Image de l'éditeur

The Unquiet Heart (Audio cassette)

Gordon Ferris

Edité par SOUNDINGS AUDIO BOOKS, United Kingdom, 2010
ISBN 10: 1407912275 / ISBN 13: 9781407912271
Neuf(s) / Audio cassette / Quantité : 1
Vendeur The Book Depository US (London, Royaume-Uni)
Disponible auprès d'autres vendeurs
Afficher tous les  exemplaires de ce livre
Ajouter au panier
Prix conseillé :
Prix: EUR 68,76
Autre devise
Livraison : EUR 0
De Royaume-Uni vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

Mettre de côté

Au sujet du livre

Détails bibliographiques


Titre : The Unquiet Heart (Audio cassette)

Éditeur : SOUNDINGS AUDIO BOOKS, United Kingdom

Date d'édition : 2010

Reliure : Audio cassette

Etat du livre : New

Edition : Unabridged.

Description :

Language: English . Brand New Book. Danny McRae, struggling private detective, and Eve Copeland, ambitious crime reporter, are a partnership made in heaven - until Eve disappears. Danny battles black marketeers, double agents and assassins in 1940s London and Berlin, realising Eve is not what she seemed. Soon he is no longer sure who the good guys are. N° de réf. du libraire AAS9781407912271

A propos du livre :

Book ratings provided by GoodReads) :
3,8 note moyenne
(290 avis)

Synopsis : This is the bestselling e-book hit from the author of 'The Hanging Shed'. Together with 'Truth Dare Kill', 'The Unquiet Heart' tells the story of Danny McRae, ex-SOE agent in postwar London and Berlin. It's 1946 and Danny McRae is a private detective scraping a living in ration-card London. Eve Copeland, crime reporter, is looking for new angles to save her career. It's a match made in heaven. Until Eve disappears, a contact dies violently and an old adversary presents Danny with some unpalatable truths. His desperate search for his lover draws him into a web of black marketeers, double agents and assassins, and hurls him into the shattered remains of Berlin, where terrorism and espionage foreshadow the bleak hostilities of the Cold War. And Danny begins to lose sight of the thin line between good and evil. This title is suitable for fans of Philip Kerr, Ian Rankin, Christopher Brookmyre, Stuart MacBride, and, Craig Russell.

'Every now and then you come across a writer and wonder how on earth you haven't read their books before... Mr Ferris has confirmed himself as an exciting and original voice in the crime noir genre.' - New York Journal of Books

Synopsis: Danny McRae, private detective scraping a living in ration-card London; Eve Copeland, crime reporter, looking for new angles to save her career. It's an alliance made in heaven... Until Eve disappears, a contact dies violently and an old adversary presents Danny with some unpalatable truths. Danny's desperate search for Eve draws him into a web of black marketeers, double agents and assassins, and hurls him into the shattered remains of Berlin, where terrorism and espionage foreshadow the bleakness of the Cold War.

Les informations fournies dans la section « A propos du livre » peuvent faire référence à une autre édition de ce titre.

Librairie et conditions de vente

Modes de paiement

Le libraire accepte les modes de paiement suivants :

  • American Express
  • Carte Bleue
  • EuroCard/MasterCard
  • Visa

[Chercher dans le catalogue du libraire]

[Afficher le catalogue du vendeur]

[Poser une question au libraire]

Libraire : The Book Depository US
Adresse : London, Royaume-Uni

Vendeur AbeBooks depuis : 10 septembre 2013
Evaluation du vendeur : Evaluation 5 étoiles

Conditions de vente :

All books are shipped in New condition promptly, we are happy to accept returns up to 30 days from purchase. Orders usually ship within 1-2 business days. Domestic Shipments are sent by Royal Mail, and International by Priority Airmail. We are happy to accept returns up to 30 days from purchase. Please contact the seller directly if you wish to return an order. Name of business : The Book Depository Ltd Form of legal entity : A Limited Company Business address: The Book Depository, 60 Holborn Vi...

[Pour plus d'information]

Conditions de livraison :

Orders usually ship within 1-2 business days. Domestic Shipments are sent by Royal Mail, and International by Priority Airmail. We are happy to accept returns up to 30 days from purchase. Please contact the seller directly if you wish to return an order.


Description de la librairie : Book Depository is an international bookseller. We ship our books to over 100 countries around the globe and we are always looking to add more countries to the list. We really, really love books and offer millions of titles, currently over 10 million of them, with this figure increasing daily. Living by our motto, 'Bookseller to the World', we focus on offering as many titles as possible to as many customers as possible. Most of our titles are dispatched within 2 business days of your order. Apart from publishers, distributors and wholesalers, we even list and supply books from other retailers! We hope you enjoy our selection and discover your new favorite book.