Image de l'éditeur

The SKELETON IN THE GRASS

Barnard, Robert

202 avis par Goodreads
ISBN 10: 0684189488 / ISBN 13: 9780684189482
Edité par Scribner, New York, 1988
Etat : Fine Couverture rigide
Vendeur b. brown & Assoc (Seattle, WA, Etats-Unis)

Vendeur AbeBooks depuis 27 mars 1997

Quantité : 1

Acheter D'occasion
Prix: EUR 17,70 Autre devise
Livraison : EUR 3,01 Vers Etats-Unis Destinations, frais et délais
Ajouter au panier

A propos de cet article

1st US ed. Fine in Fine dj. INSCRIBED by the author on front fly. N° de réf. du libraire 109511

Poser une question au libraire

Détails bibliographiques

Titre : The SKELETON IN THE GRASS

Éditeur : Scribner, New York

Date d'édition : 1988

Reliure : Hard Cover

Etat du livre :Fine

Etat de la jaquette : Fine

Signé : INSCRIBED By Author

Edition : 1st US Ed.

A propos de ce titre

Synopsis :

Sara Causseley could not be more delighted by her new job as governess to the aristocratic Hallam clan. The children are adorable, the gardens are a dream, and the conversation stimulating. But ominous political clouds are gathering over Europe, and as England slips inexorably toward World War II, the Hallams? political views make the family increasingly unpopular. No one, though, suspects the extent of the malice that is percolating in the surrounding countryside until a human skeleton?and then a human corpse?are found on the Hallam grounds, sending some kind of ugly message.

About the Author:

Robert Barnard has been nominated for a record eight Edgar Awards Similar in feel to Barnard's Out of the Blackout also from Felony & Mayhem Who's Likely to Like This? Fans of Alan Furst, John Banville, The Remains of the Day

Les informations fournies dans la section « A propos du livre » peuvent faire référence à une autre édition de ce titre.

Description de la librairie

A small, speciality retail store. The largest open shop selection of quality out of print hardcover science fiction, fantasy, supernatural, and horror fiction in Washington State. Specialities also include mystery, childrens books, historical fiction, fiction, fishing, mountaineering, Chinese and Japanese art and culture. Fine is our top grade

Visitez la page d?accueil du vendeur

Conditions de vente :

Cash, check, money order, Visa, Mastercard, American Express, paypal.
US and Canada include $5.00 postage for the first book, and $2.00 for each
each additional book. Washington residents add 8.9% sales tax. Overseas customers will be charged according the method of shipping, but flat rate Air Mail is at $12.00 per book. Other overseas orders, will be charged based on the weight of the book/books. Please specify preferred method of shipping. Any book purchased is fully returnable for any reason ...

Pour plus d'information
Conditions de livraison :

Shipping costs are based on books weighing 2.2 LB, or 1 KG. If your book order is heavy or oversized, we may contact you to let you know extra shipping is required.

Afficher le catalogue du vendeur

Modes de paiement
acceptés par le vendeur

Visa Mastercard American Express Carte Bleue

Chèque Mandat postal En espèce PayPal