-1075293110

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter D'occasion
EUR 27,76
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : EUR 14,60
De Royaume-Uni vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

2.

Crumey, Andrew
Edité par London; Picador; (2004)
ISBN 10 : 0330419919 ISBN 13 : 9780330419918
Ancien(s) ou d'occasion Couverture rigide Edition originale Signé Quantité : 1
Vendeur
timkcbooks PBFA BA
(Penzance, Royaume-Uni)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre London; Picador;, 2004. First edition, first printing. Signed by the author. Fine in fine dustjacket. N° de réf. du libraire 19068

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter D'occasion
EUR 34,70
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : EUR 15,20
De Royaume-Uni vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

3.

Crumey, Andrew
Edité par London,United Kingdom:Picador (2004)
ISBN 10 : 0330419919 ISBN 13 : 9780330419918
Ancien(s) ou d'occasion Couverture rigide Edition originale Signé Quantité : 1
Vendeur
Witch Spell Books
(Feltham, Royaume-Uni)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre London,United Kingdom:Picador, 2004. Hardcover. État : Fine. Etat de la jaquette : Fine. 1st Edition. A beautiful example of this UK, First Edition, First Print hardback with unclipped dust-wrapper (fitted with a removable clear thin film protector).Andrew Crumey has Signed,dated(2.9.04) and lined with "It isn't only literary professors who spout rubbish" all directly to the title page.offered in brand new, unused, immaculate fine/fine condition. All my books are securely bubble wrapped and placed in sturdy book boxes and are swiftly dispatched within two working days,often less. *****please note, I do Not charge extra for individual books that weigh heavier than an average of 0.9 kilos gross(when boxed) and will reduce shipping costs when processing orders for books that weigh less than 0.9 kilos Gross. Books dispatched to the UK will be sent either First Class Recorded delivery or Special delivery (depending on value) and purchases outside the UK are sent by Royal Mail Airmail. Signed by Author(s). N° de réf. du libraire ABE-847919036

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter D'occasion
EUR 37,01
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : EUR 14,60
De Royaume-Uni vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

4.

Crumey, Andrew. Signed Copy
Edité par Picador., London, England (2004)
ISBN 10 : 0330419919 ISBN 13 : 9780330419918
Ancien(s) ou d'occasion Couverture rigide Edition originale Signé Quantité : 1
Vendeur
Ken Jackson
(Calgary, AB, Canada)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre Picador., London, England, 2004. Hardcover. État : Fine. Etat de la jaquette : Fine. 1st Edition. First edition in hardcover with dust jacket. Signed by Crumey on the title page. Fine/Fine. Signed by Author. BW12-10. N° de réf. du libraire 247773

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter D'occasion
EUR 43,42
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : EUR 8,40
De Canada vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

5.

Crumey, Andrew:
Edité par London, Picador, (2004)
ISBN 10 : 0330419919 ISBN 13 : 9780330419918
Ancien(s) ou d'occasion Couverture rigide Edition originale Signé Quantité : 1
Vendeur
Zagava, IOBA
(Düsseldorf, Allemagne)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre London, Picador, 2004. 8°, Hardcover, Fine, Fine. Erstausgabe. UK first edition (text in English), first printing, signed by Crumey on title page, unread, fine condition, silver-gilted titles on black board spine. "A lost lover resurfaces in the life of physicist John Ringer when he receives a mysterious text message. But does it really come from the woman he knew? Mobius Dick is a dazzling inventive story thats blends techno-thriller, historical fantasy, philosophy ad farce with a cast of characters that includes composers, scientists, geniuses and madmaen. Ringer journeys to the Scottish Highlands where investigations at a remote research facility promise a new kind of communication technology based on the laws of quantum theory. But as he gets nearer the truth about his lost love, his world starts to become a very different place. Inexplicable coincidences and instances of telepathy and false memory mount, with humorous, brain-teasing results. Could the paradoxes of quantum mechanics be governing Ringer's own destiny? Benaeth its gripping plot, Mobius Dick traces the history of an idea. Just how real is reality, how much of it simulation? In a series of episodes that at first appear unrelated, we encounter real-life historical figures - Robert Schumann, Erwin Schrödinger, Friedrich Nietzsche, Herman Melville - and also hapless amnesic Harry Dick, making his first efforts in 'creative writing' from his hospital bed. signed K4a Sprache: en Gewicht in Gramm: 450. N° de réf. du libraire 11142

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter D'occasion
EUR 58
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : EUR 7,21
De Allemagne vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais