Image de l'éditeur

The Horns of the Buffalo

Wilcox, John

143 avis par Goodreads
ISBN 10: 0755309820 / ISBN 13: 9780755309825
Edité par Headline, 2004
Etat : Fine Couverture rigide
Vendeur Hinch Books (Brighton, Royaume-Uni)

Vendeur AbeBooks depuis 12 octobre 2010

Quantité : 1

Acheter D'occasion
Prix: EUR 63,40 Autre devise
Livraison : EUR 13,44 De Royaume-Uni vers Etats-Unis Destinations, frais et délais
Ajouter au panier

A propos de cet article

Lovely clean unmarked copy in fine condition. N° de réf. du libraire 8439

Poser une question au libraire

Détails bibliographiques

Titre : The Horns of the Buffalo

Éditeur : Headline

Date d'édition : 2004

Reliure : Hardcover

Etat du livre :Fine

Etat de la jaquette : Fine

Signé : Signed by Author(s)

Edition : 1st Edition

A propos de ce titre

Synopsis :

British redcoats confront the Zulus at Rorke’s Drift.

In 1879, the British redcoats are universally regarded as the finest fighting force in the world. Among them is Lieutenant Simon Fonthill, dispatched to South Africa with much to prove: for Colonel Covington, his former Commanding Officer, has slanderously branded him a coward. In the Cape, tension is high. The Zulus, an independent nation of magnificently militant tribesmen, threaten the colonial government’s vision of a united South Africa. And Simon has been chosen for a particularly dangerous mission: to travel deep into Zululand to discover the intentions of the king. Simon encounters violence and imprisonment before he is faced with his greatest challenge. Escaping from the massacre at the Battle of Isandlwana, he must warn the tiny garrison at Rorke’s Drift of the threat posed by advancing Zulu impis. He has a chance to prove Covington a liar, but he may pay the ultimate price.

In the tradition of C.S. Forester and Bernard Cornwell, this rousing 19th-century British army adventure introduce Lieutenant Simon Fonthill, a hero fit to stand shoulder to shoulder with Hornblower and Sharpe.

About the Author:

John Wilcox started out as a local reporter and journalist in Birmingham before spending many years in industry, which took him all round the world. He finally sold his company to devote himself to writing full-time. He lives in Salisbury.

Les informations fournies dans la section « A propos du livre » peuvent faire référence à une autre édition de ce titre.

Description de la librairie

We operate from Brighton, UK. We specialise in modern first editions and conjuring books.

Visitez la page d?accueil du vendeur

Conditions de vente :

I operate as a Sole Trader. I pride myself on great customer service with a no-quibble refund policy on all sales.

Conditions de livraison :

Orders usually ship within 2 business days. Additional shipping may be requested if you are non-UK and the book(s) weigh more than 2kg. If shipping costs on a particular book appear excessive, or if you are buying multiple items please contact me.

Afficher le catalogue du vendeur

Modes de paiement
acceptés par le vendeur

Visa Mastercard American Express Carte Bleue

Chèque En espèce PayPal Virement bancaire