Nelms, Henning, writing as "Hake Talbot."

Edité par Simon and Schuster, New York, 1944
Ancien(s) ou d'occasion / Hardcover / Quantité : 1
Vendeur Currey, L.W. Inc. ABAA/ILAB (Elizabethtown, NY, Etats-Unis)
Disponible auprès d'autres vendeurs
Afficher tous les  exemplaires de ce livre
Ajouter au panier
Prix: EUR 142
Autre devise
Livraison : EUR 3,68
Vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

Mettre de côté

Au sujet du livre

Détails bibliographiques


Éditeur : Simon and Schuster, New York

Date d'édition : 1944

Reliure : Hardcover

Etat de la jaquette : Dust Jacket Included

Edition : 1st Edition

Description :

Octavo, cloth. First edition. Classic locked room mystery. A baffling murder that only a dead man could have committed. A tale of the North Woods that piles "impossibility upon impossibility until one feels all but convinced that this is no detective story but a genuine post- Gothic tale of terror in the tradition of Algernon Blackwood or H. P. Lovecraft." - Anthony Boucher. "In 1981 a panel of experts on the 'impossible crime' story selected THE RIME OF THE PIT as second only to John Dickson Carr's THE THREE COFFINS among the finest novels of this type." - Pronzini and Muller, 1001 Midnights, pp. 769-70. Adey: Locked Room Murders, 1076. Some spotting to cloth, a very good copy in very good dust jacket with some light rubbing, light shelf wear to spine ends and corners, and some very small closed tears with some associated creasing. (#125922). N° de réf. du libraire 125922

Librairie et conditions de vente

Modes de paiement

Le libraire accepte les modes de paiement suivants :

  • American Express
  • Carte Bleue
  • EuroCard/MasterCard
  • Visa

[Chercher dans le catalogue du libraire]

[Afficher le catalogue du vendeur]

[Poser une question au libraire]

Libraire : Currey, L.W. Inc. ABAA/ILAB
Adresse : Elizabethtown, NY, Etats-Unis

Vendeur AbeBooks depuis : 7 juillet 1998
Evaluation du vendeur : Evaluation 5 étoiles

Conditions de vente :

ALL ITEMS are subject to prior sale. Items may be reserved by telephone or e-mail. Available
items will be held for 7 days pending receipt of payment or submission of credit account details.
To help us identify your requested items, your inquiry/order should include the item identification
number, as well as author, title, and list price.

REMITTANCE: Payment for material ordered on the website must be made by credit card

SHIPPING: Cost of shipment is charg...

[Pour plus d'information]

Conditions de livraison :

Shipping costs are based on books weighing 2.2 LB, or 1 KG. If your book order is heavy or oversized, we may contact you to let you know extra shipping is required.

Description de la librairie : Mail and Internet sales only.