Image de l'éditeur

Twisted River

Siobhan Macdonald

1 003 avis par Goodreads
ISBN 10: 1504686780 / ISBN 13: 9781504686785
Edité par Blackstone Audiobooks, United States, 2016
Neuf(s) Etat : New
Vendeur The Book Depository US (London, Royaume-Uni)

Vendeur AbeBooks depuis 10 septembre 2013

Quantité : 1

Acheter neuf
Prix conseillé : 76.00
Prix: EUR 47,87 Autre devise
Livraison : EUR 0 De Royaume-Uni vers Etats-Unis Destinations, frais et délais
Ajouter au panier

A propos de cet article

Language: English . Brand New. A gripping debut psychological thriller for fans of The Silent Wife and The Wicked Girls about two families in crisis and a holiday house swap gone terribly wrongShe would never have fit as neatly into the trunk of his own car.Limerick, Ireland; the O Brien family s driveway. American Oscar Harvey opens the trunk of his hosts car and finds the body of a woman, beaten and bloody. But let s start at the beginning. Kate and Mannix O Brien live by Curragower Falls in Limerick, in a lovely house they can barely afford. Their autistic son Fergus is bullied at school, and their daughter Izzy blames herself, wishing she could protect him. Kate decides that her family needs a vacation, and she s convinced her luck is about to change when she spots a gorgeous Manhattan apartment on a home-exchange website.Hazel and Oscar Harvey and their two children live on Manhattan s Upper West Side. Though they seem successful and happy, Hazel has mysterious bruises, and Oscar is hiding things about his dental practice. They too need a change of pace. Hazel has always wanted her children to see her native Limerick, and the house swap offers a perfect chance to soothe two troubled marriages.But this will be anything but a perfect vacation, and the body in the trunk is just the beginning. N° de réf. du libraire AAS9781504686785

Poser une question au libraire

Détails bibliographiques

Titre : Twisted River

Éditeur : Blackstone Audiobooks, United States

Date d'édition : 2016

Reliure : CD-Audio

Etat du livre :New

Edition : Unabridged.

A propos de ce titre

Synopsis :

A gripping debut psychological thriller for fans of The Silent Wife and The Wicked Girls about two families in crisis and a holiday house swap gone terribly wrongShe would never have fit as neatly into the trunk of his own car.Limerick, Ireland; the O'Brien family's driveway. American Oscar Harvey opens the trunk of his hosts' car and finds the body of a woman, beaten and bloody. But let's start at the beginning. Kate and Mannix O'Brien live by Curragower Falls in Limerick, in a lovely house they can barely afford. Their autistic son Fergus is bullied at school, and their daughter Izzy blames herself, wishing she could protect him. Kate decides that her family needs a vacation, and she's convinced her luck is about to change when she spots a gorgeous Manhattan apartment on a home-exchange website.Hazel and Oscar Harvey and their two children live on Manhattan's Upper West Side. Though they seem successful and happy, Hazel has mysterious bruises, and Oscar is hiding things about his dental practice. They too need a change of pace. Hazel has always wanted her children to see her native Limerick, and the house swap offers a perfect chance to soothe two troubled marriages.But this will be anything but a perfect vacation, and the body in the trunk is just the beginning.

About the Author:

Siobhan MacDonald was born in Cork in the Republic of Ireland. She studied in Galway, worked in Scotland and France, and now lives in Limerick with her husband and two sons.



Alana Kerr Collins is an Earphones Award-winning audiobook narrator. She is also an actor, puppeteer, and singer who studied at the Impulse Company in London and earned a BA in drama and English at the University of Dublin, Trinity College. She starred in the short films Rachel 9000, The Deal, and Veritas and has appeared in several television series, including Emu and Big City Park.



Sile Bermingham began her acting career in theater in her native Dublin before moving to New York to attend HB Studios. Theater credits include Loot, Who's Afraid of Virginia Woolfe, Remembrance, A Touch of the Poet, A Woman of No Importance, and Crimes and Crimes, among many others. An avid reader and lover of stories, Sile has read the works of Maeve Binchy, Cecilia Ahern, and Joanne Harris.



Gerard Doyle was born of Irish parents and raised in Hertfordshire, England. In Great Britain he has enjoyed an extensive career in both television and repertory theater and toured nationally and internationally with the English Shakespeare Company. He has appeared in London's West End in the gritty musical The Hired Man. In America he has appeared on Broadway in The Weir and on television in New York Undercover and Law & Order. A seasoned narrator of audiobooks, he has been awarded eleven AudioFile Earphones Awards and in 2006 won the prestigious Audie Award for his reading of Blackstone's recording of The Dead Yard by Adrian McKinty. He lives with his wife and two children in Sag Harbor, New York.



Tom Taylorson is a three-time winner of the AudioFile Earphones Award. He is a Chicago-based actor with over a decade of stage experience. In that time he also built a voice-over career and now primarily works as a voice actor. He is an adjunct faculty member at Columbia College Chicago, teaching voice-over for interactive media.

Les informations fournies dans la section « A propos du livre » peuvent faire référence à une autre édition de ce titre.

Description de la librairie

Book Depository is an international bookseller. We ship our books to over 100 countries around the globe and we are always looking to add more countries to the list. We really, really love books and offer millions of titles, currently over 10 million of them, with this figure increasing daily. Living by our motto, 'Bookseller to the World', we focus on offering as many titles as possible to as many customers as possible. Most of our titles are dispatched within 2 business days of your order. Apart from publishers, distributors and wholesalers, we even list and supply books from other retailers! We hope you enjoy our selection and discover your new favorite book.

Visitez la page d?accueil du vendeur

Conditions de vente :

All books are shipped in New condition promptly, we are happy to accept returns up to 30 days from purchase. Orders usually ship within 1-2 business days. Domestic Shipments are sent by Royal Mail, and International by Priority Airmail. We are happy to accept returns up to 30 days from purchase. Please contact the seller directly if you wish to return an order. Name of business : The Book Depository Ltd Form of legal entity : A Limited Company Business address: The Book Depository, 60 Holborn Vi...

Pour plus d'information
Conditions de livraison :

Orders usually ship within 1-2 business days. Domestic Shipments are sent by Royal Mail, and International by Priority Airmail. We are happy to accept returns up to 30 days from purchase. Please contact the seller directly if you wish to return an order.

Afficher le catalogue du vendeur

Modes de paiement
acceptés par le vendeur

Visa Mastercard American Express Carte Bleue