THE YELLOW PEOPLE OR QUEEN OF SHEBA'S TOMB: A STORY OF ADVENTURE IN CENTRAL AFRICA

Peterson, Margaret [Ann]

Edité par John F. Shaw (1928) & Co., Ltd. n.d. [1930]., 1930
Ancien(s) ou d'occasion / Quantité : 0
Disponible auprès d'autres vendeurs
Afficher tous les  exemplaires de ce livre

Au sujet du livre

Ce livre n'est malheureusement plus disponible. Ci-dessous, nous vous proposons d'autres livres correspondant à THE YELLOW PEOPLE OR QUEEN OF SHEBA'S TOMB: A STORY OF ADVENTURE IN CENTRAL AFRICA.

Description :

Octavo, pp. [1-6] 7-320, Frontispiece with illustrations by J. C. B. Knight, one full-page map in the text, original decorated light blue cloth, front and spine panels stamped in black. First edition? The first edition of this book has three inserted plates; this book has just the frontispiece. Therefore, this is an early reprint, or it is a first edition lacking two plates? Boys' lost race adventure novel in the tradition of Haggard and Burroughs; one of the protagonists is an "ape boy" raised from infancy by gorillas. Locke, Spectrum of Fantasy, p. 175. Bleiler (1978), p. 157. Reginald 11417. Prize label dated 1943 affixed to front free endpaper. Slight spine lean, cloth lightly worn at edges, a very good copy. (#147950). N° de réf. du libraire

Détails bibliographiques

Titre : THE YELLOW PEOPLE OR QUEEN OF SHEBA'S TOMB: ...
Éditeur : John F. Shaw (1928) & Co., Ltd. n.d. [1930].
Date d'édition : 1930

Meilleurs résultats de recherche sur AbeBooks

1.

Peterson, Margaret
Edité par John F. Shaw & Co. Ltd, London (1928)
Ancien(s) ou d'occasion Couverture rigide Edition originale Quantité : 1
Vendeur
Wm Burgett Bks and Collectibles
(san diego, CA, Etats-Unis)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre John F. Shaw & Co. Ltd, London, 1928. Hard Cover. État : Good. No Jacket. First. A good reading copy of a scarce first edition. Size: 8vo - over 7¾" - 9¾" tall. N° de réf. du libraire 015703

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter D'occasion
EUR 42,92
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : EUR 3,70
Vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais