Image de l'éditeur

Twisted River

Siobhan Macdonald

Edité par Blackstone Audiobooks, United States, 2016
ISBN 10: 1504686780 / ISBN 13: 9781504686785
Neuf(s) / CD-Audio / Quantité : 1
Vendeur The Book Depository US (London, Royaume-Uni)
Disponible auprès d'autres vendeurs
Afficher tous les  exemplaires de ce livre
Ajouter au panier
Prix conseillé :
Prix: EUR 51,65
Autre devise
Livraison : EUR 0
De Royaume-Uni vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

Mettre de côté

Au sujet du livre

Détails bibliographiques


Titre : Twisted River

Éditeur : Blackstone Audiobooks, United States

Date d'édition : 2016

Reliure : CD-Audio

Etat du livre : New

Edition : Unabridged.

Description :

Language: English . Brand New. A gripping debut psychological thriller for fans of The Silent Wife and The Wicked Girls about two families in crisis and a holiday house swap gone terribly wrongShe would never have fit as neatly into the trunk of his own car.Limerick, Ireland; the O Brien family s driveway. American Oscar Harvey opens the trunk of his hosts car and finds the body of a woman, beaten and bloody. But let s start at the beginning. Kate and Mannix O Brien live by Curragower Falls in Limerick, in a lovely house they can barely afford. Their autistic son Fergus is bullied at school, and their daughter Izzy blames herself, wishing she could protect him. Kate decides that her family needs a vacation, and she s convinced her luck is about to change when she spots a gorgeous Manhattan apartment on a home-exchange website.Hazel and Oscar Harvey and their two children live on Manhattan s Upper West Side. Though they seem successful and happy, Hazel has mysterious bruises, and Oscar is hiding things about his dental practice. They too need a change of pace. Hazel has always wanted her children to see her native Limerick, and the house swap offers a perfect chance to soothe two troubled marriages.But this will be anything but a perfect vacation, and the body in the trunk is just the beginning. N° de réf. du libraire AAS9781504686785

A propos du livre :

Synopsis : A gripping debut psychological thriller for fans of "The Silent Wife "and "The Wicked Girls" about two families in crisis and a holiday house swap gone terribly wrong
She would never have fit as neatly into the trunk of his own car. Limerick, Ireland: the O Brien family s driveway. American Oscar Harvey opens the trunk of his hosts car and finds the body of a woman, beaten and bloody. But let s start at the beginning.
Kate and Mannix O Brien live by Curragower Falls in Limerick, in a lovely house they can barely afford. Their autistic son Fergus is bullied at school, and their daughter Izzy blames herself, wishing she could protect him. Kate decides that her family needs a vacation, and is convinced her luck s about to change when she spots a gorgeous Manhattan apartment on a home-exchange website.
Hazel and Oscar Harvey and their two children live on Manhattan s Upper West Side. Though they seem successful and happy, Hazel has mysterious bruises, and Oscar is hiding things about his dental practice. They, too, need a change of pace. Hazel has always wanted her children to see her native Limerick, and the house swap offers a perfect chance to soothe two troubled marriages. But this will be anything but a perfect vacation. And the body in the trunk is just the beginning."

Critique: "Twisted River" is a superb thriller gripping, surprising, and terrifically rewarding. Chris Pavone, "New York Times" bestselling author of "The Expats"
Evocative and richly detailed, "Twisted River" is a page-turning mystery about the tragic consequences that result when the tightly held secrets of two families collide. Kimberly McCreight, author of the "New York Times" bestseller "Reconstructing Amelia" and "Where They Found Her"
MacDonald's dark and twisted tale of American tourists caught up in recession-hit Ireland will change the way you look at house swaps forever Alex Marwood, Edgar Award winning author of "The Wicked Girls"
MacDonald toys with the reader, leading right then feinting left with plot twists that genuinely surprise. Infidelity, deception, revenge, and murder all come into play, but the big thrill here is the constant undermining of assumptions. "Kirkus Reviews"
A skillfully wrought thriller that exposes the dangers of secrecy. "Booklist"
MacDonald develops her twin stories with masterly control of mood and scene, setting you up for jolts that, even if you somehow see them coming, lose nothing in sinister shock value. "The Chicago Tribune""

Les informations fournies dans la section « A propos du livre » peuvent faire référence à une autre édition de ce titre.

Librairie et conditions de vente

Modes de paiement

Le libraire accepte les modes de paiement suivants :

  • American Express
  • Carte Bleue
  • EuroCard/MasterCard
  • Visa

[Chercher dans le catalogue du libraire]

[Afficher le catalogue du vendeur]

[Poser une question au libraire]

Libraire : The Book Depository US
Adresse : London, Royaume-Uni

Vendeur AbeBooks depuis : 10 septembre 2013
Evaluation du vendeur : Evaluation 5 étoiles

Conditions de vente :

All books are shipped in New condition promptly, we are happy to accept returns up to 30 days from purchase. Orders usually ship within 1-2 business days. Domestic Shipments are sent by Royal Mail, and International by Priority Airmail. We are happy to accept returns up to 30 days from purchase. Please contact the seller directly if you wish to return an order. Name of business : The Book Depository Ltd Form of legal entity : A Limited Company Business address: The Book Depository, 60 Holborn Vi...

[Pour plus d'information]

Conditions de livraison :

Orders usually ship within 1-2 business days. Domestic Shipments are sent by Royal Mail, and International by Priority Airmail. We are happy to accept returns up to 30 days from purchase. Please contact the seller directly if you wish to return an order.


Description de la librairie : Book Depository is an international bookseller. We ship our books to over 100 countries around the globe and we are always looking to add more countries to the list. We really, really love books and offer millions of titles, currently over 10 million of them, with this figure increasing daily. Living by our motto, 'Bookseller to the World', we focus on offering as many titles as possible to as many customers as possible. Most of our titles are dispatched within 2 business days of your order. Apart from publishers, distributors and wholesalers, we even list and supply books from other retailers! We hope you enjoy our selection and discover your new favorite book.