The Unquiet Heart (Audio cassette)

Gordon Ferris

Edité par SOUNDINGS AUDIO BOOKS, 2010
ISBN 10: 1407912275 / ISBN 13: 9781407912271
Ancien(s) ou d'occasion / Audio cassette / Quantité : 0
Disponible auprès d'autres vendeurs
Afficher tous les  exemplaires de ce livre

Au sujet du livre

Ce livre n'est malheureusement plus disponible. AbeBooks dispose cependant de millions de livres. Ci-dessous, nous vous proposons une liste de livres pouvant correspondre à votre recherche.

Description :

Language: English . Brand New Book. Danny McRae, struggling private detective, and Eve Copeland, ambitious crime reporter, are a partnership made in heaven - until Eve disappears. Danny battles black marketeers, double agents and assassins in 1940s London and Berlin, realising Eve is not what she seemed. Soon he is no longer sure who the good guys are. N° de réf. du libraire

A propos du livre :

Book ratings provided by Goodreads) :
3,85 note moyenne
(408 avis)

Synopsis : This is the bestselling e-book hit from the author of 'The Hanging Shed'. Together with 'Truth Dare Kill', 'The Unquiet Heart' tells the story of Danny McRae, ex-SOE agent in postwar London and Berlin. It's 1946 and Danny McRae is a private detective scraping a living in ration-card London. Eve Copeland, crime reporter, is looking for new angles to save her career. It's a match made in heaven. Until Eve disappears, a contact dies violently and an old adversary presents Danny with some unpalatable truths. His desperate search for his lover draws him into a web of black marketeers, double agents and assassins, and hurls him into the shattered remains of Berlin, where terrorism and espionage foreshadow the bleak hostilities of the Cold War. And Danny begins to lose sight of the thin line between good and evil. This title is suitable for fans of Philip Kerr, Ian Rankin, Christopher Brookmyre, Stuart MacBride, and, Craig Russell.

'Every now and then you come across a writer and wonder how on earth you haven't read their books before... Mr Ferris has confirmed himself as an exciting and original voice in the crime noir genre.' - New York Journal of Books

Synopsis: LONDON AND BERLIN, 1946

The perfect partnership - gang-busters by day, lovers by night...

Danny McRae, private detective scraping a living in ration-card London.
Eve Copeland, crime reporter, looking for new angles to save her career.

It's an alliance made in heaven.

Until Eve disappears, a contact dies violently and an old adversary presents Danny with some unpalatable truths.

His desperate search for his lover draws him into a web of black marketeers, double agents and assassins, and hurls him into the shattered remains of Berlin, where terrorism and espionage foreshadow the bleakness of the Cold War. And Danny begins to lose sight of the thin line between good and evil...

Les informations fournies dans la section « A propos du livre » peuvent faire référence à une autre édition de ce titre.

Détails bibliographiques

Titre : The Unquiet Heart (Audio cassette)
Éditeur : SOUNDINGS AUDIO BOOKS
Date d'édition : 2010
Reliure : Audio cassette
Etat du livre : New
Edition : Unabridged.

Meilleurs résultats de recherche sur AbeBooks

1.

Ferris, Gordon
Edité par Soundings Ltd (2010)
ISBN 10 : 1407912275 ISBN 13 : 9781407912271
Neuf(s) Quantité : 1
Vendeur
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, Royaume-Uni)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre Soundings Ltd, 2010. CAS. État : Brand New. unabridged edition. 9.50x6.75x1.25 inches. In Stock. N° de réf. du libraire zk1407912275

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter neuf
EUR 30,54
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : EUR 6,87
De Royaume-Uni vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais