Elizabeth George The Edge of the Shadows

ISBN 13 : 9780670012985

The Edge of the Shadows

Note moyenne 3,44
( 184 avis fournis par GoodReads )
 
9780670012985: The Edge of the Shadows
Revue de presse :

Praise for The Edge of the Water:

"A ripping good thriller." — School Library Journal

“One need not have read the first book to be engrossed. . . a riveting story. . . readers will be eager for the next installment.” — VOYA  

“Readers will remember Whidbey for decades to come. George has scored an ‘A+’ again. . . waiting for book number three is going to take an incredible amount of patience. Bravo!” — Suspense Magazine

Praise for The Edge of Nowhere:

“George has created an interesting set of characters and plot twists that teenagers who like adventure and mysteries will enjoy." — School Library Journal

“...strong appeal to fans of Beth Kephart and Nancy Werlin.” — BCCB

"In her first foray into YA fiction, Ms George (a beloved adult suspense novelist) has hit the nail on the proverbial head with this action-packed, mysterious, and somewhat 'creepy' novel . . . the writing is superb from Ms. George, as always but . . . it's the combination of great characters and relationships that truly have this novel raising the bar when it comes to today's YA fiction." — Suspense Magazine

Quatrième de couverture :

The first fire may have been an accident, but what about the second? And the third - the one that killed someone?

Becca King and her friends wonder if one of the newcomers to the island is to blame. Perhaps it's Isis Martin's brother, Aidan, just home from a school for troubled teens. Or Parker Natalia, a talented musician fired by his band mates for unknown reasons.

Meanwhile, Becca's education in the paranormal continues, as Diana Kinsale encourages her to explore her growing extrasensory abilities.

Beautiful Whidbey Island may seem like a tranquil haven, but all is not as it seems.

The third book in the Whidbey Island saga confirms Elizabeth George's place as a top-notch writer of suspense novels.

Elizabeth George is the creator of the Inspector Lynley novels. The Edge of Nowhere, her first young adult novel, was a finalist for both the Edgar and the Agatha awards. She lives on Whidbey Island in the state of Washington. www.elizabethgeorgeonline.com Twitter: @lynleymysteries

Les informations fournies dans la section « A propos du livre » peuvent faire référence à une autre édition de ce titre.

Meilleurs résultats de recherche sur AbeBooks

1.

Elizabeth George
Edité par Viking Books for Young Readers (2015)
ISBN 10 : 067001298X ISBN 13 : 9780670012985
Neuf(s) Couverture rigide Quantité : 1
Vendeur
Book Deals
(Lewiston, NY, Etats-Unis)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre Viking Books for Young Readers, 2015. État : New. Brand New, Unread Copy in Perfect Condition. A+ Customer Service! Summary: Praise for The Edge of the Water: "A ripping good thriller." School Library Journal "One need not have read the first book to be engrossed. . . a riveting story. . . readers will be eager for the next installment." VOYA "Readers will remember Whidbey for decades to come. George has scored an 'A+' again. . . waiting for book number three is going to take an incredible amount of patience. Bravo!" Suspense Magazine Praise for The Edge of Nowhere : "George has created an interesting set of characters and plot twists that teenagers who like adventure and mysteries will enjoy." School Library Journal ".strong appeal to fans of Beth Kephart and Nancy Werlin." BCCB "In her first foray into YA fiction, Ms George (a beloved adult suspense novelist) has hit the nail on the proverbial head with this action-packed, mysterious, and somewhat 'creepy' novel . . . the writing is superb from Ms. George, as always but . . . it's the combination of great characters and relationships that truly have this novel raising the bar when it comes to today's YA fiction." Suspense Magazine. N° de réf. du libraire ABE_book_new_067001298X

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter neuf
EUR 12,95
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : Gratuit
Vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

2.

Elizabeth George
ISBN 10 : 067001298X ISBN 13 : 9780670012985
Neuf(s) Quantité : > 20
Vendeur
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, Etats-Unis)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre État : New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. N° de réf. du libraire 97806700129850000000

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter neuf
EUR 12,96
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : Gratuit
Vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

3.

Elizabeth George
Edité par Penguin Random House
ISBN 10 : 067001298X ISBN 13 : 9780670012985
Neuf(s) Quantité : > 20
Vendeur
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, Etats-Unis)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre Penguin Random House. État : New. Brand New. N° de réf. du libraire 067001298X

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter neuf
EUR 11,45
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : EUR 3,31
Vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

4.

Elizabeth George
Edité par Viking Books for Young Readers
ISBN 10 : 067001298X ISBN 13 : 9780670012985
Neuf(s) Couverture rigide Quantité : > 20
Vendeur
Movie Mars
(Indian Trail, NC, Etats-Unis)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre Viking Books for Young Readers. Hardcover. État : New. 067001298X Brand New Book. Ships from the United States. 30 Day Satisfaction Guarantee!. N° de réf. du libraire 17402145

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter neuf
EUR 11,06
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : EUR 3,78
Vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

5.

Elizabeth George
ISBN 10 : 067001298X ISBN 13 : 9780670012985
Neuf(s) Couverture rigide Quantité : 3
Vendeur
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, Etats-Unis)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre Hardcover. État : New. N° de réf. du libraire 8199992

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter neuf
EUR 11,07
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : EUR 3,78
Vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

6.

Elizabeth George
Edité par Viking Books for Young Readers
ISBN 10 : 067001298X ISBN 13 : 9780670012985
Neuf(s) Couverture rigide Quantité : > 20
Vendeur
Mediaoutlet12345
(Springfield, VA, Etats-Unis)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre Viking Books for Young Readers. Hardcover. État : New. 067001298X *BRAND NEW* Ships Same Day or Next!. N° de réf. du libraire SWATI2121965133

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter neuf
EUR 11,32
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : EUR 3,78
Vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

7.

Elizabeth George
Edité par Viking Books for Young Readers, U.S.A. (2015)
ISBN 10 : 067001298X ISBN 13 : 9780670012985
Neuf(s) Couverture rigide Edition originale Quantité : 1
Vendeur
Doug The Book Bug
(Machias, NY, Etats-Unis)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre Viking Books for Young Readers, U.S.A., 2015. Hardcover. État : New. Etat de la jaquette : New. 1st Edition. 12mo - over 6¾ - 7¾" tall. A New Book in Pristine Condition in a like jacket, Collectible and/or Gift Condition!!. N° de réf. du libraire 006300

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter neuf
EUR 12,20
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : EUR 3,79
Vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

8.

Elizabeth George
Edité par Viking Books for Young Readers, United States (2015)
ISBN 10 : 067001298X ISBN 13 : 9780670012985
Neuf(s) Couverture rigide Quantité : 1
Vendeur
The Book Depository
(London, Royaume-Uni)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre Viking Books for Young Readers, United States, 2015. Hardback. État : New. 213 x 150 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. The first fire may have been an accident, but what about the second? And the third the one that killed someone. Becca King and her friends wonder if one of the newcomers to the island is to blame. Perhaps it s Isis Martin s brother, Aidan, just home from a school for troubled teens. Or Parker Natalia, a talented musician fired by his bandmates for unknown reasons. Meanwhile, Becca s education in the paranormal continues, as fellow psychic Diana Kinsale encourages her to explore her growing extrasensory abilities. Beautiful Whidbey Island may seem like a tranquil haven, but all is not as it seems. The third book in the Whidbey Island saga confirms Elizabeth George s place as a top-notch writer of suspense novels. N° de réf. du libraire AAS9780670012985

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter neuf
EUR 16
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : Gratuit
De Royaume-Uni vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

9.

Elizabeth George
Edité par Viking Books for Young Readers, United States (2015)
ISBN 10 : 067001298X ISBN 13 : 9780670012985
Neuf(s) Couverture rigide Quantité : 1
Vendeur
The Book Depository US
(London, Royaume-Uni)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre Viking Books for Young Readers, United States, 2015. Hardback. État : New. 213 x 150 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. The first fire may have been an accident, but what about the second? And the third the one that killed someone. Becca King and her friends wonder if one of the newcomers to the island is to blame. Perhaps it s Isis Martin s brother, Aidan, just home from a school for troubled teens. Or Parker Natalia, a talented musician fired by his bandmates for unknown reasons. Meanwhile, Becca s education in the paranormal continues, as fellow psychic Diana Kinsale encourages her to explore her growing extrasensory abilities. Beautiful Whidbey Island may seem like a tranquil haven, but all is not as it seems. The third book in the Whidbey Island saga confirms Elizabeth George s place as a top-notch writer of suspense novels. N° de réf. du libraire AAS9780670012985

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter neuf
EUR 16,16
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : Gratuit
De Royaume-Uni vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

10.

Elizabeth George
Edité par Viking Books for Young Readers (2015)
ISBN 10 : 067001298X ISBN 13 : 9780670012985
Neuf(s) Couverture rigide Quantité : 7
Vendeur
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, Etats-Unis)
Evaluation vendeur
[?]

Description du livre Viking Books for Young Readers, 2015. Hardcover. État : New. N° de réf. du libraire 067001298X

Plus d'informations sur ce vendeur | Poser une question au libraire

Acheter neuf
EUR 14,56
Autre devise

Ajouter au panier

Frais de port : EUR 2,83
Vers Etats-Unis
Destinations, frais et délais

autres exemplaires de ce livre sont disponibles

Afficher tous les résultats pour ce livre